Reviews voor Technical Support bij Alorica

341 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very comfortable atmosphere.A good place to work
Customer Service / Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT8 december 2017
Enjoyed my experience overall. Had a great supervisor, pay was acceptable, work area was recently updated, most everyone was both real, and also professional. Very comfortable atmosphere.
Pluspunten
many
Minpunten
Few
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great peole
Tech Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT7 december 2017
The job it self wasn’t bad, it was just the company’s way of things that made working here a bad experience. On the Att project you were forced to upsell uverse even though we were dealing with the cellphones aspect of the company. It seem like selling uverse was the main priority. There was no room for growth and raises were no existent here. Schedules were very flexible. I left this job after a year and I didn’t even have a new job yet. That’s how bad I wanted to get out of there
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best in training customer service & soft skills
Technical Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK5 december 2017
Alorica did a superb job in preparing us to be pleasant & professional over the telephones. Once you verified the customer's information, we were ready to assist the customer with their concerns in a timely fashion. A great place that exemplified team work & leadership development.
Pluspunten
Free work out facility
Minpunten
3rd party pat
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its okay
Technical Support (huidige medewerker) –  Reno, NV30 november 2017
This job is alright for temporary employment. Its a job to get experiment in tech support, multitasking, talking on the phone. a typical day is helping a customer get there phone workable. you learn different ways to do so, even to the point of thinking outside the box when the tools provide to you, don't give you answer. the hardest part is trying to calm a customer down from being upset. the best part of the job is getting the customer equipment back to working. the management is up and down. some days are good, others are bad.
Pluspunten
potluck. overtime
Minpunten
no help from people around
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed environment
Tech Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Reno, NV30 november 2017
Alorica had a very relaxed environment and the supervisors were all very understanding and worked to make a connection with you. Training was intensive and made me feel confident about doing my job.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bad
technical support agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Ft. Myers, FL28 november 2017
I would never recommend working for this shady company. You are contracted out by Costco to help Costco customers with their technical problems. This includes helping troubleshoot fridges and washer/dryers. It's ridiculous. You only get 1 break and the pay isn't worth the frustration of the clients.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good start
Tech Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Myers, FL25 november 2017
This is a place is great to start from if you are into electronics.
They will train you and you can branch out from there.
With that said the platform for this type of business would be good to launch from.
Pluspunten
Base for training
Minpunten
Slim/No advancement
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pretty good Customer Service / Help Desk company
Part Time Customer Service Help Desk (huidige medewerker) –  Sarasota, FL19 november 2017
My manager was great! Other employees great.
A few of the supervisors were a tad militant!
There is a small commission scale for enrolling customers and for saving accounts.
Pluspunten
Friendly atmosphere
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very good management
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Lafayette, IN8 november 2017
If you're looking for somewhere to work that has good vibes and treats their employees well than Alorica is the place for you. Very organized and consistent.
Pluspunten
Commission
Minpunten
Long hours
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast pace and poor dco
Technical Support Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT7 november 2017
the job its self wasnt that bad it was the people when i worked there no help with irate clients. mandtory over time little time off the was good i loved the clients
Pluspunten
40 hrs a week
Minpunten
poor staff
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worst place
Tech Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ3 november 2017
Worst place to work. They tell people they got the job than day of start they withdraw to many people. They also like to have multiple recruiters harass their applicants. Phone calls, emails blowing up peoples phones. Their employees dress very inapropriate. Their staff is rude. Management is disorganized.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Crazy and overwelming
Technical support (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT31 oktober 2017
Its was just to overwhelming and stressful and no benifits. It was a hard period in my life. But the opportunity was amazing. It was a learning lessons
Pluspunten
I dodnt find manny pros bit thier brake room
Minpunten
Its in magna
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
they did not pay us for the last week were working
Technical Support Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  El Paso, TX31 oktober 2017
some of the management was helpful and others seemed to have an attitude when it came to helping you, the last week that I was there they were having some kind of finical problems but they did not pay us for the last week that I was working there and still waiting for that pay
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
the mandatory work hours
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Niles, OH30 oktober 2017
just had to work on so many holidays and hard to get days off so you never really have time because you have to work the hour that are scheduled that week
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
alorica
Advanced Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Niles, OH27 oktober 2017
while working there I was a iPhone tech. so I was tasked with fixing any issues the customers called in about. It was a relaxed atmosphere and was very easy to get along with people
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work.
Geek Squad (voormalige medewerker) –  Magna, UT24 oktober 2017
One of the best part of working for Alorica is the atmosphere of the call center. Even though they were strict on their policies, they had good reason to be. The break room was a blast to go to during breaks, and you they even served free pop-corn twice a week.
Pluspunten
Free pop-corn
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Really stressful, bad management and supervisors
Samsung LPG Tech Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Santo Domingo, DO12 oktober 2017
I worked for Alorica for a year and a half, and it was really stressful, not enough pay and the management team was terrible. Not enough resources to provide the appropriate information to the customers and also outdated information about the clients products.
Minpunten
Pay and benefits
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great If You Love Sitting All Day
Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Topeka, KS11 oktober 2017
I loved this job. Great pay and great people. My Only problem was that you literally sit on the phone all day. You have to ask permission to use the restroom and you get in trouble for leaving your desk without permission. Like grade school.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Alorica is Great! but should value employees to pay them more.
Technical Support (huidige medewerker) –  Albuquerque, NM7 oktober 2017
Alorica is a great place to work with amazing people.
I do feel for the amount of work and the stress of that work employees should be paid a better wage.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
did not enjoy my time there
Technical Support Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  El Paso, TX 799365 oktober 2017
alorica was the most job that I disliked for the fact that they were not helpful to their employees they would not answer questions that you would ask and they just never told you about any updates that they had regarding their systems... never paid you on time always had to be after the managers to see if we were getting paid stealing hours
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 12Nee 2Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,0
Gebaseerd op 6.043 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,0
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,8
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,8
Management
2,7
Bedrijfscultuur
2,9