Adventure Park Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Tour Guide (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TX29 September 2019
Poor management not enough hours given had a lot of favoritism and managers never came outside to check on the guests or employees they have bad communication
Pros
Discount on food that’s about it
Cons
Meet cool peeps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family-friendly workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA26 September 2019
A typical day at work was always fun. I loved working with kids and making sure guests were having fun and enjoying their time at the park. The managers were very kind and understanding to any situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs ivd had!
FOH staff (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TX24 September 2019
Great job! Hate that i don't work there anymore due to my car being in a shop and transportation was hard to rely on. Its fast paced and just a fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great outdoor work environment
Virginia Aquarium, Park Host, Party Host (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA17 September 2019
The Adventure Park is a great outdoor climbing and ziplining experience that you get to teach and experience with the guest that walk through the doors. It is all about conquring goals and making memories. The employees their have great moral and all work well together to motivate each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa bastante dinamica.
Estagiário (Former Employee) –  Algés15 September 2019
Trabalho bastante produtivo
Ambiente de trabalho excelente
A parte mais agradável é o contacto com o cliente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Party Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA23 January 2019
management was really great when I worked here. They were approachable and ready to help with whatever situation. Can be tiring work, a great first job for high school or recent graduates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family, friendly
Photographer/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TN9 August 2018
This is a truely amazing company to work for. Pay is very low but the people in management are very easy to get along with but are still strict when they need to be and they are always on their game. This is a no nonsense company.
Pros
Family atmosphere, great management
Cons
Seasonal, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Ticket Gate (Former Employee) –  Wallington VIC29 May 2018
some of the management are very easy going and know how to handle a busy day, where others do not and really struggle and tend to take it out on the other employees
Pros
free lunches
Cons
weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place, amazing coworkers, very big on team work
Busser/redemption (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA22 May 2018
I had the most fun working there, down to the customers, and coworkers, it was always outgoing, upbeat, team work, laughs and happiness. We always made sure our customers were happy, well taken care of, and satisfied. If a issue occurred, we made it our duty to get it fixed right there and then.
Pros
Cheap, great customer service, makes sure customer is always satsified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. The dream summer job
Sales team member (Former Employee) –  Wallington VIC16 April 2018
I've learnt so much working at adventure park with regards to customer service and how to go above and beyond to ensure customers have the best day ever. Honestly, its all the little things like ensuring that customers getting to their seating area, or giving the kids high fives on the way to get them pumped. It really is such a fun environment to learn and grow your people skills.
Pros
Free entry for staff, 30% of food and merchandise
Cons
Honestly, No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotelaria
Recepcionista (Former Employee) –  Balneário Camboriú, SC29 March 2018
-Ambiente limpo e agradável
-Faz parte de uma cidade excepcional como Balneário Camboriú.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Monitor (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CT20 March 2018
Super fun and good work environment
Cool people and great customers
Fun summer nights
You get to climb for free
Great pay
We get uniforms
Sometimes fast paced but can have slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with many physical damnds
Park Monitor (Former Employee) –  Wheatley Heights, NY15 March 2018
It was overall a great place to work, I loved meeting new people everyday and being able to be outdoor instead of being indoors in an office, especially during the summer. You stay physically active and theres always something to do. The hardest part of the job is when it gets busy and we've sold out and we are understaffed. The management may have gotten better with that since I left, but in the years I worked there it was never that organized. But overall I do not regret working there, it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, easy, fun
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CA8 January 2018
Adventure Park is an easy fun job. All of the employees are friends, so they all joke around with each other. However, sometimes things get too personal and it affects you.
Pros
Laughs, make people happy
Cons
Tears, make people upset
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoors, nice and friendly
Monitrice (Former Employee) –  Bas-Rhin4 October 2017
we had a really nice team.
working in a good environment is important to me.
it was a pleasure to welcome the costumers, show them how it works and prepared some fast food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unprofessional management team
Virginia Aquarium, Course Instructor (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA7 August 2017
If I could give the management zero stars, I would. They do not care about employees or guests safety and concern; completely unprofessional and money hungry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Zipline Guide (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TN20 July 2017
park safety I did basic maintenance and showed guest a good time.i worked for tips so you had to be a good people preson.
it was a good job just it was seasonal work.wish thay were in this part of the state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
cook/cashier (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA24 April 2017
Friendly work environment. Organized management. I learned alot and looked forward to shifts. The hardest part of my job was making the decision to leave.
Pros
Friendly management
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great people
Customer service (Former Employee) –  White Settlement, TX28 March 2017
Hawaiian Falls was the perfect first job. Yes there was tension, and some crude employees, but all in all the job was great. All the management team cared about your well being and all work was spread evenly. I know many times even the GM helped clean the park with the rest of us. It gave me a chance to expand my talents. We were allowed to use all the equipment and the obstacle course when no guests were there. It was quite a great place
Pros
Great teamwork, fun staff, fun environment, helpful management, great environment
Cons
Short/sometimes no breaks, hours in sun with no food/water, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family Fun
Park Member (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA16 March 2017
Employees all work together to create a filled amount of family fun through out the park. No complaints on my end. Guests are happy as long as we give them the great service they always deserve. Every guest counts on us to allow the memories of family fun well-deserving.
Pros
free food
Cons
building upgrade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adventure Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 26 reviews
512
47
35
20
12

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,8Culture