Aflac Reviews

Alle 2.531 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Office and field work
Insurance Producer - Independent Contractor (1099) (huidige medewerker) –  Towson, MD18 oktober 2018
A typical work day was in office calls and then meeting with clients in the field. This job was 100 % commission based. I decided to leave Aflac for a job with a more consistent salary.
Minpunten
Able to meet new people
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Culture
Regional Admin/Recruiter (huidige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ18 oktober 2018
This company is a great company to work for. the training and guidance Aflac gives makes you feel you are apart of a family.They teach you many different business skills.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good to their employees
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA17 oktober 2018
I was only there a short while but the company itself was good to it's employees. The training was excellent and very thorough and the job itself was not difficult at all.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great company
Sales / Customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  Yakima, WA17 oktober 2018
aflac is great. local management was clickish. if you weren't in their click they didn't help you grow your book of business. the company itself is a good company. i loved what i did with them. but if you weren't part of the local click, you got little to no help. the first manager i had was great but her replacement sucked.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great for sales people
Territory Director (huidige medewerker) –  Jackson, TN17 oktober 2018
Great opportunity to be your own boss for those looking to see how they will do in that situation. Company product and suite of tools supports hard working people. Activity is key to any sales position and in this role it is critical to early success.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aflac was a great company to work for
Independent Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA16 oktober 2018
Aflac is a great start for anyone who wants to do sales, I worked with a great team, who did everything to provide the Associates with all the necessary tools to be successful.
Pluspunten
There was always celebrations and rewards for meeting yours goals toward success.
Minpunten
Marketing
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Extremely stressful
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Winona, MS16 oktober 2018
Sales can be very stressful regardless. However, workimg in a rural area where there aren't many companies and yet many people competing to make sells means your chances and actually making a survivable living is very small. Comission based pay ad have to use your own resources from day one. If you're not making money but on the hunt daily and having to drive far places your resources tend to run out quickly.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aflac company overview
Sales Associate/ Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Ann Arbor, MI15 oktober 2018
Hard to sell products and make appointments with clients, all commission base, agent overflow in market, company turnover. Positive reinforcement. Aflac offers great incentives however this market is a hard sell.
Pluspunten
Free lunches, positive work enviornment
Minpunten
benefits, compensation
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Know how to sell
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX15 oktober 2018
Aflac is always looking for new people to join them because it takes a certain type of person to be able to do it full time and make a profit enough to want to stay. They will give you the basis for knowing how to sell their product, but you have to learn how to evolve from there. The places you are trying to get have been hit by Aflac for a very long time and most of the people that did it before you were bad and left the potential client with a bad taste so you are immediately asked to leave by pretty much everyone.
Pluspunten
Income if you can get it
Minpunten
Aflac's history in the sectors holds you down
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Culture
Independent Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Mansfield, TX11 oktober 2018
Despite the quality of the product, it is a tough sell to business owners. Commission only makes it harder on the agent. Although there were weekly meetings it was short on training. Needed more one on one and more assistance with getting meetings with business owners.
Pluspunten
Freedom
Minpunten
Better one on one training, no guarantees
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great team to work with!
Business to Business Sales Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Crown Point, IN10 oktober 2018
Overall a great opportunity if you are available to not have a consistent pay for your first few months. I currently am struggling with bills due to the job listing on indeed said salary but come to find out it’s commision only.
Pluspunten
Advancement opportunity
Minpunten
Commission only
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rigorous sales environment, more focused on sales then the client.
District Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Silver Spring, MD10 oktober 2018
A typical day at work involved self marketing, closing meetings, enrollments, and strategic planning. I learned to be self sufficient by having to complete all of my own tasks and being responsible for my own business. Management was very weak and did not try to properly train employees, which created a high turnover. The workplace culture was a very much "What have you done for me lately" culture. I was able to learn how to recruit credible employees by using a different structure then what was being trained at the time. The hardest part of my job was penetrating a saturated market. As healthcare has become more expensive, clients do not want to purchase alternative benefits. I enjoyed being able to learn how to operate a difficult field.
Pluspunten
many awards given out, good work experience, created great business relationships.
Minpunten
compensation was too low, no paid time off, saturated market conditions.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun atmosphere, Hard work
Aflac Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Twin Falls, ID9 oktober 2018
it was an experience. You really have to be a self starter and motivate yourself you go out and prospect for business. If you cant plan and work your own scheduled you shouldn't apply because you will never make enough money to survive.
Minpunten
Its Commission Only
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's Okay
Customer Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA8 oktober 2018
It was okay. It depends on your position, but it's to your advantage to have experience working in the company in order to be successful at upper management roles.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
There was no limit on what you made
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Tacoma, WA5 oktober 2018
Selling insurance should not be pushed on to people, but something they see benefit in. I prefer the warm selling vs cold calling which is what Aflac pushed every day of the week.
Pluspunten
good money
Minpunten
It was outside sales
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Review
Benefits Advisor (huidige medewerker) –  Bloomington, IN5 oktober 2018
Everyday I travel to businesses to speak with the owner in order to speak with the employees. I then present to a group of employees, then do one-on-ones to employees who want any of our products. I then ask questions in order to find the best policies for them and their families.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good for someone who doesn't need steady pay
Independent Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  West Monroe, LA3 oktober 2018
A typical day is going in and out of businesses for approximately 8 hours to attempt to make meetings and sales for benefits.
Management varies by location and by who changes into what roles (changed quite a bit during my 6 months there). Workplace culture is overall team-based, but you don't work as a team. Hardest part of the job is that there's not any type of compensation until you make a sale. The most enjoyable part for me was being able to meet a bunch of people I likely wouldn't have met otherwise.
Pluspunten
ability to set your own schedule and work at your own pace
Minpunten
no stability in pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
absolutely a fun and turn-on job
Representative (huidige medewerker) –  new york, ny3 oktober 2018
aflac helps people and is a fun and "family feeling" place to work. Training is excellent atmosphere is excellent. EVERTHING is wonderful including the automatically stock-purchase plan. The only thing missing is a regular salary and I need that.

The hardest part of the job is getting appointments, the most enjoyable is truly helping people in need. I can't count the things I learned. There are simply too many.
Pluspunten
culture and training
Minpunten
hours and straight commission that can't be counted on
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
okay job
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA2 oktober 2018
if you are in the call center it is fast paced and can be very stressful at times. be ready for change because that can happen at any time. There are a lot of times that you will work over your shift.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Have a savings backup
Independent Insurance Consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  TX2 oktober 2018
Aflac is a great product and a definite need, but there are too many agents. Competition is fierce and management treats you like an employee, not an independent business owner.
Pluspunten
Good commission structure
Minpunten
Too much competition
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Aflac. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 2.531 reviews
5833
4642
3544
2272
1240

Waarderingen per categorie

3,7Werk-Privé Balans
3,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur