Comcast Reviews

Alle 9.104 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
competitive work environment
Sales Professional (huidige medewerker) –  Norcross, GA9 december 2017
the work environment is competitive with high expectations on meeting your goal. Good salary and great benefits. direct sale from door to door kind of work.
Pluspunten
Commission
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Educational
Cameraman / Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Norcross, GA9 december 2017
Awesome opportunity as I was able to learn the television side of production and work with celebrities and talent. Learned how to work in a professional television studio and went from intern to paid cameraman.
Pluspunten
learn television production and work with crew x talent
Minpunten
no compensation, must earn career or opportunity
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great work place
Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN9 december 2017
easy paced and fun to work there , pay is fair and can learn alot if you put the work in , the supervisors and upper management are really good at having their eployees backs
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No Comment
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Colorado Springs, CO9 december 2017
I have no interest in providing my personal experience with any previous employer with a third party company. It is professionally unethical to provide my opinion and it is more important what their brand says about themselves.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 3Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great culture
Technical Operations Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA9 december 2017
Comcast is a fun atmosphere and fast paced environment which lends to the communication and entertainment aspect of the industry. Great people working together to better the customer experience.
Pluspunten
4/10 shift
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Doesn't care how hard they push you.
NETWORK TECH (voormalige medewerker) –  Grand Rapids, MI9 december 2017
Constantly change standards. Change installer/tech metrics every quarter and refuse to offer training on how to meet standards. Since meeting metrics means a raise, very few reasonable raises given.
Pluspunten
Cheep cable bills
Minpunten
Lots of hours, long days, dispatch team doesn't support techs
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stressful environment, high standards
Technical Support Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Lynnwood, WA9 december 2017
would, not recommend any friend or contact to work here. Customers are too hostile at times. No time between calls to reflect. Not a lot of help at times.
Pluspunten
free cable and internet
Minpunten
stressful
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Courtesy services.
Customer service Sales/call Center (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL8 december 2017
its not only a job its a career, we learning new thing every day, can be overwhelming sometime but, that's what we call advancement. the
"C "at Comcast stand for "Change".

it's a family.
Minpunten
software changes without notice sometimes
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bad management
Cable Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL8 december 2017
Show up on time.
Get my route sheet.
Get my equipment.
Load up the truck.
Go to the customers house connect them with service.
Learned about the phones.
Bad management.
Co-workers are good.
Can't please the supervisor.
Complete route sheet and all customers for that day.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great diversity
Solutions Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Liberty Lake, WA8 december 2017
I would recommend the job to anyone looking to get good pay, Good place to work. Great benefits. Good pay. Great co-workers. Good bosses. Lots of potlucks.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Fremont, CA8 december 2017
Great job Very family friendly company. The company also offers a great variety of positive benefits that will allow gain throughout your entire family
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stress
Universal Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Fishers, IN8 december 2017
The stress there is nonstop. Management complains about metrics to employees on a daily basis. And the customers primary complaint is price. Also the calls never stop.
Pluspunten
Free Service
Minpunten
Constant Stress
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Opinion
CAE / Inside Sales (huidige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, FL8 december 2017
There is no advancement for women. Management is narrow-minded. Overall, punish the good workers for the bad, shady ones. Allowed stealing to go on for years and now the good ones pay for it.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and unfair scoring
Billing Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Tinley Park, IL7 december 2017
The training was more of role playing and not with the system and applications used. New hires felt they were just thrown out to the wolves. Comcast has good benefits but there's too much favoritism with management and lack of job security. The scoring is totally unreasonable.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Unreasonable scoring and favoritism.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Benefits
Direct Sales/XSA/Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA7 december 2017
This job started of great , Comcast is a great company and overall changed my life for the better. the recent change in the commission structure is the reason I am not 100% happy. The money is good and the ability to make more money is there but I would prefer to make a living with out my pockets being played with quarterly
Pluspunten
benefits, a lot of time off, possible high pay out
Minpunten
many pay related changes
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive, fast pace environment
Business Account Executive (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA7 december 2017
The day would start off by me going to into the office. We would have a 1 hour meeting in the morning. After that we would proceed to call all potential prospects from 8-10am. After that we would go out into the field to hold meetings and to meet new potential prospects. I learned how to run a successful sales business. The management at the job was stellar. I had great and professional co workers. The hardest part of the job would have to the lack of advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job was the grind. I loved meeting new customers and holding meetings.
Pluspunten
Great Company to work for, fast pace, benefits, commissions
Minpunten
career advancement
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i had many of challenging days with getting satisfied customers with their cable services. I learned how to satisfy clients in catering to their wants
Call Center Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Chesterfield, VA7 december 2017
I worked for a third party vender hired by Comcast to set up home and businesses with cable internet and phone. Comcast taught me a lot in knowing how to install appointment for installations, taking account payments. Its a great place to lean about sales skills
Pluspunten
great experience in learning about internet
Minpunten
cable bills to high for clients
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Retail Center Sales and Service
Account Executive (voormalige medewerker) –  Ship Bottom, NJ7 december 2017
The hardest part of this job is the ability to help customers in distress. Comcast reaps all benefits without care or responsibility to its customers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aggressive fast pace
Supervisor/Trainer (voormalige medewerker) –  Ann Arbor, MI7 december 2017
Technology is a plus must have great customer service skills. Not for the meek strong sales background a must. Must be able to be the calm during the storm. Understanding and empathy
Pluspunten
Great people and benefits
Minpunten
Very high stress, to much politics
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exposure to many types of equipment in several scenarios
Headend Technician 2 (voormalige medewerker) –  Nashville, TN7 december 2017
Fast paced work environment most of the time. Good and knowledgeable coworkers. Exposure to many types of equipment in several scenarios. I gained a lot of knowledge.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 9.104 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,5
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
4,0
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,6