Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Barnes & Noble

130 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA10 februari 2018
I transferred from one store to another and spent the bulk of my time at the second location. Because the store was small it was a very hands on experience. I learned that it was publishers were those responsible for the prices of books and I took more pride in how our store did to meet our goal. It was a great experience.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible and relaxed environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Troy, AL6 februari 2018
Perfect job for my college lifestyle. Very flexible with classes and breaks and theatre rehearsals. I would highly recommend this job to any other college students looking for work.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great, especially if you're an avid reader
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA30 januari 2018
I really enjoyed the work pace here. I enjoyed not having a uniform too. Having to push a paid membership was difficult since most companies now offer free memberships.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice environment and camaraderie.
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Union, NJ27 januari 2018
The environment its nice to work and there is also camaraderie among the staff and management. An opportunity to have a part-time job and walk to the classes (my case).
Pluspunten
Convenience (my case) to work and walk to my classes (avoid long driving).
Minpunten
Not an oriented career job. I need a job in my field of studies.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hazleton, PA10 januari 2018
Calm work environment. Management's chill for the most part you just do your job duties and clock out. Nothing too stressful. Usually your customer are students
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Alright job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Oak Park, KS5 januari 2018
It's a great place to work if you can get the hours, but that's not usually the case. Not a good job if you need to pay bills, but great for a little extra cash.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Comfortable and friendly work environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  San Luis Obispo, CA12 december 2017
Great part time job with lots of available shifts.
Customers are generally not in too much of a hurry, there for are less cranky. Café discount keeps you alive and broke.
Can you say fresh baked cookies?!
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
slow paced, but great people
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Celina, OH10 december 2017
the college campus bookstore I worked at was very small, the day seemed to drag on, wasn't much for me to do, the people I worked with were fantastic, always got the days I asked for off
Pluspunten
discount on merchandise
Minpunten
slow paced
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
loved it
Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bronx, NY 104758 december 2017
working there was pretty nice. I helped people find the books that they where looking for. I gotten better with my communication skills. everyone was pretty nice. There was really nothing hard. The job was pretty simple. My most enjoyable part was helping people find the books.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wonderful place to work part- time!
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Manhasset, NY8 december 2017
If you are in college and need some extra pay this is a great place to build basic work skills before graduation. The staff consists of an amazing group of individuals that are diverse and talented. Management is excellent and always available to answer questions regarding work schedules or the overall work environment in general.
Pluspunten
employee discounts, flexible hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
low pay great managers
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cocoa, FL30 november 2017
I started this job my second year at BCC as a work study and eventually signed on to be employed longer. My manager was great I just needed more pay and I was switching my field of study to healthcare
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This was boring
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Richland, WA22 november 2017
This job was not fast-paced enough to keep my attention. It was peaceful and quiet, but there was no competition and there was no incentive to succeed, as I recall.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY24 oktober 2017
very good work environment
i learned how to work with a team instead of trying to get everything done myself the most enjoyable part about my job was clocking out and my check
Pluspunten
being around my coworkers
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace and great atmosphere
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Folsom, CA25 september 2017
Usually pretty easy going shifts and easy work. Management places a big emphasis on customer service and personal selling. In addition, over the last couple of months there has a big shift in combining the two sides (restaurant and selling floor) into one.
Pluspunten
Discounts on books and food from the restaurant
Minpunten
Not given much hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management problems
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Oxford, MS9 september 2017
Managers did not do the kind of work expected of them, and instead left it to the other associates most of the time. Whenever big events came up, the store manager would buy only a handful of the employees food/beverages, and not the whole of the store. Seriously showed favoritism in this way, which is not a good thing for any company.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A nice place to work if you love books
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV31 augustus 2017
A typical day was either helping out at customer service or register. You learn how to sell and work in a team there. Management was overall good, they usually helped fix problems. It was a nice culture, there was no drama or fighting really in the store. It was very relaxed and enjoyable while working there. I hardly felt stressed. The hardest part was probably selling memberships because of the high cost, but I did enjoy my associates and the feel of the place.
Pluspunten
Nice discount, understanding managers
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive Place To Work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Long Island City, NY31 augustus 2017
The work was good and i liked it when i was working here.Very fast paced and good if you need a job.The place is productive and nice environment to work in.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to be
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Grove, PA29 augustus 2017
Loved the atmosphere of working in a team. Meet some great people, was able to keep up with the fast pace. Friendly atmosphere, if you needed help there was always some one there for support or help.
Pluspunten
great atmosphere, great co-workers
Minpunten
less hours than I wanted
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kinda boring
BARISTA AND SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Arlington, TX24 augustus 2017
it's been a really long time since I've worked here. All I really remember was that you had to bake some of the food and it was never really busy. It was really relaxed.
Pluspunten
Discounts on school books
Minpunten
No free anyting
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and exciting
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Virginia21 augustus 2017
For lovers of literature, it is an exciting and fun place to work. The more you read, the more you know, the more interesting interactions you have with customers.
The managers actively care about employees, and are willing to take you under their wing and teach you.
Pluspunten
Exposure to all things literature
Minpunten
Retail has has variable hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 3.233 reviews
51.113
41.175
3709
2154
182

Waarderingen op categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,3Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,6Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur