BP Reviews

Alle 2.570 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast-paced friendly enviroment
Customer Service Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedford, OH11 december 2018
It was fun an easy to keep a smile and hold conversations with loving people. I never had a bad day there. worked for the nicest manager. Also a very clean environment to work in.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and fun place to get away
BP gas Station (voormalige medewerker) –  Iowa City, IA11 december 2018
was fun had a lot of responsibility loved the option to help and meet and greet new people. had the option of discounts on the merchandise in the store. loved there coffee was the best part of the job.
Pluspunten
discounts fun employees
Minpunten
long hours away from home a lot
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The glory days are gone
Admin (voormalige medewerker) –  London10 december 2018
Once renowned for being an employer that really looked after their staff, they're no different from the vast majority of large corporates. The things that distinguished it as a great employer like a good WLB (Work Life Balance) etc isn't so much the case anymore. Tends to be a 'bit behind the curve' in relation to changing attitudes and still progress to be made in Diversity & Inclusion.
Pluspunten
Free Lunches, Decent Benefits Package
Minpunten
Long hours, still bureaucratic, archaic attitudes in certain areas
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very poor work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Quinnesec, MI10 december 2018
Slow paced work, very easily bored. Management is given to whomever regardless of experience due to "seniority". Man power management is non-existent.
Pluspunten
Free fountain drinks/ coffee while on duty.
Minpunten
Low pay, poor management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
aver all it was a great experience
Cashier/Team Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA10 december 2018
working at BP gave me a good experience.working there thought me a lot of things. i also made some very good friends at BP. i learned how to baked bread and cookies, make sandwiches, coffee, cashiering, and many other things.
Pluspunten
free coffee and drinks
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Company
Contract Coverage Reporting Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Swindon, Wiltshire9 december 2018
Great company to work for with a good work life balance. Friendly, challenging and new opportunities. Good work atmosphere. Professional and supportive.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Moving jobs offshore
one of few survivors (huidige medewerker) –  chicago, il7 december 2018
The local economy is based on local jobs. Unfortunately, BP has chosen the strategy of offshoring as many jobs as possible. Every 2-3 years is a major reduction effort to move jobs to cheaper countries.
Pluspunten
benefits
Minpunten
job security poor, stress high, management does not want to discuss moving jobs, just do it.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not secure working environmentTraing
Sales Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenhill Road7 december 2018
Training was not sufficient enough and working a late shift I always felt unsafe as I worked on my own in a very venerable situation. I was responsible for counting of monies and stocking up the fridges & most of the stock was out back which meant I could not see if someone came into the shop which made me feel very exposed.
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
Unsafe working place at night
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work place where i learned a lot
Customer Service Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire6 december 2018
i have learned a lot from this job, started job from 5am to 1pm five days a week. i have learned to communicate with colleagues customer and made friends.
i have been working hard therefore they offered me a management job. training to become manager there.
Pluspunten
50% discount on food to eat on site
Minpunten
8 hours a day
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Supportive managers and extra training provided when available.
Site Security Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  IRAQ - RUMAIL OIL FIELD5 december 2018
I have had excellent opportunity to grow and develop technically since joining the company. Very experience and highly motivated colleagues. There is life work balance with every other Friday off once you put in your contractual hours. The culture was a little different that what I was used to. Great company to work for and the management were great. The best part about this job was the day rate.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting Challenge during site activities
Environmental Advisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Baku5 december 2018
The typical day on pipeline is full of new challenges and experience. The pipeline is 424 km, so the places to go and cover are plenty, each location has the different activities, topsoil stripping, welding, trans boring, animal rescue, wetland protection, waste management and etc.
Working on pipeline is always fun and interesting.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
An industrial setting with needed maintenance on all skill fronts, requiring 365, 24/7 care. This job paid the bills.
Refinery instrumentation, analyzer technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Whiting, IN5 december 2018
Over the decades the environment changed, in some areas for the better. This refinery was geared towards being a major producer of fuels from a high sulfur feedstock. However, national political and Obama administration measures put hardship on this venture after the dollars investments were made. Among the workers it was known to be 'the best game in town' . The available and required work with its compensation during TAR and project times was strong.
Pluspunten
Compensation and benefits
Minpunten
Many jobs were tough during the winter. Dangerous gases as a natural byproduct of refining.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun workplace
Instrument Comm Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Tbilisi, GE4 december 2018
We are one of the largest foreign investors in Georgia, which is of great benefit to the country and its population with world class energy supply and fuel supply activities
Pluspunten
yes
Minpunten
yes
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This company was going through some big changes while I was there and was privately owned.
Morning Shift Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA3 december 2018
This was a privately owned franchise company whose ownership provided little assistance to the staff to understand and perform new responsibilities.Compensation for staff was not fair for duties performed and eventually the entire staff was dismissed and business was sold.
Pluspunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great co-workers, fantastic benefits, terrible management
Process Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX2 december 2018
While I appreciate the working force culture that BP has in place, it has big structural problems.

There are constant re-organizations and layoffs. This results in constantly changing processes that no one understands. You spend so much time just fighting through bureaucracy that there's not much time left for doing your actual job.

Training and development opportunities are alright for new college grads, but as a 5+ year employee there are no deeper technical training opportunities available outside of the narrow silo that the company wants to keep you in.
Pluspunten
Relaxed work environment, no fears of "cut throat" practices
Minpunten
Difficult to get anything done, and to be given opportunities to challenge yourself and develop
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place working
Logistics Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX29 november 2018
Good supply chain staff and management. Fun to work and slightly stressful when you have new deployments. I have been working here for over 3-4 months and I do not have anything bad to tell.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Dudley, NC29 november 2018
the job was easy and fast paced. I love working with the customers one on one each day. greeting and making some one smile was always my goal during work. not hard to maintained long hours of standing but rewarding.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and Tough but fun loving environment to work
Barista/Customer Service/Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Yagoona NSW28 november 2018
You always have to be on your toes to work here and always have to do others work , have to pay for drive offs even if you dont have any fault. nicest place to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a good workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Cleveland, OH28 november 2018
Had lots of customers always stayed busy I loved staying busy I learned a lot about assistant manager techniques could have became an crew leader but wasn't willing to pay for the aggressively outcome
Pluspunten
No
Minpunten
Took breaks when it slowed down
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
positive experience
RESERVOIR/PETROLEUM ENGINEER (huidige medewerker) –  London28 november 2018
I have had excellent opportunity to grow and develop technically since joining the company. Very experience and highly motivated colleagues. There is life work balance with every other Friday off once you put in your contractual hours.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij BP. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 2.571 reviews
51.017
4787
3511
2136
1120

Waarderingen per categorie

3,8Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,6Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur