Ageas Reviews

Alle 55 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work hard Play hard
Assistante Commerciale (voormalige medewerker) –  Puteaux (92)20 mei 2019
Espace partenaire
Bonne organisation
Ambiance de travail sympathique
Pluspunten
Ambiance cool - Echange information - contact RH - Pratique la parité
Minpunten
Pas embauche - Formation en CDI mieux qu'en intérim - Pas de recrutement en interne
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Muito boa equipa
Mediador de Seguros (huidige medewerker) –  Porto12 april 2019
Trabalho numa equipa de sucesso. Necessito de ocupar fins de semana durante o periodo de Verão.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Coordenador de zona (voormalige medewerker) –  Braga27 maart 2019
Empresa forte e q pretende impor-se pela diferença em Portugal
Pluspunten
Oferta dia aniversário
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The Truth...
Employee (huidige medewerker) –  Gloucester30 januari 2019
I joined the company in 2012, at this point morale was excellent, there was a great track record and staff were retained. Sadly those days have passed and the company has taken a negative hit. Taking on Groupama was in my opinion the biggest mistake the company made. Morale is at an all-time low and it is now expected for annual redundancies to be announced at the beginning of the year.

They're attempting to go direct and move away from partnerships but the relevant IT systems aren't where they need to be and the general public haven't a clue who Ageas are or what they do. 

The Gloucester office is dirty and unhygienic, carpets don't get cleaned, there’s dust wherever you look and the canteen consists of poor quality food. The cleaners come in throughout the night to have a quick hoover, clean the loo’s and empty the bins. Due to continued cutbacks, the ethos is "if it's not broke, don't fix it", but unfortunately multiple components/services are working on 'overtime' and will eventually fail. Most of the toilet cubicles contain loose, brown stained uneven seats and grime all around the floor and sink areas. The cleanliness has certainly declined over the years and the entire building really could do with a “deep-clean”. 

Eastleigh is always considered to be the 'Head Office' and on numerous occasions it was alluded that the standards and canteen food is superior in Eastleigh on the basis that there is no executives/directors in the Gloucester Office.

As for the parking, you'll need to park at Elmbridge Court Park & Ride or wait 7+ Years for an on-site space; parking
  meer... is one of the main gripes that people have but there is a frequent bus service that runs throughout the day – remember the company don’t actually have to provide parking…

Again, in my opinion the pay isn't competitive, however occasional overtime/annual bonus make up for this. As for personal/work balance you're expected to occasionally work longer hours as it’s included in the contracts that you may need to work a bit longer to give support during times of need. 

One of my main gripes was that annual bonus’ would continue to be paid and an internal incentive programme to recognise staff would be run despite announcements of office closures and redundancies. I did suggest that there should be a fixed amount of money each employee should receive as a bonus to make it fair and consistent across all job/pay grades – but this was dismissed.

I was an employee who wasn’t afraid to speak up and say things as they were - which probably didn’t go in my favour. However it is again my opinion that you are a ‘number’ rather than a valued employee. I raised countless ideas/suggestions to management to improve overall efficiency and productivity but none of these were followed up nor implemented. Unfortunately there was no career progression for the job that I was in, due to business changes there was no training or opportunities as any Technical roles were recruited for in the Eastleigh office – meaning a relocation would be required.

It is the people that make the day go faster and the job rewarding...
  minder
Pluspunten
"Dress Down" Policy, People
Minpunten
Dirty Office, Job Security, Canteen
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 29Nee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ras
Vendeur (voormalige medewerker) –  Lille (59)27 november 2018
Ras rien dire
Bon ce
Management ni fait ni a faire
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A bit meh...
Motor Claims Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Brockworth18 november 2018
8 weeks of training isnt actually 8 weeks. They teach you a few things and then put you on the phones before telling you the rest.

They just assume that you're doing okay. If you struggle with something, they will mock you and won't help you.

The site is beautiful though! I loved the layout and the people in the teams are really nice
Pluspunten
cheap drink dispensers, comfortable chairs
Minpunten
Rubbish training
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 15Nee 2Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Empresa com enorme potencial e dinâmica na comunicação. No entanto, falha claramente no sistema de remuneração para os colaboradores comerciais .
Mediador-Consultor (voormalige medewerker) –  Lisboa, Distrito de Lisboa9 oktober 2018
Esta empresa tem um sistema de formação extremamente desajustado. A partilha de boas praticas é também ténue e pouco profissional. O sistema de avaliação dos seus gestores devia ser mais apertado e objectivo.
Pluspunten
Mobilidade e autonomia.
Minpunten
Sistema de incentivos fraco.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a nice place to work
Affinities (voormalige medewerker) –  Eastleigh17 mei 2018
Micromanagement, low morale, very low wages, everything is critical ,shift work, staff employed who have no experience of management or insurance but have 'learned' the job in 6 months that it has taken long term loyal employees years to learn. Ridiculously long scripting that is changed frequently means something one week and nothing the next, but you are judged on your ability to read this word for word or you are in trouble. Inquisitions fear culture and redundancies. Management heavy. Supervisors give different answers to referrals as they are inexperienced but believe the hype, high turnover of staff mostly young people on low wages. A lot is expected of you for the money they pay and the management believe they are doing things well but really no one is happy. Always recruiting staff as they simply do not stay. Awful job.
Pluspunten
Staff are nice
Minpunten
Management have no idea
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 22Nee 2Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lacklustre Insurance Company
Commercial Underwriter (voormalige medewerker) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester4 april 2018
The market is changing and Ageas have not kept up. Slow processes, unresponsive systems and a failure to change to the brokers.

