Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Barnes & Noble

140 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 3.635 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed, simple job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Holland, MI6 mei 2018
The job itself is quite simple and easy to do. Management is very good about taking care of each employees needs, very helpful. It is a relaxed environment to work in.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Intellectually stimulating and friendly
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Marina del Rey, CA30 april 2018
Barnes and Noble gave me a close family of coworkers while I was there. The hardest part of the job basically happens around the holidays when it's busiest, but that also happens to be the most exciting time there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Every day was productive and fun to work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Baton Rouge, LA21 april 2018
I liked the work environment and how they always had something to do. Game days were the busiest and the managers were very understandable about having class time and study time before coming into work.
Pluspunten
Starbucks in the store
Minpunten
Not enough pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
management and workplace culture
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Chico, CA12 april 2018
Over the past several years I have seen a shift in the culture of Barnes & Noble. They care about the bottom line but don't really seem to care about the employees or customers. It is stressful trying to maintain a standard when the management doesn't give us the tools to succeed.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Gainesville, FL10 april 2018
I enjoyed working here and wish it could have been a longer job. I liked working in the positive environment and atmosphere. the managers were nice and helpful. this job was only temporary and easy to do. the schedule was flexible to our class schedule.
Pluspunten
friendly, cares about employees
Minpunten
temporary
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Please don't
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK25 maart 2018
As with all customer service jobs, the people are terrible and unreliable at Barnes and Noble. Always have to pick up slack of other people and it is exhausting
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
unorganized and not professional
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Newburgh, NY20 februari 2018
overall a disappointing experience. there are two managers that are never organized and don't value employees. one of them is very lazy and very rude to many employees
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA10 februari 2018
I transferred from one store to another and spent the bulk of my time at the second location. Because the store was small it was a very hands on experience. I learned that it was publishers were those responsible for the prices of books and I took more pride in how our store did to meet our goal. It was a great experience.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible and relaxed environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Troy, AL6 februari 2018
Perfect job for my college lifestyle. Very flexible with classes and breaks and theatre rehearsals. I would highly recommend this job to any other college students looking for work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great, especially if you're an avid reader
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA30 januari 2018
I really enjoyed the work pace here. I enjoyed not having a uniform too. Having to push a paid membership was difficult since most companies now offer free memberships.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice environment and camaraderie.
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Union, NJ27 januari 2018
The environment its nice to work and there is also camaraderie among the staff and management. An opportunity to have a part-time job and walk to the classes (my case).
Pluspunten
Convenience (my case) to work and walk to my classes (avoid long driving).
Minpunten
Not an oriented career job. I need a job in my field of studies.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
book store
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Muskegon, MI17 januari 2018
working with college students helping them find text books for their classes. pretty laid back and chill job for a college student. hardest part of the job was not being a steady full time
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hazleton, PA10 januari 2018
Calm work environment. Management's chill for the most part you just do your job duties and clock out. Nothing too stressful. Usually your customer are students
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Alright job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Oak Park, KS5 januari 2018
It's a great place to work if you can get the hours, but that's not usually the case. Not a good job if you need to pay bills, but great for a little extra cash.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Comfortable and friendly work environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  San Luis Obispo, CA12 december 2017
Great part time job with lots of available shifts.
Customers are generally not in too much of a hurry, there for are less cranky. Café discount keeps you alive and broke.
Can you say fresh baked cookies?!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
slow paced, but great people
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Celina, OH10 december 2017
the college campus bookstore I worked at was very small, the day seemed to drag on, wasn't much for me to do, the people I worked with were fantastic, always got the days I asked for off
Pluspunten
discount on merchandise
Minpunten
slow paced
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
loved it
Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bronx, NY 104758 december 2017
working there was pretty nice. I helped people find the books that they where looking for. I gotten better with my communication skills. everyone was pretty nice. There was really nothing hard. The job was pretty simple. My most enjoyable part was helping people find the books.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wonderful place to work part- time!
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Manhasset, NY8 december 2017
If you are in college and need some extra pay this is a great place to build basic work skills before graduation. The staff consists of an amazing group of individuals that are diverse and talented. Management is excellent and always available to answer questions regarding work schedules or the overall work environment in general.
Pluspunten
employee discounts, flexible hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
low pay great managers
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cocoa, FL30 november 2017
I started this job my second year at BCC as a work study and eventually signed on to be employed longer. My manager was great I just needed more pay and I was switching my field of study to healthcare
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This was boring
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Richland, WA22 november 2017
This job was not fast-paced enough to keep my attention. It was peaceful and quiet, but there was no competition and there was no incentive to succeed, as I recall.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Barnes & Noble. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,9
Gebaseerd op 3.636 reviews
51.238
41.297
3811
2186
1104

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,6Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur