Reviews voor Barista bij Barnes & Noble

324 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 3.813 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
way too demanding & horrible pay compared to any other cafe!
Cafe Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Westlake Village, CA15 juli 2018
so demanding and too much work not worth minimum wage!!! management is very demanding and expect too much and disregard the fact that you’re simply a minimum waged employee!
Pluspunten
30% off bookstore.
Minpunten
very poor pay. poor coverage.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Okay
BARISTA (voormalige medewerker) –  Kansas City, MO12 juli 2018
Not the best job ever, but good enough. Not very much room for growth. The company is tanking, so I would advise looking elsewhere. You do get some pretty nice employee perks, though.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful work environment
Barista, Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Newark, DE10 juli 2018
While a lot of the people at this location were super nice the amount of customers served hourly for the cafe is terrifying. they'll work you 39.5 hours a week so they don't need to give you benefits.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was nice while it lasted
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL9 juli 2018
Any gripes I could have of the job were entirely my own fault. They treated me kindly, and with the exception of a few bad customers, I loved working there. Shame that they only gave me a few hours a week.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
One of the best jobs I've had
Cafe Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Vancouver, WA5 juli 2018
Incredibly fun, great place to work if you consider yourself nerdy. Everyone is great with each other, it's like it's one big family. Plus books and coffee/tea! How better can life get? I went in knowing absolutely NOTHING about coffee. I had wonderful coworkers and trainers to get me up to speed and I had a TON of fun being a barista.
Pluspunten
Great coworkers and environment, fun place to work, cool discounts, fun events
Minpunten
No benefits, low pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A stressful workplace where nothing is ever management's fault
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Chico, CA 959284 juli 2018
While this job isn't really that difficult, it's outstandingly stressful due to the lack of proper leadership. Management is very shortsighted and will never accept any responsibility for the things they do.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I loved working here
Barista at Cafè (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilkes-Barre, PA3 juli 2018
It was a fun and fast pace environment to work in the people are great they were like family to me and still are. I worked in the café area and made coffee drinks from scratch. I enjoyed myself while I was there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and relaxed
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Reno, NV27 juni 2018
I enjoyed every minute of working here, the perks were great and staff were so fun to work with but just never enough hours scheduled. It was hard making a living and paying bills on $9 and hour and only 20 hours a week
Pluspunten
Employee discount, employees, managers, flexible with life
Minpunten
Only part time work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent job
Cafe Server/Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY27 juni 2018
The coworkers made this job so much better. The management had a tendency to ask you for above and beyond without even giving raises or an incentive to go above and beyond. But it’s a good job to have while you go for something more permanent.
Pluspunten
50% off Cafe food, 30% off books
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good for High School and College Students
BARISTA (voormalige medewerker) –  Pennsylvania25 juni 2018
Good job for students. Teaches you a variety of skills, mostly sales and working in a fast paced environment.

Pay was average. Decent co-workers. Management needs work.
Pluspunten
the food, get to read books for free, co-workers
Minpunten
short breaks, doing a lot of tasks and not getting paid for it.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Review
Barista/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Allen Park, MI18 juni 2018
Barnes and Noble was not a terrible place to work, but the manager was not the best and I couldn't take that they cut everyone's hours. The dress code was very linnet so that was nice!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
People were great to work with.
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  University Park, PA14 juni 2018
I had a lot of fun working at the Cafe. The people were great and every day was different. Learning the ropes of the machines and the cash register were interesting and something that I will have forever. The customers were always nice. The fast paced atmosphere was challenging at times but overall rewarding.
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
no benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed, Easy Job
Barista/Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Norman, OK14 juni 2018
Relaxed, easy environment. As long as you did your job duties, you could read, hang out, and basically just maintain the cafe. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fair work place
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Carmel, IN14 juni 2018
A decent place to work and overall experience staff with little hiccups in knowing what to do. They were friendly and helpful willing to show me how to do my job along the way.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very low stress job, but very low pay and wasnt given enough hours
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH12 juni 2018
While this job was very easy to do after having over a year of experience at an actual Starbucks, it was very low paying, offered very few hours and had no opportunity to increase either of these.
Pluspunten
low stress
Minpunten
low pay, few hours, lonely
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Work Environment
Barista (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY11 juni 2018
Working at Barnes & Noble is a fun relaxing experience. Most managers are respectful and understanding of your personal life. Working in the Cafe area can be hectic and busy sometimes but in all employees here know how to work together in a team to keep the store in place and organized
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Cafe Barista
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FL8 juni 2018
This job was actually a lot more work than advertised and personally i felt that the pay was too low for the amount of work you had to keep up with. Regardless, i did enjoy the job but the shifts were only four hours long when I worked there.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good job
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsdale, CA1 juni 2018
Great people too work with, the cafe manager was very flexible with hours. Have to stay on your toes to keep everything clean and organized. I would recommend this job to a friend.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work enviroment
BARISTA AND BOOK FLOOR (voormalige medewerker) –  Roanoke, VA1 juni 2018
This was a fun place to work for a part-time job. There was great discounts and a very friendly work environment. It is a very laid back and casual place to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok place to work
Barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Asheville, NC 2880525 mei 2018
The Barnes and Noble Cafe is an ok place to work. The people and position can provide a fun work environment. However, this is the only Barista position I've had that doesn't allow tips. so you will probably earn minimum wage.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Barnes & Noble. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,9
Gebaseerd op 3.814 reviews
51.274
41.360
3860
2205
1115

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,6Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur