Reviews voor Sales Representative bij Comcast

317 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very good benefits
Sales representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Lowell, MA7 februari 2018
they offer very good benefits, they make you stay on your toes all the time, my department's supervisor wasn't very knowledgeable preventing him from training very well
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Comcast Feels like Working in a highschool
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Fife, WA6 februari 2018
Exactly what my Summary says. It feels like working in a high school because of all the drama people bring in to the work place. The policies are not kept through out the company, they are bent to accommodate certain individuals.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Pay
Xfinity Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Pierce, FL2 februari 2018
The job was great pay. The company provided all the training and tools necessary in order to perform your job efficiently. Unfortunately due to a company wide lay off, my position was eliminated.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible
Sales Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  Florida29 januari 2018
The pay is okay- but management is terrible. If you go to them with trust and integrity they will flip the script and tell you it’s their fault. It is truly a shame. If it wasn’t for the managers this job would be great. The pay isn’t that good if you don’t make sale. When you make goals it’s amazing. If you don’t it’s not worth your time. With the amount of people going into the store and complaining it’s better to be paid at an hourly rate than commission. The worst part is that they take managers that have never been sales reps in Comcast and can’t relate to the current sales reps and cause this problem. Comcast is a great company but need to work on the managers because they kill your urge to work
Pluspunten
Discount cable, populations, 401k
Minpunten
Managers, short 30 minute break, your treated like a machine, they pay isn’t good if all you get is customers complaining
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was stressful
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Austell, GA 3010627 januari 2018
Management did not want to work with you when it comes to Quotas, gave the same call list for the same customers, there was also alot of favortism shown throughout some of the employees
Pluspunten
Great Benefits even to the part time employess
Minpunten
Bullying, Managers did not work with their sales reps, stressful enviroment to be in
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive environment
Sales and retention representative (voormalige medewerker) –  mommouth junction nj27 januari 2018
relate with customer advise customer of account status restart service disconnect service dealing with issues customer have setting up service calls hardest part was explaining bills that were prorated workplace culture was diverse enjoyed assisting customers and co workers
Pluspunten
income
Minpunten
not enough coaching
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I really loved working at Comcast
Winback Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Rockville, MD22 januari 2018
I really enjoyed working at Comcast. I was a sales representative (door to door sales) which happened to be my first sales job. Great pay, but poor leadership. I was able to make over $40,000 in about five months. If you are self driven and know how to manage your time, then this job might work for you. Very competitive and daily changes in products and services. Overall great company!
Pluspunten
Great pay, benefits, courtesy services for employees
Minpunten
Poor leadership, people hate Comcast, high turnover rate
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
door to door sales is cut throat
Wrote sales contracts (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsboro, OR22 januari 2018
it was an alright jobs for there was just sometimes that in a week time i would work 30 hours and only get 2 sales after the the third time it happend i found that i needed more stable income
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work, but very stressful.
Xfinity Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Marietta, GA21 januari 2018
overall great compensation plan, and great benefits. very stressful and competitive work environment. needs more structure around career development .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
door to door sales
Xfinity Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Murfreesboro, TN18 januari 2018
This job was amazing yet stressful. The pay was very competitive, i was sad to see the department shut down after major changes to the company. I would have loved to continue working there
Pluspunten
great people to work with
Minpunten
department closed with no warning
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to work
Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Jersey City, NJ15 januari 2018
I enjoy the time I worked for Comcast. Everyday was something new. This was a contract job for me but my time there was great. If they ever need me to come back as full time I would for sure.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
don't get confused
Online sales representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ15 januari 2018
alright I don't want anyone to get misconstrued i worked in a call center for Comcast, a third party vendor something completely different than the actual store itself, Comcast is an excellent cable service we just do not service arizona.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work environment
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Normal, IL10 januari 2018
Great company, great benefits People treat you well, company offers good pay and benefits

Great products

Nice culture


Excellent management for the most part, there is always one it seems.
Pluspunten
Money
Minpunten
Changing constantly
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dont do this to yourself.
Sales Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Olive Branch, MS9 januari 2018
If you like to be vastly underpaid and people spitting in your face daily, then this is the job for you. For the amount of work and changes this company puts on its employees, its a complete slap in the face what they offer as pay. I wouldnt recommend even a homeless person to apply for a job with this company
Pluspunten
absolutely nothing
Minpunten
Everything possible
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
appearances are shiny
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Alpharetta, GA31 december 2017
The hiring managers and store managers are positive and motivating. The teams are very diverse and most of us quickly connected and worked really well together. I made some good friends in the short six months period I worked there. The customers are rude, frustrated, looking to play the system. The Services provided are excellent. The few service installation technicians I dealt with were friendly and professional. Retail is tough and making your quota takes finesse and hard work. The customers that are coming into the stores are not looking to buy, they are tired of being shuffled around on the phone, or need to exchange a faulty service box. These are fairly simple transactions. The billing reviews and upgrades on service plans was what broke my heart. The plans available were nothing like what the customer signed up with. The cost would almost double and they just couldn't believe the price was only good for 6 months or a year promotional period.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I worked as a outside field worker
Sales Reppesinative (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA28 december 2017
I believe the contractor 8 worked for was a con artist it was very hard to get my pay on time the conditions we worked under were harsh rain sleet snow. I did enjoy working with the customers but other then that i would never work with a contractor for comcast again.
Pluspunten
Made my own hours
Minpunten
Bad management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun workplace
Sales Representative (huidige medewerker) –  Albuquerque, NM19 december 2017
great company to work for, I really enjoy working for Comcast. i recommend Comcast to work for. great benefit, especially having free services ! .......................
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Union, NJ18 december 2017
Learned new skills, fun place to work, good company benefits, good incentives, great management, company that is trying to restructure their different department.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Direct Supervisors were Amazing
Xfinity Sales Representative (voormalige medewerker) –  Chattanooga, TN14 december 2017
In the Beginning was great.

Laid off the entire Sales team two weeks before Christmas including Supervisors. To save budget. No one new, asked team to attend a meeting and corporate did it over a conference call.
Pluspunten
Great Severance Package
Minpunten
Severance Package
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Summary
Sales (voormalige medewerker) –  Mansfield, MA13 december 2017
Worked door to door, selling packages and deals for comcast, was very difficult to make money because was not paid based salary only paid off of sales that were made
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 10.346 reviews
53.285
43.213
32.429
2804
1615

Waarderingen per categorie

3,5Werk-Privé Balans
4,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur