BP Reviews

Alle 2.016 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Customer Care
Cashier Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA10 december 2017
BP aka Shell was a pleasant environment. Employees work hard but get the job done. The owner was always giving incentives to employees and customers and was definitely a firm but fair individual
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced
Cashier and Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Queens, NY10 december 2017
It was a regular cashier job and was not so hard or easy once you get a hang of it also there was new york lottery that you have to learn once you learn you have to be careful not to mess up
Pluspunten
Free lunch
Minpunten
Less pay
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Over all good company to work for.
Sr. Instrument Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  BP Assets throughout Northeast Texas10 december 2017
Typical work day started with Priority Assignments that were procured on timely bases. If not accomplished, would carry over the next day of Priorities.
I learned that formats of reporting process can change by the day.
There was too large of a management chain in order to achieve correct description of work performed.
The hardest part of the job is accessing asset location during bad weather conditions and was also somewhat fun.
I most enjoyed the ability to make people happy with my technical skills.
Pluspunten
Fair basic work schedules.
Minpunten
No enough Technical man power to cover call-out situations.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good but brutal
Organisational Effectiveness Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  London8 december 2017
If they don't want you they will get rid of you but there are major benefits if you work with the right people.
Typical corporate. It's not what you now it's who you know.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work, good people
Well Site Leader - Wells Group (voormalige medewerker) –  Prudhoe Bay, AK6 december 2017
Great people to work with, good place to work, would have been even better if management would have listen to the workforce and NOT made some of the decisions they did
Pluspunten
good people, good salary
Minpunten
management could listen more and make better decisions
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Mundelein, IL5 december 2017
My typical day at work was fun, I would open the store on the weekends which required a lot of responsiblity. I have learned a lot from my team they taught me much about the workplace culture and management.
Pluspunten
Free car washes
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
would never work there again
Cashier / crew member (voormalige medewerker) –  Cleveland, OH5 december 2017
I had to learn everything over the phone or by my self, no matter what time of day no help at all very poor management she spit on me so I walked out. I asked for help.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fast paced.
Night Shift Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Woodstock, GA5 december 2017
Was very influential in my learning to be a manager. As well learned a lot about on voices inventory, and deposits. As well safe drops and security. Sometimes was nerve wracking, but never felt in danager.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun at BP
cashier, and customer service (voormalige medewerker) –  Windsor, ON4 december 2017
I learned and gained a lot of customer service experience. Fun place to work at for the most part. Got to meet a lot of different types of people. friendly staff and management.
Pluspunten
50% off merchandise
Minpunten
long hours, midnights
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and relaxing. Easy going job.
Cashier/Keyholder (huidige medewerker) –  Little Canada, MN3 december 2017
Pretty easy job, nothing challenging on a daily basis. Greet customers, ring them up with items from within the store and maybe gas or a car wash. Then they're on their way.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not the bp company i worked four
shop supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Bartlesville, OK2 december 2017
none was not that company and cant change it at all so not sure what to do there guess just wasting space till ive got enough characters i have contacted when i get it changed
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Papillion, NE30 november 2017
Had no complaints. My boss was amazing. He was very flexible with hours. Also trained me in something new every day. Wish the store would have never closed down.
Pluspunten
Free snacks and aoda
Minpunten
Long hours sometimes
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Generic jobs such as toilet cleaning, stock rotation, general cleaning, etc.
junior (voormalige medewerker) –  Wallacia NSW29 november 2017
BP was a good place to work which provided me with skills such as customer interaction skills, cleaning skills and basic food hygiene. It allowed me to appreciate the worth of money too.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Command Center
Command Center Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX28 november 2017
In charge of command center watching 200 cameras controlled access to visitor parking lot & employee lot. also foot patrols all floors & wand about 75 buttons
Pluspunten
Fresh food to buy
Minpunten
Bad if you need to use restroom
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Environment
Finance Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Baku, Azerbaijan28 november 2017
Very productive environment with lots of supportive people. Lots of opportunities to grow and success. I improved my technical and soft skills as well as how to communicate with different people.
Pluspunten
Good compensation and work environment
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
BP Review
IT PROJECT MANAGER (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago Suburbs28 november 2017
Excellent TD Project Manager. Fair but forceful when needed.

Results are number one

Put in time when needed. Additional time during critical project phases

Management was fair and supported everyone.

Typical week included:

Working with all staff
Working with other management
Reporting to management
Status Reporting

Learned much about Project Management and how important people skills can be

Most enjoyable was working with other managers and staff
Pluspunten
Everyone was there to deliver project on time and within budget
Minpunten
Sometimes projects had very agressive schedules which was stressful
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unorganized and Mismanaged
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, KY27 november 2017
Management is a joke,Managers behave in childlike fashion, shady activity by assistant manager, assistant manager known to turn tricks for cash in parking lot and came to work on many occasions high
Pluspunten
Advance on pay check
Minpunten
Unclean and attracts the rougher crowd
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its good company to work.
Release Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka25 november 2017
In British petroleum safety is first in every aspects employees safety will be considered .

If you want learn some new technology management will support.

Sports activity with colleagues every week we used to do post office hours.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rotational worker for past 10 yrs made for multiple changes
Controlling the Work Implementation Line Advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Prudhoe Bay, AK25 november 2017
International opportunities were very well paid but not secure. Being seconded made for no job security. Remote locations of work had to be adjusted to, as well as long work days.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
About
Level II Technical Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Warrenville, IL22 november 2017
The world is changing fast and BP is changing with it. The mix of energy that provides heat, light and mobility for billions of people is shifting towards lower carbon sources, driven by advances in technology and growing concerns about climate change. We're determined to play our part in this transition - helping to meet the world's need for more energy while also reducing carbon emissions
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 2.016 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,8
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,6
Bedrijfscultuur
3,7