It is a hard struggle to make things better when the leadership are oblivious to what is happening.
Pluspunten
9-5 role
Minpunten
lack of leadership
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 18Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Agradável de se trabalhar
Operadora de apoio ao cliente (voormalige medewerker) –  Lisboa, Distrito de Lisboa20 maart 2018
Empresa em crescimento que permite boa evolução de conhecimentos e óptima cultura corporativa, chefias pouco formais
Pluspunten
Cantina
Minpunten
Nenhuma
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible place
Insurance Advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire8 februari 2018
Poor management, don't expect to progress through genuine hard work. It's a case of not what you no it's who you no. Managers have favourites which they will help progress and leave others. Fair with worklife if need time off. That's the only good thing. Be prepared to be treated as a number and not a person! Used to be a good place to work, drastically gone down bank, long serving members of staff have left due to this.
Pluspunten
Holidays
Minpunten
Treated
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 21Nee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun staff, bad management
Customer Service Advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire30 december 2017
The staff are wonderful to work with, the jobs are pretty fun. But the management care for no One and do not listen to the lower staff members. I wouldn't advise working there.
Pluspunten
Cash free, good wage
Minpunten
8pm finishes, bad management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 15Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
Customer Insurance Advisor (huidige medewerker) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire14 december 2017
I really like working for Ageas the ethos of the company is really good, they treat people fairly, I have made a great many friends and I have learnt some really good skills which has made me understand the insurance process better than I did before.
Pluspunten
free coffee
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 13Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Insurance Advisor (huidige medewerker) –  Bournemouth, Dorset14 december 2017
Looking after customers, ensuring you're catering to their needs and wants, whilst holding a good level of customer service. Making sure you are using the correct processes to complete tasks and making sure the customers are aware of the products that ageas has to offer and selling them to the customers if wanted, without being pushy.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 8Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
General sales advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire9 oktober 2017
AGEAS is a diverse and friendly company which strives to help customers with the sort of insurance needed in everyone's lives, from travel insurance to car insurance.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 8Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to start a career in Insurance
Motor Claims Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire22 september 2017
If you work hard you will be recognised and rewarded.

Team Leaders are supportive and want you to do well, lots of opportunity to progress within the company too.

Very friendly company, I've made lots of friends here
Pluspunten
Discounted onsite restaurant, pay progression scheme, support for professional qualifications
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 8Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Compagnie d'assurance vie
Directeur Marketing (voormalige medewerker) –  Paris20 september 2017
Puissance d'un grand groupe (Fortis à l'époque). Excellente école.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fantastic people!
Head of customer acquisition (voormalige medewerker) –  Bournemouth24 augustus 2017
I learnt a lot about financial service marketing whilst at Ageas and it was really interesting. Also fortunate to work on lots of great campaigns, including TV and press
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 4Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ageas - workplace
Performance and Planning Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Bournemouth, Dorset14 augustus 2017
Thoroughly enjoy working for Ageas as it is a great company where they look after their employees. Since starting in Jan 16 I have proven my ability as an employee and progressed through the company. They offered me the fantastic opportunity to become a Performance & Planning Analyst on a 6 month secondment which I took immediately. Unfortunately, the secondment isn't going to be extended/made permanent due to budget reason so I'm looking for a job role which is more suited to the skills I have collated over the last 6 months
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 7Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worst place ever
Not applicable (voormalige medewerker) –  Bournemouth, Dorset17 mei 2017
Working here is the worst thing that you could do , rude manager thinking she can have all the days of then come back and not even appreciate what you've done while she's been away ?!? Absolutely disrespectful thinking just because she's a manager we must keep our feelings to our selves no! Everyone is scared it's ridiculous. You are made out as a fool it's an embarrassment. That person will be sued and I will make sure of it no one should feel like a worthless pig at work. If you know what your worth do not come here unless you are a pig
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 24Nee 3Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Ageas. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,3
Gebaseerd op 55 reviews
514
414
311
24
112

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
2,8Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,7Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,8Management
3,1Bedrijfscultuur