Berlitz Corporation Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3,6Work-Life Balance
3,0Pay & Benefits
3,1Job Security & Advancement
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 680 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, flexible language school
English Language Teacher (Former Employee) –  Namur, Belgium4 September 2017
I worked for Berlitz teaching English and Spanish in Namur, Belgium. They connected me with clients and organized my school, so the planning was stress free for me and I could focus on creating personalized programs for motivated individuals and groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent and fun workplace
English Language Instructor (Former Employee) –  hasselt24 June 2017
Teaching means you are usually only in contact with your students and not your colleagues. But the times we met, it was all fun. School was also supportive of changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Description
Professeur d'Anglais (Former Employee) –  Brussels25 May 2017
A typical day at work involved teaching adults and children - individually and in groups; setting and writing, exams and reports; organizing outings.
It taught me how to communicate at all levels, patience and how to be a good listener.
Management and workplace culture was not particularly supportive or encouraging but I was given free rein in my professional capacity.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the teaching itself and the students' response.
Pros
Interaction with students
Cons
Short breaks (5-10 min); long working days including weekends (7.30am-9pm)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Responsable commercial (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles5 December 2016
Bienveillance générale dans cette société - aussi bien de la part du management que des salariés entre eux.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire
Directeur (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU30 April 2015
Salaire dérisoire pour un poste soumis à une grosse pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise
Assistante administrative (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles7 October 2014
Gestion des plannings, des salaires, renseignement aux clients, gestion de la réception. Management très bon, esprit d'équipe excellent.
De supers collaborateurs avec qui je suis toujours en contact.
L'aspect le plus difficile: sûrement les horaires tardifs.
L'aspect le plus agréable: le contact clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne expérience du métier de chef de projets
ASSISTANT CHEF DE PROJETS (Former Employee) –  Bruxelles25 February 2014
Ce stage m'a permis de mieux comprendre les missions inhérentes au chef de projets, et de découvrir l'ambiance de travail au sein même d'une agence. Les tâches que j'ai pu accomplir m'ont donné l'envie de continuer à travailler dans les métiers de la traduction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envirennement de travail agreable
Stage (Former Employee) –  Brussels, BRU4 December 2013
l'horaire est flexible
le tache téléphonique est plus difficile
la préparation d'entretien d'embouche, le tache bureaucratique sont plus agréable
les collaborateurs ont aidé beaucoup
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Berlitz Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berlitz Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 680 reviews
5232
4217
3139
248
144

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture

Berlitz Corporation Reviews by Location