Chick-fil-A Reviews

Alle 10.484 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun job for a High School Student
Team Member/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lewisville, TX27 november 2018
5 hour shifts
Quick paced, always something to do
Management always kept you working
Everyone who worked there was awesome
Job is pretty easy, but you're on your feet most of the day
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awesome Experience
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL27 november 2018
Working at Chick-fil-A, Tampa International Airport as a minor and it being your very first job was very life changing. Everyone was super friendly, very helpful and nice. The work environment was very enthusiastic and stress free as well as the managers and supervisors were very helpful and opened to uprising questions and provided the resources needed.
Pluspunten
Meal tickets, pay wages
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not so transparent as they claim to be
Kitchen Staff Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Temecula, CA27 november 2018
First they treat you very well but when you are no longer necessary they do things that makes you feel uncomfortable and pressure so that you quit. I think they are hypocrites
Pluspunten
Free food
Minpunten
Not transparent as they claim to be
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-paced but very enjoyable
Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Roanoke, TX26 november 2018
Chick-fil-A is extremely concerned with making sure their team members are knowledgeable about the culture of their work environment. They have high standards for their employees, and provide many opportunities for learning a variety of things, from politeness to multitasking.
Pluspunten
Discounts provided, flexible with hours
Minpunten
Limited hours, strict time-off rules
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and inspiring place to work
CASHIER / HOST (voormalige medewerker) –  Lafayette, LA26 november 2018
Chick-fil-a was my first job. Whenever i first started working there i was working in the back with food prep. As i continued to work there i eventually learned cashier and drive through. I learned to be respectful to others. The hardest part about working at chick-fil-a would be the late night cleaning up hours. This for sure effected my school work. Overall working there was very memorable. It was a very welcoming environment.
Pluspunten
Free lunch, good pay
Minpunten
Disliked hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
job
kitchen Staff (voormalige medewerker) –  Nashville, TN26 november 2018
This job was wonderful. I learned how to prepare chicken. I was responsible for making salads and bagging food for people. I also washed dishes from time to time.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
extremely stressful
cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, GA26 november 2018
Never ever work here. You fake it util you make it or like me fake it until you break it. its horrible being nice to stupid people who are jerks anyways. I couldnt wait to leave here. You arent treated well either i was dehydrated everyday and never wanted to be there again. good luck.
Pluspunten
free lunches
Minpunten
ONE BREAK PER DAY
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun people, stressful work
Front of House Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Mason, OH26 november 2018
A typical day at work was very fast paced, but the workload was usually evenly distributed. I learned that while I love people and working with others, I don't want to work in customer service for the rest of my life. Management was overall good, despite a few bad apples. Workplace culture was usually relaxed, but got very intense in a few occasions. The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the people you work with.
Pluspunten
Free lunches and good people
Minpunten
No additional benefits. Position advancement was hard to come by
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great work enviornment
TEAM MEMBER (voormalige medewerker) –  Sterling, VA26 november 2018
I loved my coworkers and my managers at Chick-fil-A. I loved that the restaurant was so crowded so I always kept busy because there was constantly something to do.
Pluspunten
Free meal during break
Minpunten
Long hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work with great work life balance
IAM Systems Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  College Park, GA26 november 2018
It was very hard to get a permanent position at CFA. I applied amongst others who felt we were well qualified for the job but did not get the approval.
Pluspunten
Free lunch
Minpunten
Inexperienced young leadership
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Certified Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Brownwood, TX26 november 2018
Chick-fil-a is a usually a fast paced, friendly environment which I would highly recommend to anybody. They hire at 14, with limited hours, and pay well.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive, Skill-set shaping and first class environment
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Mentor, OH26 november 2018
Chick-fil-A is a first class company that cares deeply about excellence and work ethic. They take pride in their customer service and going the extra mile for all who walk through their doors. They are fast, friendly and all about the chicken.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy workplace, good team connection
EFSC SUPERVISOR (voormalige medewerker) –  Viera, FL26 november 2018
Chick-Fil-A has a standard for everything, from training, to bagging, to cleaning processes. Team members are held to this standard. Fast food always has its ups and downs, depending on the guest and their attitude. Here you will find goof friends in your coworkers and even with regulars. I enjoyed the overall pleasant atmosphere and friendly guests. The regulars are sweet and develop relationships with you.

However the trickle down effect works here like any other location and many team members agree that the higher position you hold, the more trouble you encounter. From guests, yes, but from inside more consistently.

Leaders are often given very short or even unrealistic expectations on improvement or goals. Communication is poor. Stubbornness and greed are problems. While higher leadership claims to care about their team members, actions (or lack thereof) consistently disprove this.
Pluspunten
Break food, training program, friendly atmosphere
Minpunten
High pressure, high volume, little help from management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Surroundings
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Ranson, WV26 november 2018
This was a great place to work, people were kind, things were always relaxed yet efficient. Every problem that we had was quickly resolved in a polite manner.
Pluspunten
Everything
Minpunten
Nothing
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great First Job!!
Cook/Prep (voormalige medewerker) –  Boiling Springs, SC26 november 2018
Chick-Fil-A is probably the best first job that any young adult could have. They teach and instill hard-work, discipline, and responsibility while creating a great work place culture.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I liked it
Cashier and Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Odessa, TX26 november 2018
Managers are alright it was sometimes fun it really isn’t hard you meet a lot of people the managers are ok the owner of the store is hardly ever there
Pluspunten
Free meals everyday
Minpunten
Working with a lot of teens who don’t like to work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive work and team environment
Catering Director/Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO26 november 2018
Great place to learn great people skills, great work environment, and great company benefits. Managers were properly trained and coached by the operator on a daily basis to ensure best work place for employees.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
hectic but cool
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Conroe, TX26 november 2018
Its super cool but they expect u to be a robot with no personality so that gets annoying, sometimes u may have a 15 min break and sometimes a 45 min break,
ur more than likely put outside for 2-4 hours or even more consistently.
Pluspunten
discounts IF u worked that day
Minpunten
short/ too long breaks, u have to speak a script basically
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-paced work environment
Kitchen Staff (voormalige medewerker) –  Deerfield Beach, FL26 november 2018
The work in any fast food kitchen is always going to best fast-paced and hard. But at this company the great managers and coworkers made the workload seem light. All in all, a great place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Chick fil a supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Schaumburg, IL26 november 2018
Met a lot of fun people here. After working for 3yrs here I acquired many skills. What seemd like strangers soon became a big family to me. I actually enjoyed my time here.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Chick-fil-A. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 10.489 reviews
54.760
43.153
31.788
2483
1305

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur