Reviews voor Agent bij Aflac

101 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Agent
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Carroll, IA11 december 2017
Working with great people that are willing to working to help you work towards your goals.
It established your roll in the community as a independent agent.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I was an Independent agent
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Virginia Beach, VA30 oktober 2017
I worked semi-independently, I set my own schedule and created my own work zone. I managed my own time, took breaks when I needed and took time off when I needed.
Pluspunten
I was my own boss
Minpunten
I worked on commission so the pay was not always great
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sales and Insurance skills both necessary
Agent Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Tustin, CA19 oktober 2017
I got hired on a commission only rate and was trained or several months. The downside for me was learning in a group setting and working without understanding the needs of the customer which a provider needs to express in cold sales.
Pluspunten
Good growing company for an excellent sales pro
Minpunten
It could become alot of busywork, if a schedule is not made upon a sale because of the process insurance, providers need to implement afterwards, done individually.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not what was advertised
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Troy, MI2 oktober 2017
Training was good. Support for skills brought in was very poor. Accounts obtained were taken by other agent and management did not rectify the issue. Too many agents working the same region. No sense of respect for others hard work.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Beaumont, TX26 september 2017
Waste of time, working for this company. They use you so much and don't pay a dime. cheater in insurance business? They use you for all time and no help provided. Aflac name business hate you so bad.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 4Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced cold calling position
Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Garden City, NY6 augustus 2017
All Aflac Agents are provided the same leads making it difficult to cold call because receptionists are getting calls from all over. I thought Aflac would sell itself because I love everything about it including the coverage.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Atmosphere and Good Place to Work
BUSINESS SOLUTIONS AGENT (huidige medewerker) –  Mount Juliet, TN3 augustus 2017
I enjoy working for Aflac. The hardest part of the job is getting out of the door to go to work mentally. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the flexibility to have a work/life balance. The atmosphere is energetic and you have to be willing to go out and meet people. The management team just wants you to go and do your job just like most management teams.
Pluspunten
work your on schedule
Minpunten
if you don't like working on commissions then it is not the place for you
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A very positive, cooperative environment
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Garden City, NY1 augustus 2017
Aflac features a very positive, cooperative environment in which your coworkers and managers provide plenty of encouragement and advice. The managers will not stand over your shoulder and so you will have to be a self-starter to succeed.
Pluspunten
The compensation is straight commission. The sky's the limit.
Minpunten
The compensation is straight commission. There's no guarantee of compensation.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stability
agent (huidige medewerker) –  California31 juli 2017
Great company to work for but you need to believe you could do it be very consistent. Be ready for allot of rejection but its very rewarding
when your able to help employees cover there families for the unexpected.
Pluspunten
flexibility
Minpunten
commission
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Insurance sales
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Show Low, AZ20 juli 2017
You are your own boss working on your own schedule. Up front premium commissions are good but it takes a long time to build a client list and residual income.
Pluspunten
set your own hours and schedule
Minpunten
It takes a long time to build a decent income. pay all your own expenses
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very competitive business
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Virginia Beach, VA12 juli 2017
Services are fabtastic but cery saturated market. High turnover. Takes a good 5 years to accumulate enough residual income to start paying off. Limited support in the field.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ever changing
AGENT (huidige medewerker) –  boardman ohio10 juli 2017
Aflac is a great company to work for but it has the down falls of any commission only based job. The commission rate is great but there is weeks you will go without a paycheck because that is the name of the game.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
cool place
Agent, Michigan (huidige medewerker) –  Grand Rapids Mi6 juli 2017
Hard to get started. Loads of support from management to get you going. The market is highly saturated and the insurance salesman get a very bad rap.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Raymore, Mo23 juni 2017
Great company.
.Team players. Very helpful to new Agents.

Started early. Went on calls either already had appointments or cold calls.
The people I worked with were super.
Pluspunten
Goal Setting, Fun, relaxed.
Minpunten
Cold Calls not for me.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
If you are a salesman
Agent (huidige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX9 juni 2017
Very much a challenge for new Agents. No money until you sell. If can take 6 months to a year to build a book of business and most major accounts are already booked.
Pluspunten
Freedome
Minpunten
No Mone
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Too saturated with agents
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenville, NC6 juni 2017
This was not a good working environment because the company had so many agents in the field already hounding companies to purchase the products that there was no room for growth. The companies were hostile towards new agents coming in and it was stressful to find enough interested companies to even make a profit. I had to pay back my salary because people jumped on their contracts. Basically, I didn't get paid for my work and dedication.
I took the job assuming it was a job and not volunteer work. I do volunteer work already and unfortunately I can't pay my bills on the volunteer work.
Pluspunten
Flexible times
Minpunten
No pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Has its ups and downs!
Contract Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA23 mei 2017
Has the potential to bring you a great harvest if trained correctly. I really enjoyed the flexibility and the other agents being so supportive. Opportunity was there but you must fight to keep your hard work intact.
Pluspunten
Great income
Minpunten
Profit has unfortunate turnover.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible compensation
Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Ridgeland, MS20 mei 2017
This company would be great if they cared more about their agents in the field. The compensation is way to low for all the hours you have to put in, if they were to pay their agents more their turn over wouldn't be so high.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Gotta love the DUCK
Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbia, SC8 mei 2017
I was with the company for a very short time and I enjoyed it all. The training was awsome and the upper management is great. This is not the place for introverts. You get out what you put in. Lots of contests and prizes to be won. BIG on recognition.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hard Job
Inurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, FL28 maart 2017
Love this job when youre able to get in front of the business owner.
The hardest part of this is getting into the businesses and then holding on to the business. Lots of prospecting, cold calling and determination needed for the long haul.
Pluspunten
time is your own
Minpunten
its hard to stay motivated, taxes
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 1.914 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,7
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,5