ACE Cash Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 1.250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
loan representative (Former Employee) –  122nd oklahoma city18 October 2019
Good clean environment handling money on register meeting wonderful new face with experience with customer service skills.learn safety because sometime you will work alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX15 October 2019
The job was stressful always want, more never happy with the job you doing for them. The employees was great to work with. Never get all your hours. You always get shop from customers, if you dont pass that,you lost your bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst 2 weeks of my life
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LA14 October 2019
My experience at Ace Cash Express, was not a good one even though I was only there for 2 weeks. I wasn’t fully trained on everything, but the job seemed pretty routine and you really had to be knowledgeable about the scams people try to pull, etc. It is a very demanding job customer service wise depending on what kind of location you’re at. The thing that made me quit was the lady that was training me. She wasn’t a bad person, but she kinda snapped at me because there was a rush & I kept asking her for help because I had only been trained on maybe 2 things. She apologized afterwards but it just left a bad taste in my mouth. The customers I came in contact with were rude and ignorant. Dealing with that consistently for 2 weeks with being paid a measly $11 just wasn’t enough to make me want to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid it
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TX14 October 2019
Overworked and underpaid
Never gives a fair schedule and then starts to take hours away from you when new people are hired. It's a really good job but not paid well enough for all that you have to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH14 October 2019
Enjoyed the experience at ace by far the best opportunity of career in a while I wish I could return to show my gratitude and and ability to take advantage of a well deserved job field....Thank you for your time I'm willing to start over with the chance to change and better myself as far as the business of Ace....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insafe
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX10 October 2019
The year up to when I left was very unsafe. We would get daily cash pick ups from brinks and these guys were always talking about us getting hit! Anyways my store got hit literally with a truck that ran into the back of the building made a big hole. The issue was the district and regional managers showed up to access the damage and the store would remain open. cash in store was between 50-80,000 around xmas for busy holidays and this was a bad neighborhood to work in. Customers could walk in the back if they wanted too or actually rob and kill us at the time. Not at all worth the pay nor life!
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Unsafe work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually liked working for ace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LA7 October 2019
I enjoyed working for Ace they fit with my school schedule the people I worked with where very nice we enjoyed helping our patients with there payment needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Watauga, TX4 October 2019
It was cool place to work for but long hours and always working alone.. training process could be slot better. Once your out of training your on your own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Paying Job
Cashier/Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH4 October 2019
Stressful at times and always needing to push sale of cards. You spend the day cashing checks and paying bills and processing loan applications. Most of the time you have a line to the door so you must be fast and say your script to every customer.
Pros
Money you could make
Cons
No lunch breaks to say unless you have no customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and not so safe enviroenment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CA3 October 2019
A typical work day for me was normally filled with doing payday loans, cashing checks, & just overall money transactions. I learned how to money manage and keep up with store numbers and running my center. The hardest part of my job was learning store mangement with no training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t pay a lot
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bellflower, CA1 October 2019
You work more then what they pay. They don’t value your work. They don’t give raises when you ask for one. They are very demanding in sells performance. District manager is really cool that’s the only good thing I have to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TX28 September 2019
Productive and good workplace. Picked up alot life skills and knowledge. Great team that is readily available to assist you with any issues that may arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Cash Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TN26 September 2019
Ace was ok but the hours are long for no reason you are locked in a box all day long you work 13 hours a day with a 30 minute break aw yea if you make a mistake they fire you without asking what happened
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Stay locked up all day long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have preferences of employees
Center Manager assistant (Former Employee) –  Different locations26 September 2019
Thefts between employees...sad great job but, no security to there employees district managers have preferences of employees too many employees related..
Pros
Working experience interactions with people loved it
Cons
Thefts and dangerous unsecured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TX25 September 2019
Working at ace is long, but some stores are busy others are slow, you will work in different stores every day unless you are the store manager. Sometimes you work long hours alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 9000822 September 2019
I worked at Ace Cash Express for a year, it was a good experienced working there. I enjoy working at ACE Cash Express,the workplace environment was good and many good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Collector/ Customer Care Specialty Team (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX21 September 2019
It has been a while since I worked for Ace the pay may have increased. I worked with great people so the environment made it hard to leave. I miss it at times, Ace provides pizza at the end of each month for employee appreciation and cake for the birthdays each month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you aren’t Customer Service savvy, then this isn’t the job for you.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA20 September 2019
The job is actually a really cool job to have, if you don’t mind working 10+ hours a day. Also the pay is pretty good. Management is nonchalant about certain matters that regard your safety and sanity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Financial Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX19 September 2019
I enjoyed working for ACE, and helping the customers with product selections, pay bills and any other concerns they may have. The management team was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC15 September 2019
Cool place to work; if anything it's the public that would make things difficult. I was always able to call someone whenever I was having difficulty with a transaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACE Cash Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,3
Based on 1.250 reviews
5304
4295
3320
2145
1186

Ratings by category

3,0Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,0Culture