Comcast Reviews

11.794 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 11.795 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent
Inbound Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Alpharetta, GA15 augustus 2018
Excellent my experience from working with Comcast was amazing! It had its pros and cons but mostly I enjoyed working there. I learned so many different things from Comcast.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great employee incentives
Tech Support Specialist/ Sales Support (huidige medewerker) –  Ann Arbor, MI14 augustus 2018
Overall, it's a good place to work for. As long as your making your numbers. Great people from all backgrounds and diversities. They provide all types of training so your constantly learning.
Pluspunten
Employee incentives monthly
Minpunten
It can become draining
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Comcast
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Orlando, FL14 augustus 2018
I really enjoyed my co-workers, the managers made the enviorment fun and tried to keep the customer services reps hype and updated on all changes made within the company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work life balance frowned upon
SR BUSINESS ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (huidige medewerker) –  Little Rock, AR14 augustus 2018
Toxic Culture. 3 of 8 hours spent in meetings daily limiting time for actual selling,
comp plan details change without consultation, not a 8-5 job, even though they say it is.
Pay is ok but if customer does not pay their 1st bill you are charged back so pay is not really that much. (a recent change) REALLY high turnover.
42k base for Sr.
Great resume booster. It will help you get a job with a better company.
Pluspunten
free cable, resume booster when looking for other jobs
Minpunten
everything else. Coworkers are stressed to the max, complaining they can't sleep. high turnover due to toxic rhetoric.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
cable is entertainment
Customer Account Executive (voormalige medewerker) –  Tinley Park, IL 6048714 augustus 2018
Provide accurate details of Comcast’s advance billing system; elaborate on the payment posting process; customize promotions to fit the customers’ personal needs; solve extremely irate situations in an expeditious manner; abide by all call center metrics; responsible for 80-100 inbound calls per day
Pluspunten
Discount on cable
Minpunten
Healthcare is not the best
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent work place would not recommend if you have/need a flexible schedule
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Knoxville, TN14 augustus 2018
Decent work place would not recommend if you have/need a flexible schedule. Overall experience was great but the company refused to work with my schedule of wanting a part-time shift
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Minnetonka, MN14 augustus 2018
My day to day is to satisfy the customer with a great customer experience, lower their bill if possible, and provide the most adequate information to better there self service.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company that Loves its Sales staff
Xfinity Direct Sales Development Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Blue Springs, MO14 augustus 2018
Money and sales targets lead this business. For management can lead to long stressful hours but the compensation available is fantastic. Comcast is trying to be an organized engine but missing some key corporate training abilities.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  York, PA14 augustus 2018
On a typical day at work at Comcast, the management and supervisors were told to impress the importance of satisfying the customer's needs. However, they rarely provided the tools to do so. They preach a good sermon, but they don't walk the walk.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
if you cant handle the hours or the stress dont even apply
Comcast Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Snellville, GA14 augustus 2018
This is a great job for those who are trying to make their way up. the have a lot of great benefits as far as that goes, but the main issue is that if you cant handle stress don't even apply. this job will test you between having to bridge the gap of a terrible customer support system and trying to alleviate issue with the customer while maintain a slime margin of error. in which you will not have control of with over half of the situation.
so if you are okay with working till who knows when cause customer service mad a mistake on a work order then you have to back track to find out what they did wrong while trying to keep an irate customer peaceful since you are there in person. along with having to replace cabling that was improperly installed by the construction crew, then at least finally being able to complete you job and maintain a 7-8.5% margin of error all the time. in which even faulty equipment can jeopardize that.... which can be common. then go for it just don't let the stress get to you.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
high stress
CUSTOMER SERVICE/Retention CAE/Technical (voormalige medewerker) –  Colorado Springs, CO 8091913 augustus 2018
if you don't have tough skin thighs job is hot for you, if you're not a prime person this job is not for you and if your not fluent in sales you will not succeed.
Pluspunten
money
Minpunten
management, scorecards, mandatory selling
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive atmosphere
Customer Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA13 augustus 2018
Interacting with 300 or more call in one day of work.
Pro: Discount of products and services
Con: Short breaks and not enough promotions within the company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best call center I've experienced
CAE, ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL13 augustus 2018
Great leadership, hands on training, room for career advancement, employee benefits, paid time off, free product services, great team work, continued education for career advancement
Pluspunten
Everything
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sales and Business Technician
Residential Sales (huidige medewerker) –  Huntsville, AL13 augustus 2018
I would work there again under different management. Did learn so much in sales and being a technician. Obtained several certifications that allowed me receive more knowledge
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place with tons different departments where free training is provided.
Product Sales Support Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Livermore, CA13 augustus 2018
Busy days so be ready for changes and challenges which we strategically convert into opportunities that will keep you on your toes. Nice people who love to see others succeed.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Growth
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good benefits
Customer Service/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Union City, CA13 augustus 2018
company provides good benefits, paid time off and sick time, schedules depend on each department.
management is fun to work with and very reliable, if you enjoy working helping people this is the place to be
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Happy place
Corporate Escalations Customer Care Team Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucson, AZ13 augustus 2018
A great place to work. Everyone is so happy to be there. Not a call center but a center of excellence. They taught me things I can take to the next job. I hope the next job can fulfill the big shoes Comcast has left.
Pluspunten
Gym
Minpunten
Did not work with school shedules
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good environment
Sr. AWS DevOps Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA13 augustus 2018
Great place to work at BNYMellon. I am very lucky to get selected in the interview and get a great platform to work . My team was very supportive and helpful.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Constant management change
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA13 augustus 2018
I left the company because of my manager who was later fired for fraud. I would say 90% of the team has sense left after I was gone. The majority have reached out for recommendations.
Pluspunten
Working close with a large group of good people you can help
Minpunten
Upper management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Call Center Sup
Call Center Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX13 augustus 2018
As a Supervisor with Comcast, I can be enjoyable and rewarding. Being a call center sup, it is very stressful to accomplish daily task if you are not organized in your daily routine.
Coaching and developing your team can be rewarding but challenging. When an employee does achieve their goal, we celebrate their goal by team recognition.
Work days are good, depending on your shift. We are open from 700am to midnight.
Pluspunten
Excellent benefits and discounts.
Minpunten
Stressful
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Comcast. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 11.796 reviews
53.715
43.648
32.781
2907
1745

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur