COS Employee Reviews

Showing all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  ladies wear3 October 2017
7hrs working
good school to learn about customer service
knowledge management and able to support team at all time
work in high pressure
work as a part of team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Staff Trainer, Personal Shopper & Sales Ambassador (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA28 August 2017
Great company to work for but the store manager is not experienced or competent. Excellent products. Staff is experienced and work well together. Good employee discounts on the clothes.
Pros
Excellent benefits, great work environment
Cons
Physically tiring, poor store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun job but very demanding
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Easley, SC14 July 2017
You have to ware many hats in this job. Can be very stressful you have to think on your feet. You go from dealing with members to dealing with employees form one minute to the next.
Pros
Dealing with the members
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and lack of communication
Assistant Buyer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London29 June 2017
Day to day responsibilities were very slow placed- this was a personal adjustment having always worked in such a fast paced high pressured environemnt.

The department was newly introduced to the company so management and structure seemed lacking in areas. I felt as though communication on responsibilities and expectations could have been made clearer.

The hardest part of the job was the lack of support when trying to remain engaged with the work / company when work was slow.

Assisting other people / relevant departments appeared to be frowned upon and self development isn't as encouraged as it could be.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall workplace culture which was welcoming and friendly upon arrival- its very easy to integrate into the company on a social basis.
Pros
Easy to sustain work/ life balance
Cons
Poor communication and departmental structure/ management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company values but slow growth
Visual Assistant (Current Employee) –  London26 June 2017
Good company values but very slow movement in growth. i feel like ive got a lot of responsibilities and not getting paid for it. not many opportunities to go to head office.
Pros
discount
Cons
no room fro growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Cobranzas (Former Employee) –  San Clemente del Tuyú, Buenos Aires20 June 2017
Compañerismo. Buenos horarios. Ambiente amigable.trabajo independiente.
Pros
Obra social
Cons
Pagan en mano
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Cos
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA12 June 2017
It was fun wearing the clothes for the company and styling the clients but everything else was draining and not worth it. I found the challenge to be that most of the managers I worked with were new to the company and the store was new so everyone had their own way of doing things and kind of battling who is going to do certain tasks. I enjoyed my co-workers we all worked as a team to get the job done regardless of the pressure we dealt with from the management team.
Pros
the discount was lovely
Cons
the pressure and culture is draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinamico
responsabile (Current Employee) –  Firenze, Toscana8 June 2017
Ambiente ottimo per testare la propria resistenza a stress e organizzazione.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Brand Ambassador for luxury brand (Current Employee) –  New York, NY7 June 2017
I like my job but I need a change and growth. when it come to the visual merchandiser since the company is so new to north American there isn't much growth for visual merchandiser with in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
Working there has been my best retail experience and I consider that it is due to the excellent management team what the store has and how they wisely hire the right people to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trop loin
Agent administratif (Stage d'1 semaine) (Former Employee) –  Nanteau-sur-Lunain (77)19 May 2017
trois heures de train et si vous n'avez pas de voiture pour y aller c'est quatre heures de marche à pied à partir de nemours mais un centre de formation peut faire des miracles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro stimolante
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  Firenze, Toscana9 May 2017
Ho imparato a seguire un cliente dall'inizio della vendita fino alla cassa, senza perdere in gestione del magazzino e degli aspetti visual del negozio
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orchard28 February 2017
- more focus on customers
-learn a lot about operation and customers service skills
-management team are good
-workplace culture are good
-the hardest part of the job will be sales period
-good environment and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy Buena
Responsable de ventas (Current Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid1 February 2017
Durante cinco años he tenido la posibilidad de ganar mucha experiencia dentro del mundo de la moda y el diseño.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa pequena, por isso não via perspectiva de crescimento.
Atendente (Former Employee) –  Taguatinga, DF3 January 2017
Empresa pequena, onde marido e mulher são dentistas, poucos funcionários, mais um ambiente agradável de se trabalhar, mais ali eu não tinha perspectiva de crescer no meu emprego.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great evolving company to work for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 October 2016
COS is an exciting and innovative brand that is quickly expanding not only in Australasia but also the world. The staff support and working culture were fantastic, I felt appreciated and that I could carry out my job independently with confidence

The team were well selected and everyone worked hard and to the same level, and there consistent support from everyone including the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London3 October 2016
were really long hours and not great to work as you are in constant movement especially cause it's the flagship.
it was more self service for customer we are just here to bring more sizes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new information
Linguist (Former Employee) –  Erbil ,Iraq28 June 2016
i loved to work with them i got too much experience, i become stronger .It was really hard for a lady work in this environment .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
it wasnt so secure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente positivo - buono stipendio
SALES ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia26 May 2016
Colleghi e manager molto umani e disponibili, turni gestibili e non stressanti, ritmo della giornata altalenante.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COS in Whitecity,
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London26 May 2016
Good product
Fast turnover
Hard Work
Need great customer service
Lots of Team work

A lot of customers during the day. You need to be able to clearing the shop all the time.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 75 reviews
523
431
316
22
13

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,9Culture