Reviews voor Technical Support bij Alorica

384 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 7.304 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and quick working environment
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  El Paso, TX22 mei 2018
Great working skills learned and improved. The hardest part is maintaining time, too long calls. Management is always there for you they're great but expect a lot from you.
Pluspunten
Long calls
Minpunten
Environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very poor environment
Tech support for Samsung Mobile devices (voormalige medewerker) –  Colorado Springs, CO9 mei 2018
very poor working environment with management that had no people skills and really did not care about their people. They simply want bodies to answer the phones and follow thier scripts. The did not care about employee safety on days when everything else in the city is shut down they frowned on people not showing up.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Clovis, CA2 mei 2018
The Management ther Micromanage like they have never micromaaged before. if you want to move up in the Company you need to be Buddy buddy with the wrong type of manager.
Pluspunten
1 hr lunches and 15 minute breaks
Minpunten
Micro-management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ30 april 2018
Great place to work if you ever in the phoenix area look them up great job opportunity especially if you are into computers and phones. Its's a third party call center for best buy geek squad
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very lousy place to work
Tech Support (huidige medewerker) –  Lake Mary, FL25 april 2018
I've got years of experience in the it field, and this is easily the worst place I've worked. Low pay, benefits are a joke, and not in a good way. Medical insurance is atrocious, and completely useless, better off without.
Long hours, and they try to figure out ways to avoid paying for overtime, like moving schedules around. Training is adequate but most of the tools don't work when you need them (all the tools run within a citrix environment on the client's system in Texas.)
I'm on a project working for one of the largest computer manufacturers in the world, and yet there aren't enough monitors to go around, go figure. Forget about assistance from a supervisor if you aren't besties with them, they'll walk right by and watch agents flounder on a call.
This is the first place I've ever worked where there are no, repeat no paid holidays. If you're not scheduled on them nothing, if you are you get time and a half.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Micromanagement, schedules, management, benefits
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical week
Advanced Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Reno, NV25 april 2018
I liked everyone that worked in management, however the job itself is not for everyone. Must have thick skin to regularly deal with frustrated customers who berate you out of spite. It was rewarding when you were able to talk a customer down, or sell them up, or help them fix a technical issue. Lots of workplace pettiness and help was not easily obtained when asked for it, resulting in making customers more upset when you can't easily attempt to fix something.
Pluspunten
Wonderful managers/trainers, generous free time during training, surprise food bonuses, "Rocky Bucks"
Minpunten
Stressful environment, outtdated slow computer systems that don't help much
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to round out your resume
Advanced Technical Support Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA22 april 2018
This place will give you the opportunity to get data entry and phone experience, it's very monotonous work, so if you are okay with repeat tasks and can sit still for long stretches this would be a good option for you. The worst part is everything is online from your w-4 forms to your pay stubs, but you aren't allowed to access it from your work station so it can be hard to get information changed or saved for your personal records.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's a job
Costco Concierge Services and Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Pensacola17 april 2018
A typical day is taking inbound calls from customers who needed assistance with their products. (Computers, Tablets, Major Appliances) It's pretty easy as long as you're tech savvy. The knowledge base was very useful.
Pluspunten
I liked what I did.
Minpunten
Sometimes you could'nt hear the customers due to the chanting
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent to work for
Tech Support (huidige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA9 april 2018
This job is a decent job, the company changes so many things that it makes it difficult to maintain moral. and bonuses are always an issue as far as not getting what you earned.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent stepping stone job.
Technical Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT1 april 2018
ya go into the office, sign into the phone and into the computer. get the work systems and programs going and start taking calls helping people out with their computer issues and getting them to the right department as well. I learned a great deal further about computer knowledge as well as how to work in a fast-paced tech environment. Managment is decent depending on which manager you get. there are a few bad apples there.
Pluspunten
On site cafe, will occasionally also provide free food on Sat and Sun
Minpunten
Poor Health care choices, constant changing policies, stubborn management.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful unbearable at times
TECH SUPPORT (voormalige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA30 maart 2018
Alorica has to be the worst place i have ever worked customer are rude ruthless and at times racist. Upper management would threated every other day of termination. Felt no appreciation whatsoever felt underpaid and expected to make alorica my life.i actually picked up smoking again because the job was so stressful and the schedule would change on a day to day basis. Worst place ever dont work at alorica ever.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Was adequate
Technical support agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Reno, NV28 maart 2018
The drama and constant coworker involvement was not something to be had in the work place. The managers were playing favorites and were not giving other people a chance to move up in the company.
Pluspunten
30 mins for break
Minpunten
Unhealthy work management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Chaotic and disorganized.
Geek Squad Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ27 maart 2018
No stability.New team leads almost every month, so lack of support. I enjoy helping customers because I understand the frustration they experience by having to call and like to take ownership from beginning to a end.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a good Company,
Technical Support/ Order Entry (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Mary, FL27 maart 2018
I was a awesome worker who always did what I suppose to, It took 3 yrs to provide me my first annual raise, they do not believe in you,
they let me go
Pluspunten
Employees are Awsome!!
Minpunten
They take for ever for annual raise, they let good employees go, They have favorites with in the company, It hurts when accused for something I did not do or violate !! It hurts so much I just want to Cry
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worse place I have worked at.
Tech Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT15 maart 2018
They demand you work Sunday through Thursday and work mandatory OT and when you do and get overtime and win prizes and your not there because it's your day off and they give them to the next person in line who won. Worse management I have worked for and company.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hated this job with a passion!
Online Technical Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT14 maart 2018
Although call center jobs are not ideal. This one came with a boss who liked to sexually harass me every single day and nobody did anything about it. It is a horrible working environment and the building is gross and old. The only good thing that came out of this job was that I was able to earn enough money to buy my car.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Inbound Support Center
Technical support/customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna Utah8 maart 2018
Great people, a lot of long hours and opportunities for support learning and doing!

For any one able and willing: Easy to get in, for an entry level
and advanced positions.
Pluspunten
The people
Minpunten
Long repetitive hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Focused on reviews with other peoples name
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT 840445 maart 2018
People would help but they focused a lot on bad reviews that weren't yours. even had other peoples names on it. It was a job were if you wanted you could learn. Working on a job with 24/7 is good but you don't get holidays off
Pluspunten
Free food
Minpunten
Heathcare
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wonderful Place to Work. Slightly stressful but more Fun.
Samsung Technical Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Colorado Springs, CO1 maart 2018
• Provided remote and desktop support
• Scheduled repairs that were not resolved remotely
• Recognized for outstanding customer service and attendance
• Assisted customers and service providers on the phone & via computer to resolve Samsung and other device issues.
• Performed troubleshooting and diagnostics testing on devices to determine malfunctions
• Answered technical questions related to Samsung products as well as another consumer electronic products

I TRULY ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE WORKING HERE HOWEVER THE COMPANY WAS NOT VERY CUSTOMER FRIENDLY. GREAT TO IT'S EMPLOYEES HOWEVER!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job if your expectations are minimal
Manager of Technical Support Team (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT27 februari 2018
I liked working at Alorica most of the time. I met a lot of awesome people there. The best part of the job is that it was very close to home so the commute was short and inexpensive. The employees were usually very young and inexperienced, 18 to 25 yrs old, and usually had no experience in customer service. The facility was old and quite rundown.
Pluspunten
convenient location
Minpunten
low wage, poor benefits, little opportunity to advance
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Alorica. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,0
Gebaseerd op 7.307 reviews
51.362
41.436
31.953
21.078
11.478

Waarderingen per categorie

3,0Werk-Privé Balans
2,7Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,8Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,7Management
2,9Bedrijfscultuur