Boa Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral.
Despachador (Former Employee) –  San Luis Potosí, S. L. P.7 August 2019
Ambiente laborial y armonioso. Respeto al trabajador y sueldos competitivos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learn new things
Sample maker (Former Employee) –  Brea, CA2 April 2019
I liked work with a good partners team and I learned to work diferents things and materials. Also I learned to follow instruccions patterns. working to BOA was a good experience.
Pros
The people are friendly
Cons
The company doesn't have benefits to employees neither over-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and best experience
CarMax Business Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA27 March 2019
Carmax is a awesome company to work for, great benfits and friendly environment. Fun fact Carmax is one of the world best companies to work for. True statement!
Pros
Benefits, customers, friendliness
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA8 January 2019
this is a good company to work and nice working culture, great enviornment and good working facility, easy to work and working culture is easy to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Troy, MI1 October 2018
A typical workday at Bank of America is very fast paced, very collaborative, and strategic. Working face to face with clients it is imperative to make sure you are doing whats best for the customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like this company
Workout Negotiator III (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX17 August 2018
The company started with low pay, they did not treat you like a human, they would have massive layoff, then next week have a job fair. That is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comments on BOA
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL2 August 2018
It's a firm on average. The management needs to be improved. It gave me a chance to program in python. The group holds the daily stand up meeting of 30 minutes which is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Addison, TX13 June 2018
Routinely monitor mails, check scripts for errors, make sure everything is working. Attend team meetings, follow up emails, attend on-line classes of updating softwares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Analyste Risque Opérationnel et Contrôle/Audit (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)21 January 2018
Environnement agréable, bonne équipe, expérience enrichissante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable environnement de travail
Assistant commercial, gestionnaire de comptes (Former Employee) –  Cotonou (BENIN)4 January 2018
environnement de travail agréable avec une bonne esprit d’équipe afin de bien servir les clients
Pros
place de cinéma gratuite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Lockbox Specialist (Former Employee) –  College Park, GA28 December 2017
Very productive environment, time sensitive processing of clients payments, everyone works as a team to get the job done, no drama allowed, supervisor very helpful and understanding of everyone's needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team lunch and Halloween party
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Campbell, CA22 December 2017
working in official environment , learned a lot such as building capacity , time management , improved my communication skills .......
my manager always supportive and patience with us and give us tip for each step to success .the most hard part in my work to control my stress by working under stress all time and calm down many upset people during day such as client .
the most enjoyable is improving my career and skills day after day with full of support and working as team .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Motto was we work hard but we play hard too!
Agency Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH13 August 2017
I really liked this job! I handled a book of business working with 350 or more clients in the decorating business nationwide. I had a full day of phone calls, voice messages and e-mails in communicating with these clients. Our office was on Eastern time zone and when I would leave for the day the rest of the country would still make contact with me, so I could come in to communications from the West coast that need to be dealt with. I learned a lot about decorating and the different needs of each client. I found that interesting as no client had the exact same needs. The hardest part was leaving this position.
Pros
A fun family atmosphere and they sponsored fun activities for the employees.
Cons
We did work hard but it came with recognition and reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, MI26 July 2017
Again Hard to review a job from years ago. But here I quote insurance for home/Auto/Flood etc. Typical work place. hardest part was the crash coarse in insurance to get certified in all states. Employer gives nice bonuses and give back to the community
Pros
community outreach, Gym on site, Food Court
Cons
Very Large Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  nj5 June 2017
very good company and very fast environment. People enjoy to work if they want it and not enjoy to work if they do not want it...
So I enjoyed as usually...

..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bank Manager (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NM7 March 2017
Company invested in my growth and development. Great benefits. Innovative company. I enjoyed working for Bank of America and would consider working with company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jersey26 January 2017
It was my first job on warehouses and I was very happy working there.Atmosphere at work and people there was very friendly.I learn a lot of things form my colegue and managers
Pros
Sometimes free lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOA good place to work
Sr.Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN14 July 2016
My pleasure to Work with BOA.
And i have done with my project with extensive knowledge and good support from co workers
Taking a part to train the juniors who were joined recently
And explaining the scenario running during the work
Great working with colleagues and they are very much supportive too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
Vendedora local de ropa (Former Employee) –  Once, Buenos Aires10 July 2016
muy buen trabajo , me gustaba mucho trabajar ahi ,exelente gente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated for work and technology
Lead Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Hopewell, NJ24 April 2016
Motivated for work and technology. Provides great opportunities as part of learning curve. Definitely a good one for geeks to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 28 reviews
511
48
38
20
11

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture