Adventure Park Reviews

Alle 20 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun, family, friendly
Photographer/Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Sevierville, TN9 augustus 2018
This is a truely amazing company to work for. Pay is very low but the people in management are very easy to get along with but are still strict when they need to be and they are always on their game. This is a no nonsense company.
Pluspunten
Family atmosphere, great management
Minpunten
Seasonal, low pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Ticket Gate (voormalige medewerker) –  Wallington VIC29 mei 2018
some of the management are very easy going and know how to handle a busy day, where others do not and really struggle and tend to take it out on the other employees
Pluspunten
free lunches
Minpunten
weather conditions
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fun work place, amazing coworkers, very big on team work
Busser/redemption (voormalige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA22 mei 2018
I had the most fun working there, down to the customers, and coworkers, it was always outgoing, upbeat, team work, laughs and happiness. We always made sure our customers were happy, well taken care of, and satisfied. If a issue occurred, we made it our duty to get it fixed right there and then.
Pluspunten
Cheap, great customer service, makes sure customer is always satsified
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace. The dream summer job
Sales team member (voormalige medewerker) –  Wallington VIC16 april 2018
I've learnt so much working at adventure park with regards to customer service and how to go above and beyond to ensure customers have the best day ever. Honestly, its all the little things like ensuring that customers getting to their seating area, or giving the kids high fives on the way to get them pumped. It really is such a fun environment to learn and grow your people skills.
Pluspunten
Free entry for staff, 30% of food and merchandise
Minpunten
Honestly, No cons.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hotelaria
Recepcionista (voormalige medewerker) –  Balneário Camboriú, SC29 maart 2018
-Ambiente limpo e agradável
-Faz parte de uma cidade excepcional como Balneário Camboriú.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Monitor (huidige medewerker) –  Bridgeport, CT20 maart 2018
Super fun and good work environment
Cool people and great customers
Fun summer nights
You get to climb for free
Great pay
We get uniforms
Sometimes fast paced but can have slow days
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace with many physical damnds
Park Monitor (voormalige medewerker) –  Wheatley Heights, NY15 maart 2018
It was overall a great place to work, I loved meeting new people everyday and being able to be outdoor instead of being indoors in an office, especially during the summer. You stay physically active and theres always something to do. The hardest part of the job is when it gets busy and we've sold out and we are understaffed. The management may have gotten better with that since I left, but in the years I worked there it was never that organized. But overall I do not regret working there, it was great.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced, easy, fun
Team Member/Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA8 januari 2018
Adventure Park is an easy fun job. All of the employees are friends, so they all joke around with each other. However, sometimes things get too personal and it affects you.
Pluspunten
Laughs, make people happy
Minpunten
Tears, make people upset
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
outdoors, nice and friendly
Monitrice (voormalige medewerker) –  Bas-Rhin4 oktober 2017
we had a really nice team.
working in a good environment is important to me.
it was a pleasure to welcome the costumers, show them how it works and prepared some fast food.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Most unprofessional management team
Virginia Aquarium, Course Instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  Virginia Beach, VA7 augustus 2017
If I could give the management zero stars, I would. They do not care about employees or guests safety and concern; completely unprofessional and money hungry.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice place to work
Zipline Guide (voormalige medewerker) –  Sevierville, TN20 juli 2017
park safety I did basic maintenance and showed guest a good time.i worked for tips so you had to be a good people preson.
it was a good job just it was seasonal work.wish thay were in this part of the state
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great experience
cook/cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA24 april 2017
Friendly work environment. Organized management. I learned alot and looked forward to shifts. The hardest part of my job was making the decision to leave.
Pluspunten
Friendly management
Minpunten
Not enough hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun work environment with great people
Customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  White Settlement, TX28 maart 2017
Hawaiian Falls was the perfect first job. Yes there was tension, and some crude employees, but all in all the job was great. All the management team cared about your well being and all work was spread evenly. I know many times even the GM helped clean the park with the rest of us. It gave me a chance to expand my talents. We were allowed to use all the equipment and the obstacle course when no guests were there. It was quite a great place
Pluspunten
Great teamwork, fun staff, fun environment, helpful management, great environment
Minpunten
Short/sometimes no breaks, hours in sun with no food/water, long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great family Fun
Park Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Visalia, CA16 maart 2017
Employees all work together to create a filled amount of family fun through out the park. No complaints on my end. Guests are happy as long as we give them the great service they always deserve. Every guest counts on us to allow the memories of family fun well-deserving.
Pluspunten
free food
Minpunten
building upgrade
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun aerial ropes course with zip lines incorporated in.
Monitor (huidige medewerker) –  Virginia Beach, VA14 mei 2015
Fun place to work. I get to work with really fun and supportive coworkers who really care about each other and our guests.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun - This was a great atmosphere
Point of contact, Customer Service, Food handling (voormalige medewerker) –  Geelong27 februari 2015
This was a job over the Christmas break. It was great hours and a lot of fun. I was in the Canteen area where I handled money and greeted people. I was also on front gate where money was taken for entry. This was a good job but only employs casual staff.
Pluspunten
Outdoors
Minpunten
Odd hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was work experience
assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  London, ENG20 september 2014
a typical day at the adventure park would be making sure the groups of people are dressed appropriately and i was making sure under supervision that the kayaks and life vests were on and secure.
management was good to what i can remember.
the hardest part about the job was lifting the heavy equipment.
the most enjoyable part of the job was after a hard days work i could say to myself i've made people happy today.
Pluspunten
I could choose when to have a break.
Minpunten
but the break was only one hour long.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
voluenteering
Volunteer (voormalige medewerker) –  Whittier, CA7 augustus 2014
i loved doing volunteer work at Adventure Park Senior Club...they were a great group to be around and i got to learn a lot.
Pluspunten
free lunch and spending time with great people
Minpunten
n/a
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Guest Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Hanford, CA27 mei 2014
It was always a fun place to work at, everyday was different.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Claim deze Bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Adventure Park. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 20 reviews
59
45
35
20
11

Waarderingen per categorie

3,7Werk-Privé Balans
2,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur