Biogen Reviews

Alle 421 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Manufacturing Associate III (voormalige medewerker) –  Durham, NC6 september 2019
The people were great to work with on a daily. Management has lack of communication and doesn't promote within. The most enjoyable part of working there is the people.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Business Process Management Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Morrisville, NC5 september 2019
Biogen is a great place to work. They have many benefits and really care about their employees. I would recommend to work here if possible. NO complaints about this company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company with flexibility and great benefits
REMS Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Raleigh-Durham, NC27 augustus 2019
The company has flexible work schedules and the benefits are good. The culture is diverse, and they are constantly making changes to become a stronger organization for the patients and their employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice if you regular employee; contractor not so much
Sr. Executive Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Weston, MA21 augustus 2019
Biogen takes care of it's regular employees. They treat contractors like used tissue. Very second class and annoying. Like all biopharmas a lot of lip service regarding patient importance.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A lot of arrogance amongst management. I felt I was not respected as a person by most management.
Vendor Contracts Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Remote17 augustus 2019
Too many processes and procedures that caused many additional hours of work and confusion. No streamlined procedures. Management did not care about the person who was the employee. I was looked at as a number.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Disappointing...groups ethic lacked integrity
Executive Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA15 augustus 2019
Contract to perm replaced another person who'd already been there for 2 years and had been promised hire after 6 months but that did not happen....so they left

For whatever reason I did not like working for the group I was with there wasn't enough training or support so I left after sufficient time to get an understanding of the corporate culture.

Although I was promised the opportunity to apply again for a different role better suited to my background and experience I was told later that I had been blacklisted by my agency.... which was completely the opposite of what I was told in the exit interview.

Since then I've heard that this department has been disbanded... the only thing I can think to say was "oh poor them".

I also found later that a thespian romace was budding with two members of this group...

Not a sufficiently professional group...
Pluspunten
Cafeteria was the best.
Minpunten
Lack of support, education professionalism or integrity
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Customer Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Research Triangle Park, NC14 augustus 2019
A outgoing environment which enhances diversity and inclusion culture. A place where management treats you with respect and lead without authority. Great place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Company
Sr. Instrumentation Tech III (voormalige medewerker) –  Rtp, NC13 augustus 2019
Good place to work, plenty of opportunity, the work is fast paced and can be intense at times but mostly just focuse at job at hand and do it correctly and efficiently.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Senior Associate II, Quality Assurance (huidige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA9 augustus 2019
A perfect mix of good people, conducive culture for growth and exciting science makes Biogen an ideal place to work. Compensation is good, and chances to advance in your career are fair
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Insecurity is Everywhere
Functional Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA4 augustus 2019
One thing that soon becomes painfully clear on joining Biogen is that your manager, your manager's manager, and colleagues are all running scared.

Constant finger pointing and blame is steeped into the company's culture.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Principal statistician (huidige medewerker) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire14 juli 2019
Great place to work, good work/life balance. They work you hard but do get good benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
visual
Manufacturing Associate IV (huidige medewerker) –  Research Triangle Park, NC13 juli 2019
visual inspection from day to day would be nice to perform a different function. Packaging department is no longer there. They have a new aim machine
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Manufacturing Associate III (voormalige medewerker) –  Durham, NC12 juli 2019
there was bad communication with management. Work was few, never knew if we had work for the week and too many layoffs. Other than that working with coworkers was fun and the environment we created was great do to the fact that you never knew when it was your last day there.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Open concept
Technical Writer (voormalige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA7 juli 2019
Open concept seating very uncomfortable. Sitting next to different department that had no commonality so hush was rewarded. Very difficult to communicate with pairs
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager, CCoE (voormalige medewerker) –  Weston, MA2 juli 2019
Overall Biogen is a positive and good place to work. The work / life balance is favorable and there concern for there employees lives outside of the office is refreshing.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
no
Material Handler II (voormalige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA29 juni 2019
a day a year with the family, every week social hours, taking a cruiser day, at year a lot of during the year, chrisma party for employe and family.
Pluspunten
no
Minpunten
material handler
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lack of Executive Leadership; Poor HR organization; Risk Averse
Associate Director (huidige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA27 juni 2019
There is a real team environment at Biogen but it has gotten slightly more political at higher levels in the last year or two. There is a lack of strong leadership and the climate is very uncertain right now with regards to our future direction. Many of us are waiting for a new deal or other decision.
Pluspunten
Good benefits, good comp, great coworkers who believe in doing the right thing but don't feel empowered by leadership, flexible schedule, opportunity to work from home in most areas, summer hours i.e. 1/2 day Fridays, commuter benefits
Minpunten
Promotion is rare, weak leadership that is constantly shifting priorities, providing unclear governance that leads to 11th hour changes and constantly revisiting decisions, politics at upper management levels, culture has changed in recent years to make you feel more like a number and less of an individual
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A once decent company saddled with terrible management and an uncertain future
Associate Director (huidige medewerker) –  Field Based25 juni 2019
Workplace culture at Biogen is becoming increasingly toxic, driven by upper management that does not have a vision forward after our recent Ph III Alzheimer’s failure. Biogen has hemorrhaged employees since the exit of George Scangos, leaving several functions with literally no one with any institutional memory or context for the daily decisions they are making. The rate of exodus has increased all the more since the Adu failure.

The company does pay well, and if you have a decent manager, you may have a comfortable existence for a while. But that’s mostly due to keeping the trains running on time and really no one striving for the next big thing - due to no one knowing what exactly that next big thing is.

If your desperate, it’s a paycheck. If you have other options or are merely approaching a search from a ‘grass is greener’ perspective, stay away.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Work focused but still social with the ability to improve/ excel
Sr. BI ANALYST (voormalige medewerker) –  CAMBRIDGE, MA21 juni 2019
While my position was short-term, the company provided both permanent and consultants the opportunity to excel and improve. Assignments were clear and supervisors were always willing to provide suggestions and assistance.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
previous security officer
Security Officer (huidige medewerker) –  Cambridge, MA14 juni 2019
This is a great job security officers that I have experienced. Security officers at Biogen preform their job duties with respect and professionalism.
Pluspunten
Team work, Nice employees
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Biogen. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 421 reviews
5165
4162
365
217
112

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
4,3Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5Management
3,8Bedrijfscultuur