Comcast Reviews

Alle 11.325 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun place to work
Facilities/Janitorial Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA7 juni 2018
Good place to work. Environment was good. People were very helpful. Lunches were always great. Pizza stand is the best. Working inside the braves stadium is the best part.
Pluspunten
Lunch
Minpunten
Breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun work environment
Customer Service Specialists (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX7 juni 2018
Comcast was a good company to work for with great benefits and a good work environment. Calls were back to back and up sales was part of the job but overall a good company to work for
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
na
VICE PRESIDENT OF MARKETING (huidige medewerker) –  Denver, CO7 juni 2018
I like the location and company. Good people. Good salary.

Working on its Corporate Reputation and taking it seriously.

It will need to succeed here for future growth in consumer services.
Pluspunten
na
Minpunten
na
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Customer Service
Customer Account Executive (voormalige medewerker) –  Detroit, MI7 juni 2018
I worked with a great group in the call center environment. I was the youngest employee at this location, and everyone was very nice about helping me learn and work through customer issues.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company to work for
Director of Ad Sales Marketing, West Division (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA7 juni 2018
Great people, positive culture, fabulous benefits and they invest in training. It’s hard work, processes are not the most streamlined but leadership is mostly transparent so its less frustrating. Has gone through a lot of reorg lately to a more centralized structure so can’t comment if that is a positive or negative change
Pluspunten
People, benefits, innovative product
Minpunten
Processes, being hated because you’re the “cable company” even though you’re selling advertising
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good company
Customer Account Executive (CAE) (voormalige medewerker) –  White Marsh, MD7 juni 2018
troubleshoot customer issues had on the job training and management was ok. the culture was fine and i don't think there was a hard part to the job liked dealing with customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Professional
Retention Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Jackson, MS7 juni 2018
Comcast has wonderful benefits and they hire from within most of the time, changes are done all often. The environment is casual but the work is constant and fast paced.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Not always clear instructions with new and existing products
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Could be better
Communications Technician Level 3 (huidige medewerker) –  Canton, GA7 juni 2018
The company itself is not bad, but the pay is. The pay is nowhere near where it should be for the amount of work required to be put in. The benefits are good though.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Depends on Department
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA7 juni 2018
Could be a great place to work. However, every department and team has a different culture in the Comcast Center. Working Remote is an option and again it depends on the department on how flexible and how often you can work from home.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very financially disclined company. Committed to introducing new technological innovations.
VICE PRESIDENT AND DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL (voormalige medewerker) –  Denver, CO6 juni 2018
Typical day of work was busy. Working with corporate and other levels of personnel and management across geographic locations. Very financially disciplined company.
Pluspunten
Technical innovations and financial disclipline as guiding principles.
Minpunten
High workload.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sucks
Customer Care consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Campbell, KY6 juni 2018
This job gave minimal training and no support, there was poor management and the employees already there were obviously burnt out, was not a good environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Did not like it
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Petaluma, CA6 juni 2018
Comcast does not care about their employees. Would not recommend. I would not return to work for Comcast no matter what they offered. I am glad to no longer work there.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Benefits, horrible work environment
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Tinley Park, IL6 juni 2018
Tinley Park call center is a horrible work environment. Management doesn't support their agents and are very demanding. Comcast overall is a good place to work, but the Tinley Park is an absolute joke.
Pluspunten
courtesy services, great incentives
Minpunten
no job security, very stressful job, doesn't support workers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Never ending changing environment
Director - Product Sales/Vendor Relations - Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Hudson, NH6 juni 2018
Comcast can be a wonderful place to work due to the people. Being a top 50 fortune company, they are always looking for ways to remain competitive and therefore always looking to enhance current services or come up with new ones. This means that things are often changing which is one of the things I truly enjoyed!
There are lots of opportunities for folks that are willing to invest the time. I always had a hard time with work / life balance and wish I had done a much better job.
Overall, Comcast was great to me!
Pluspunten
Benefits and opportunities
Minpunten
Non stop changing which makes it hard for most employees
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Place to Work
Senior Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Downingtown, PA6 juni 2018
Good place to work, excellent salary and benefits, ability to work on cutting edge technology.

Job security is unfortunately lacking as the company restructures itself on a Quarterly basis and always cuts jobs at the end of each and every quarter.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
customer service
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN6 juni 2018
Comcast was a good place to work supervisors were helpful.
Promotions to different departments were possible. The office I worked in has since closed however, and jobs moved elsewhere
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work. Great training great comission
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Stafford, VA6 juni 2018
Inlove comcast. Great training on products , great comission. Flexibility hours very innovative company continues training s always traing on new apps such as vision or csg
Pluspunten
Make great comission
Minpunten
No transpotation ifvyour having car trouble
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good environment
CAE 2 - Customer Repair Agent (huidige medewerker) –  Aurora, CO6 juni 2018
Lots of training and the benefits are great. Obviously not a job for the faint of heart since not all customers are warm and friendly. But if you can block out the bad, the good ones will out way.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work depending on who you are
Tier 2/ CAE4/ Advance Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Horsham, PA6 juni 2018
Since I was the type of person that could blend easily with different people, I would always make acquaintances in different departments that my customer would at some point interact with. Once I get a grasp of positive and negative interactions from my customers I would have meetings with supervisors and manager on the various complaints and then offer my solutions. This made my job a little more fun since you can see a change occur in the system for the better knowing you played a role in that. If you come into a job thinking this is all I can do, then you will hate it. Sometimes you need to think big picture.
Pluspunten
Every year we got raises, stock options, and free cable
Minpunten
Everyone you talk to for the most part are very negative.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Learn the skills for a few years and then leave
IT Communications Specialists (huidige medewerker) –  Peachtree City, GA6 juni 2018
Area management are inconsistent with goals. Changes every month for a couple of years then area manager is replaced. Regional employees are not paid enough for the work they are doing..
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Regional pay doesnt reflect work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Comcast. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 11.333 reviews
53.574
43.518
32.667
2872
1702

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur