Reviews voor Direct Sales Representative bij Comcast

363 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 11.334 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent Environment
Direct Sales Professional (huidige medewerker) –  Ivyland, PA19 juni 2018
I enjoyed my time at Comcast. Great pay, great benefits, management cares, they actually take employee suggestions and apply them. The freedom is awesome, easy to work hard and succeed.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good benefits. Tough work environment
Customer Account Executive/Direct Sales Rep (huidige medewerker) –  Beaverton, OR31 mei 2018
The pay and benefits are nice. Scripted sales pitches that almost border on sounding a bit intrusive when a customer states they only wants specific service/s.The company has an alarming rate of attrition due to quota and inconsistent leadership support. My comment is specific to In bound sales and not necessarily a reflection of the company, at large
Pluspunten
discounted services
Minpunten
high attritiion and tough performance expectations
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
laid off
Direct Sales Agent (voormalige medewerker) –  Chattanooga, TN17 mei 2018
they let go over 300 employees without any warning...showing that most any position can be eliminated without any concern for there staff in todays world
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nothing special.
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Augusta, GA16 mei 2018
Working at Comcast had its pro's and con's. The micro management was over the top. I understand wanting to stay on top of how productive your sales team are, but in my opinion the management team needed to spend more time training and less time placing their thumbs squarely on the backs of the most productive reps. I believe the high turn over rate of the sales representative was a direct reflection of this management style.
Pluspunten
Professional environment, good benefits package.
Minpunten
Extremely complicated commission structure, micro-managed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Direct sales rep.
Direct Sales Account Executive / Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Alpharetta, GA13 mei 2018
Conduct morning meeting, train new reps in the field. Produce new business. Perform sales presentations in the field, and in the office, Provide superior customer service. The hardest part about working with Comcast was cleaning up behind there customer service errors. We crated our own work place culture because we were outside sales reps, we managed our own time and work schedule. I was also responsible tor organizing team non work related events. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in the field with new reps, meeting new customer and generating new business.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Made good money
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Merrillville, IN8 mei 2018
Made good money while sales were available. Good sales experience. Upped my technology experience. Communicated and met with people from all walks of life. I had many classes to update product knowledge
Pluspunten
Made good money
Minpunten
Worked outside in all kinds of weather
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company culture and work atmosphere
DIRECT SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Nashville, TN6 mei 2018
As a sales rep my work day consisted of generating new customers, as well as addressing concerns, and upgrading services of existing customers. Conducting most of business inside peoples homes taught me a lot about people! The workplace environment was friendly, and everyone was committed to success. The most difficult part of the job was working in extreme weather. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and helping them resolve their concerns.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Direct Sales Suprvisor
Supervisor, Direct Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA4 mei 2018
Great company, especially here in Philadelphia, but some Management is still in the stone age. IE two finger typing, unable to learn new technology and tools rolled out. Burden falls on Supervisory staff
Pluspunten
good benefits
Minpunten
below market rate comp package
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Company
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Plymouth Meeting, PA18 april 2018
Great company to work for with tons of upside. You can easily start from the bottom and work your way up to the top. One of the largest cable companies in the US
Pluspunten
Room for Advancement
Minpunten
Off hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Comcast come fast
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA8 april 2018
Exciting place to work, great services, good support, terrible instalers, worses mid level management, nauseating supervisors. You have to suffer to do your job in a clean honorable way.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
middle management and suoervisors
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Direct Sales Order Entry Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Concord, CA7 april 2018
Great place to work. face paced Call center environment. Everybody is very friendly. Career advancement and everything with that company. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great work-based Company
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Knoxville, TN5 april 2018
Huge opportunity for $$$. Hidden gold mine as long as you are good at it. Flexible schedule. As long as you are making money they do not care too much about how you spend your time
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok company
Direct Sales Order Entry Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA4 april 2018
very fast paced work environment, always full time work, family work environment, room for advancement, Company is competitive and constantly growing.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and fun place to work
Outdoor Direct Sales Rep (level 3 Mentor) (voormalige medewerker) –  Chamblee, GA2 april 2018
On a daily I would spend time with my coworkers and management in meeting for the first half, Just to prepare for the day, Grab materials and pick our territories. we ate lunch as a unit and worked as a unit. If someone was done, we were there to pick each other up. There is growth for advancement but you have to put in the time and work. Benefits and discounts are also a plus when it comes to having a family.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Big promise big let down
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, FL29 maart 2018
the stars have to align for payment to be rendered. the unfortunate cancel/rekey nature of the company lends itself to cut throat employees greedily stealing from each other and a management team inadequate to remedy the situation
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not recommended
XFINITY DIRECT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (voormalige medewerker) –  Palatine, IL24 maart 2018
Great product but extremely poor customer service.
No loyalty to long term customers. Advertising deals only apply to new customers.

Majority of customers when contacted extremely dissatisfied with constant price increases and lack of customer service
Pluspunten
Cable, internet, close commute
Minpunten
High stress working with dissatisfied customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
n/a
Direct Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA22 maart 2018
it is stressful and cut thoat and fun at the same time. they tell you one thing and do another the benfits are nice however you only getting a discount not paid in full benfits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good pay, bad job
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Zurich, IL16 maart 2018
I was a door to door sales person. Toughest job that I ever had. Getting yelled at on a daily basis all in the effort of trying to make a living. HORRIBLE
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
"Cutting Edge of Media Technology"
Direct Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Memphis, TN8 maart 2018
Enjoyed the ability to work independently, without very much supervision. Was given the independence to resolve issues whenever possible without extended delay for the customer.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company benifits
Direct Sales - Residential Market (voormalige medewerker) –  North Charleston, SC6 maart 2018
Enjoyed working for Comcast. Great employee culture, but was laid off with no warning. Two weeks before Christmas. Would have been nice if they gave us option to transfer or take severance. They dissolved entire department.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Comcast. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 11.335 reviews
53.575
43.519
32.667
2872
1702

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur