Reviews voor Insurance Agent bij Aflac

330 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 2.397 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Tough to start making money right away
Aflac Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  New Haven, CT9 juli 2018
Do it if you can afford to not make any money for the first year unless you are the kind of person that can sell things easily. Aflac did not work out well for me because I’m more inclined to be efficient at helping people when they come to me with a problem. At Aflac you’re job is just to sell.
Pluspunten
Free lunch sometimes. Free education
Minpunten
Commission only
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
manager was nice, but was loaded with a lot of stress.
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Central, Virginia8 juli 2018
I loved meeting new people, but the income was not worth the amount of work I was putting in. to much of a risk. No health benefits and charge backs, which charges you for the cost of the policy you wrote, if they decided not to keep it. Just wasn't what I expected.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and action-packed work
Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Plattsburgh, NY6 juli 2018
great people to teach and guide you. no limit for the amount of success or pay you receive. the amount of work coordinates with the pay when done correctly. fast job placement. great teammates and awesome staff atmosphere. guided for success
Pluspunten
10-99 contracted emplee
Minpunten
no benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL 328093 juli 2018
When getting leads, and getting the sales are the toughest part of the job.
Have control of your own hours and when to work. You can have as many accounts as you want and the business is yours for as long as you want to maintain them.

Great conventions and bonuses.
Excellent stock options and discounts.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exciting
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA26 juni 2018
Cold calls, prospecting, product knowledge, high pace high energy culture, hardest part of the job rejection of product, most enjoyable part was going out prospecting with other agents
Pluspunten
ability to make as much money as you can
Minpunten
no help
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working with businesses.
Supplemental Insurance Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Flint, MI20 juni 2018
This job was very flexible. You had to be on your toes though. Going out much during the week and scouting for businesses. I believed in the business and had past sales experience so it was easier for me. Management wasn't very fair in genesee county on the businesses you got on your own when it came to pay when you were new. You really had to pay attention to details and what was going on around you. It's a 100% commission job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a fun place to work
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX10 juni 2018
It was very competitive and the income wasn't consistent enough to pay my bills. However, I stayed with it as long as possible, because I enjoyed the freedom it provided, and when I did get paid it was a big pay day.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aflac is about Aflac
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Valdosta, GA4 juni 2018
Aflac is about Aflac and not it's people. They offer no benefits for the outside sales team and hire people to complete contests. They do not train properly and are all about the top earners until they use them up.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competitive and a self paced job
Insurance Sales representative Intern (huidige medewerker) –  Morgantown, WV30 mei 2018
A typical work day would involve making called to business owners and or CEO's of a company. Next, you would go on runs to different business and asking to speak to the owners to see if we could set up an appointment to present our benefit packages to them.
Pluspunten
Extremely Relaxed, Self-paced, Paid as you go
Minpunten
Long drives sometime, rude customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice people
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Rocky Mount, NC19 mei 2018
Nice people but too much driving. I did not know enough locals to get in their good graces. I spent too much money on gas without getting enough financial compensation.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No Support
INSURANCE AGENT (voormalige medewerker) –  Bridgeville, PA19 mei 2018
It's a door to door sales job. They don't pay any benefits, they don'r give you refferals, there are no territories, there is no support. You just get sent out to knock on random doors. Sometimes I was given a list of places to go and found many of the businesses were closed sometimes the buildings weren't even standing anymore.
You can go broke working here.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
No money
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its Commision Only and Its take a while to start making money
INSURANCE AGENT (huidige medewerker) –  Culver City, CA17 mei 2018
The work environment is supportive but I recommend having another job while training. It takes a while to get certified to sell the product. If your not certified in their program, you will not be making money. You will also pay office rent and do a lot of driving at times. The staff is supportive but you need to go in with a plan. No sales, no money...
Pluspunten
Learn alot about the product
Minpunten
The money is not always good. You hit dry seasons
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fairly Good Employment
Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Dawsonville, GA17 mei 2018
Would answer phones, input data into computer, go to company's location to enroll employees, trouble shooting, preparing packets for employees. The pay is inconsistent, no health benefits.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
waste of time
Insurance sales representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Okemos, MI14 mei 2018
cold calls all day in person and on phone. market totally saturated by other aflac sales reps. some places said they are visited weekly 5 or more times a week by aflac reps.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
no pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Challenging but well compensated
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Farmington, NM10 mei 2018
AFLAC is a company where the career growth is up to the individual. It is a cut-throat industry and you get paid on how hard you work. Once pay does come in, it is very lucrative. However, to get to that point, it takes time and devotion to the job.
Pluspunten
Good pay, flexible schedule
Minpunten
challenging and cut throat
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Time consuming
Insurance sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Benton County, AR9 mei 2018
Not very satisfied with the experience of being a sales person since one really depends 100% on sales for survival so it is a tremendously stressful situation if you have family members to take care of. Also it feels like you are pushing people into buying something that it might not be as helpful to them but it will help your pocket.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Freedom of schedule
Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Maryville, MO9 mei 2018
Making your own schedule is nice but there is no base salary. It is commission only, and that is hard when you first start out because all you are doing is trying to set appointments and build your book of business. If you have a good savings set up and can go a month without a paycheck then I would recommend trying it out.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice friendly people
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Quanah1 mei 2018
This was a great job however in our area there was a lack of interest in the service they provided or the larger companies in our area already provided this type of insurance.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aflac
Insurance Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Tallahassee, FL26 april 2018
Loved the job. have to have a go getter mentality in order to survive. if you want to make money you have to go make it yourself. great culture. quarterly events are amazing
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
did not feel part of this company
Insurance Agent (huidige medewerker) –  San Juan, PR23 april 2018
did not feel a part of this company as a sales representative i wanted to feel more a part of this company but did not achieve this so the motivation was not their.
Minpunten
no salaries
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Aflac. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 2.397 reviews
5785
4620
3507
2255
1230

Waarderingen per categorie

3,7Werk-Privé Balans
3,1Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur