ANSYS, Inc Reviews

Alle 78 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company with a bad manager
Testing Engineer FEA (voormalige medewerker) –  Pune, Maharashtra17 september 2019
Pros
Nice lush green campus at Pune office with good facilities and benefits.
Cons
Worked in a team which had manager who used to make employees work for 12-14 hrs a day with no proper training or appreciation.
Relieved to have been able to move out from that toxic work culture and do something which has better career.prospects for me.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible enviroment
OBIEE Developer (huidige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA2 september 2019
Great experience over all. I work with a great team of people and I'm given the support to grow in my career. There's also a good work like balance.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ansys
Regional Sales Director (voormalige medewerker) –  Irvine, CA28 augustus 2019
Loved my time and ANSYS and appreciate the opportunity they provided me to earn a phenomenal salary and advance my career. I'd absolutely consider returning to ANSYS should the opportunity arise.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun place with Ping Pong table
Lead Research and Development Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Pittsburgh, PA6 augustus 2019
This is a traditional company. The culture is really relaxing. Very good work-life balance. The promotion is not really based on the productivity so lots of very good employee has left.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Company has inclusie management culture
Director, Business Development and Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Pittsburgh, PA7 juni 2019
Although this is out-dated, the CEO and top management was ver isolated from the rest of the company, particularly, from the sales organization. Resource support was weak compared to other companies in the industry. This made its financial performance attractive to institutional investors.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Work/Life Balance
Software Engineer Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Canonsburg, PA17 mei 2019
Good sides:
The work/life balance is pretty good.
The management is also pretty good.
People there are generally nice and hard working.
Down sides:
Not too many opportunities for career advancement.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent work fulfillment
Testing engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Canonsburg, PA11 april 2019
The work is great.
The bosses are good.

Recruitment is not so great.

Great location. Good freebies, sodas, coffee, etc

Good work culture.

As an intern, I was paid extra for overtime.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
管理人性化
软件工程师 (voormalige medewerker) –  成都市5 april 2019
工作氛围比较好,国际化程度较高,办公室政治较少,本地化管理还有较大提升空间,行业较为稳定,相应升迁机会较少。
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Generally a great place to work, although current practices are causing a rift
Sales Operations Analyst for the Americas (huidige medewerker) –  Canonsburg, PA4 april 2019
Currently there is a mass hiring of managers that are not interested in learning the culture. This new management promotes and listens to men more than women. Cross training is non-existent so helping others is limited, and has affected work/life balance.

ANSYS communicates well with employees through emails and company meetings.

There are many community service projects to participate

People have fun at work when they can

Pay and benefits are the best in the industry and at the high end for this area.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Apprentissage
Inside sales representative Inde, Asie du sud (huidige medewerker) –  Montigny-le-Bretonneux (78)27 maart 2019
Etant alternante je ne suis pas la plus objective:

En effet, cette entreprise me donne pour 3ans, malgrés mon jeune âge et le manque d'expérience dans le domaine, une chance de jouir d'une expérience significative.

J'ai accès à des formations si nécéssaire et je suis agréablement soutenue dans mes actions par mon manager ainsi que mes collègues.
Nous travaillons beaucoup en équipe, ce qui me pousse à donner le meileur de moi-même et à travailler du mieux que je le puisse.

Je dois cependant trouver le juste milieu entre école et travail.
Pluspunten
Environnement
Minpunten
Produits très spécifiques
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Production place
LEAD FIELD APPLICATIONS ENGINEER (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA11 maart 2019
This place provides opportunity to grow.Stable company, management is conservative but have a good vision for the company.
Company is working on cutting edge.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Domain specific company; difficult to switch with experience
Engineer - Software Development (voormalige medewerker) –  Pune, Maharashtra27 februari 2019
This company has good management and but it's hard to switch with experience due to their domain specific product. If anyhow development of product is terminated due to several reasons like no budget allocated for a team, switching to other team isn't an option due non-availability. In such cases either you resign or they can terminate employment. Due to domain specific skills, finding new company would be a challenge as only few companies are in similar domain (Siemens, PTC, Autodesk).
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Leadership is lacking. Immature culture.
Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Canonsburg, PA9 december 2018
I have not had a positive experience at Ansys. If you're not "one of the boys", you don't advance. Turnover in leadership leads to a distrustful culture and people throwing each other under the bus to keep their jobs. People are let go for no reason even when doing their jobs and doing them well just because they're not "one of the boys". Leadership team doesn't take the time to get to know the employees and lets people go indiscriminately. It's a shame because there is a lot of potential.
Process/procedure is lacking. The employee systems are disparate depending on the region or business group. Could be a great place to work if not for the leadership...
Pluspunten
Good benefits. Talented engineers.
Minpunten
Poor vacation for US based employees. Leadership.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible work environment
Sr. Strategic Marketing Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Pittsburgh, PA4 december 2018
ANSYS is ideal company to work for, management is flexible and open to change. There is a wealth of knowledge to obtain in the areas of simulation and engineering, that is simplified for non-engineers to understand in order for them to make an impact in a short time. If you are willing to learn and develop, then this is the place for you.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive software for mechanical and civil engineering
Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Punjab, India17 november 2018
Need practice and competence while working with this program. This program provides separate wing and assistance to various designing software like solid works and Auto CAD.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good compensation, poor management
Commission Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Lebanon, NH20 augustus 2018
The work load is heavy. Coworkers are nice but the management is poor. The compensation is good in general, and benefit is ok. Vacation days is fair. It is a good start for your career.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Place to work I learned alot
R&D Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Austin, TX11 juli 2018
I learned a-lot from very smart people at ANSYS. Very good place to start my career. Work/Life balance was awesome I just needed to get my work done they did not care about me being in the office at a certain time
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ANSYS is good company to work for fresh graduates
Lead Application Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL18 juni 2018
ANSYS is very friendly to fresh graduates and gives huge number of opportunities for new employees, who are fresh from school, to learn and grow. The working environment is great and collaboration within the company is very well encouraged.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok, not exciting at all.
Principal Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA17 mei 2018
a typical company maybe still running the company culture of Pennsylvania as it's headquartered in Pittsburgh, PA. The EDA department was acquired in this decade in the silicon valley so it's quite isolated from other business of the company.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Callous, indifferent culture
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Pittsburgh, PA26 april 2018
High and consistent management churn and turnover means constant layoffs among both management and direct reports.

Upper managers are snide, sarcastic, and power hungry to the detriment of the entire organization.

Unfullfilled/broken promises of promotions, unbelievable romance and affairs among management and staff is rampant.

Protectionism and "good 'ol boys" network" are alive and well.
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
Terrible Management, especially in finance, operations, and IT. Engineers are better.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7Nee 2Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij ANSYS, Inc. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 78 reviews
523
429
319
23
14

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur