COS Employee Reviews

Showing all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical data entry operator
Accounts/ data entry (Former Employee) –  Abbottabad, PNW2 January 2016
Start with the name of Allah
learn to work under pressure and conditions.
work, until it is not finished may be it is midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement
Formation Technicien d'Assistance en Informatique (Former Employee) –  Nanteau-sur-Lunain, A826 December 2015
oui l encadrement tressatisfesant, et soucieux des personnes.
Pros
relationnel
Cons
administratif
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sehr lernreich
Shopcontroller (Current Employee) –  München, BY19 November 2015
ich habe sehr viel lernen dürfen und mich stets respektiert gefühlt. meine Arbeitskollegen sind meine 2.Familie

nach insgesamt über 14 Jahren im Unternehmen ist es Zeit für neue Aufgabenfelder und Tätigkeiten.
ich freue mich sehr auf neue Kollegen, neue Kunden und ein neues Umfeld
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2015
learned a lot and as a fashion student, was able to understand the brand and its vision and apply it to further endeavours.
Pros
good
Cons
not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced store
Senior Sales Consultant / Member of expansion team (Current Employee) –  London10 July 2015
My store was a Ok place to work, very fast paced working store which made it sometimes difficult to interact with colleagues as well as customers at times.
Pros
Expansion for selected staff
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that inspires energy and commitment
Sales Ambassador/Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D13 April 2015
I am on my fifth year working for COS and in that time have been introduced to many different aspects. I have been able to utilize my knowledge and gained much development as well.

I stepped down from management in 2013 when I came back from maternity leave and started working just part time. The company were great in flexibility and worked with my requests.

A typical day at work for me now are floor standards, deliveries, replenishments and customer service.
Pros
advancement
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
CDD 18 mois (Former Employee) –  Melun, A811 March 2015
Formation de secrétaires comptables et d'employé administratives et d'accueil pour passage du titre professionnel correspondant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo organizado y buen ambiente.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Madrid, MD20 February 2015
- Cada jornada laboral está bien planificada para cada trabajador y el conjunto de la tienda. Es muy fácil acostumbrarse a las rutinas.
- He aprendido mucho sobre trabajo en equipo y organización de plantillas.
- Valoro muy positivamente toda la información sobre estética, tendencias, y organización del VM en tienda y compañía
- La dirección ha sido siempre muy cercana y flexible, organizada y profesional.
- El ambiente de trabajo es envidiable. La selección de personal es muy acertada y saben crear buenos equipos.
- Lo que mas me gusta del trabajo es que siempre te sientes valorado, se toman en cuenta tus aptitudes y preferencias, y cada jornada se organiza de manera que cada uno pueda rendir al máximo y sentirse útil en todo momento.
Pros
Descuentos en compañía. Flexibilidad horarios. Zona de descanso de personal
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro positivo
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  torino19 January 2015
Amo stare in reparto e confrontarmi con colleghi e clienti.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valeurs d'entreprise.
Conseillère de vente (Former Employee) –  Bordeaux, 979 October 2014
Cette entreprise, qui fait partie intégrante d'un groupe, souhaite baser le travail de tous ses collaborateurs sur des valeurs fortes tel que la franchise ou le fait de rester simple. Mêmes si toutes les valeurs ne sont pas tout le temps acquises, elles restent néanmoins une bonne trame pour maintenir des employés et une entreprise dans une dynamique transparente.
Pros
feedback regulier
Cons
irrégularités du management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Inspirational ethos, with a passion for simple design aesthetics and in the know with current art culture.
Sales Advisor (Trainee Floor Manager) (Current Employee) –  Richmond25 July 2014
A Brand with real cutting edge pieces at affordable prices.

It is here where I have taken on the role of a trainee manager, through pure hard work and dedication to the brand and its aesthetics.

I have gained many skills from this retail environment and am ready to apply my maximum potential in a brand that rewards its employees through career progression.
Pros
25% Discount
Cons
Pay could be higher or a bonus scheme introduced
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broad experience earned
HR Manager - Expansion (Current Employee) –  London, ENG13 July 2014
Recruiting management team and sales advisor for new store worldwide. (Asia, Europe, USA). phone screening, 1st interviews, 2nd interviews + practical. Traveling 80% of the time. Arranging contracts worldwide. Supporting Global HR in Head Office. Supporting Area Hr (6 in different markets). Training managers when needed. Working with recruitment agencies. Visiting stores and follow up, analysing HR issues and visual and sales. Mystery shopping reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hambiente normal
secretaria (Current Employee) –  Buenos Aires, B29 January 2014
un dia tipico en mi trabajo es tratar de q el paciente se valla mas q conforme con la atencion, aprendi q la vida cada dia es una enseñanza todos los dias se aprende algo nuevo, como persona y o profecional, mis compañeros son mas q respetuosos y agradables, no kiero dejar de nombrar q en mi caso la parte mas dificil es el trato jefa/empleada, ya q es un trato poco agradable, y lo q mas rescato es mis horarios laborales, aunque me guataria trabajar de corrido..........
Pros
en blanco y todo correcto
Cons
no hay descanso a veces
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Agent Administratif puis Secrétaire (Former Employee) –  Nanteau sur Lunain (77)24 April 2013
Accueil téléphonique (standard 1/2 journée par semaine) et physique, Gestion des plannings, Prise de rendez-vous, Secrétariat général, Préparation de réunions inter service et Comité de pilotage (avec la Région, Partenaires, Missions Locales, Pôle Emploi, CAP Emploi…), Compte rendu de réunion, Mise en place et suivi des dossiers, Rédaction de courriers, Gestion du courrier départ et arrivée, Gestion des stocks de consommables,
Classement et archivage, Tenue de caisse, Déclaration des accidents du travail et attestation de salaire auprès de la CPAM, Saisies diverses sur logiciel inter entreprise (DHARMA, ASP REMUNET, APPLI COS, FDS), Mise en place de tableaux de bord et de graphiques.....
Pros
polyvalence
Cons
pas de poste en cdi
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 75 reviews
523
431
316
22
13

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,9Culture