C&A Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 5.058 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Verkoper (Former Employee) –  West-Vlaanderen4 December 2017
fun and productive work place i learned a lot of things and i had alot of fun while im working. in a place where all your work collegas are very friendly you will always feel goood.
Pros
long brake
Cons
short days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to grow and learn
Sales person (polyvalent verkoopster) (Former Employee) –  Ninove2 December 2017
I honestly loved the team I was working with, they were firm yet gentle and most importantly had time to read me what I didn't know and also gave productive criticism. Best time I've had at work yet.
Pros
Good team work, well organized schedule, well fictioning team.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne expérience
Store Manager - Responsable (Former Employee) –  belgique30 November 2017
mis à part les imprévus, travail routinier.
Ambiance agréable
Management variable
Pros
salaire
Cons
cohésion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Vendeur (stagiaire) (Former Employee) –  belgique3 November 2017
Accueillir et conseiller la clientèle
Procéder à l’inventaire des produits
Réceptionner les marchandises et contrôler la conformité de la
livraison
Vérifier les stocks et passer les commandes
Vendre les produits
Manipuler la caisse
Nettoyer l’espace de travail et le matériel
Réaliser la vitrine
Poser des antivols et des étiquettes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orderpicker
Productiemedewerker (Former Employee) –  Boom26 October 2017
Ik heb hier gewerkt als Jobstudent.
Het is een leuk bedrijf maar met weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative.
Category Design Manager Denim (Former Employee) –  Brussels, Belgium26 October 2017
A very friendly and positive place to work, I always felt very at home working at C & A and that people always had your best interests at heart.
Benefits and progression were definitely there for staff that had a positive approach to the work and were strong team players.
Pros
Friendly work life balance
Cons
Main office is situated a few miles outside Brussels city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance chaleureuse
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Anderlecht16 October 2017
Les collègues étaient super, chouette ambiance, toujours de l'aide de tout le monde...
Pros
apprend de tout
Cons
les horaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arnaque
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Marche-en-Famenne15 September 2017
Traite ouvrière, exploitation, camp de travail, ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience étudiante
vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Namur30 August 2017
Managers à écoute, équipe soudée et dynamique. Lieu de travail agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe agréable et accueillante
Vendeuse étudiante (Former Employee) –  Dinant30 August 2017
expérience en tant qu'étudiante.

manager à l'écoute et très respectueuse, équipe soudée.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Job étudiant (Former Employee) –  Vilvoorde14 August 2017
Le cadre de vie est idéal , bien accueilli , le travail est clairement défini
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail plaisant
Vendeuse polyvalente (Former Employee) –  Charleroi30 June 2017
L'équipe de C&a est une équipe soudée , qui se distingue par son savoir faire et son amabilité.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres agreable
stage vente réassortisseur (Former Employee) –  Gilly22 June 2017
j ai fait un stage de 15jour
cela a était une grande découverte une équipe au top
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Planung, Allocation, Buying, Store Manager, (Current Employee) –  Brussel19 June 2017
Ich habe sehr gerne bei C&A gearbeitet. Sehr positives Arbeitsklima.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement tres agréable
jobs étudiants (Former Employee) –  Luik8 June 2017
Personnel très agréable et sympathique.
Les étudiants sont bien reçu
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Pas de job pour l'été
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fashion workplace but with no future perspective for growth
Global Sourcing Management Operations (Current Employee) –  Vilvoorde4 May 2017
Working for C&A was nice and I met many good people and learnt a lot. In only one year I became Excel expert, in Pivot tables and Dashboards and learnt very much about business from my manager. Although I liked working for C&A, once with the restructuring period, I have decided that it is better to move on as the company does not foresee any career path for ambitious young professionals.
Pros
Discounted lunches, chocolate for Christmas and Easter, 20% reduction on C&A clothing
Cons
Conservative company culture, no career path, hierarchical company structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable a travailler
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Rocourt-Saint-Martin (02)3 May 2017
Mon premier stage était au C&A, j'ai appris beaucoup de chose, les collègues était sympas. J'ai réussi mon stage .
Pros
je manger avec tout mes collègues
Cons
trop de bouleau
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement travail agréable
Vendeuse département textile et commande (Former Employee) –  Nijvel3 May 2017
bonne entreprise regret de n'avoir pas pu rester, équipe dynamique manager sympa
Pros
chèque repas
Cons
pas de poste après le remplacement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une tres belle expérience
Job étudiant (Former Employee) –  Brussel11 April 2017
J'ai bien travaillé avec le magasin C&A y avait toujours des difficultés mais avec le temp on apprend
Cons
Pass asse de temp pour le repas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agreable
Etudiant (Former Employee) –  Mons3 April 2017
Je ne suis que en stage pour l ecole la bas mais l equipe est vraiment bien
Pros
L experiance
Cons
Non remunerer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C&A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 5.058 reviews
52,4K
41,5K
3845
2210
1155

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
4,0Culture