COWI Reviews

Alle 27 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Opportunities for growth, dedicated colleagues
Business Development & Marketing Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Oakland, CA12 juni 2019
I had the opportunity to work for COWI in their Oakland, CA location. The group of engineers there are very professional and take their work seriously. Some excellent infrastructure has come from COWI in North America and I am proud to have been a part of it.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Focus on Bridge and Infrastructures
Senior Bridge Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  北京市5 november 2018
Very famous Bridge and Infrastructures engineering company. Headquater in Demark lygbey. Office all over the world, includes North American, Canada, China, etc.
total employee up to 2000.
Pluspunten
Free lunch
Minpunten
long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
anonymous
anonymous (huidige medewerker) –  anonymous26 september 2018
This is a company which is continuing to grow. Its still struggles to absorb its newly acquired assets into the overall company culture. This can sometimes lead to tensions between teams which still don't work as one company.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of the work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
down grading/poor management
Account Coordinator/Project Accountant (voormalige medewerker) –  Bridgeport, CT29 augustus 2018
COWI merged three companies 2 years ago to create COWI North America, Inc. It was a great company to work for before this merge. Management is awful, no communication, and obvious that the main management office is in Vancouver with the employees that have been let go or have left in the US.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is competent from the technical point of view , however the work environment depend on the office location,
Senior Geotechnical Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Dubai14 maart 2018
It is competent from the technical point of view , however the work environment depend on the office location, e.g Denmark headquarter has the best offices and work environment , while in Dubai is not that much from the infrastructure and communications
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lerning new noleg
Secretary (voormalige medewerker) –  Kuwait city4 januari 2018
it was the first company i worked with them as admin work, i had an Ex expertness and having different no-leg and having a great 4 Years and i left cow just because its dated contort with MPW .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
colaborative and fun
Director of Business Development & Marketing (voormalige medewerker) –  Vancouver, BC12 december 2017
This company treats staff like family! Many advancement opportunities. typical day:
meeting and strategy sessions
client care strategies
pursuit management
staff interactions
Pluspunten
Many advancement opportunities
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rörkonstruktör
Praktik (huidige medewerker) –  Göteborg18 oktober 2017
Jag heter Saja Alkorgi och jag läser Piping engineer (Rörkonstruktör). Jag är en aktiv och positiv person som är jätte nyfiken på att lära mig branschen samt flexibel. Tar ansvar och engagerar mig i mitt arbete. Jag är noggrann och punktlig.
Jag är elevrepresentant för klassen nu, det ger mig mer ansvar och mer kontakt med konsulterna i ledningsgruppen.
Jag praktiserar på COWI och jag kör uppdraget med min handledare. Jag har fick kanske mycket erfarenhet nu på några veckor.
Jag sökte på internet om ert företag och tycker att det låter spännande med ett ert färetag. Jag får en uppfattning att man lär sig mycket mer och hos er kan man få tillgång till små samt stora projekt och mer ansvar. Man kan prova på många olika saker. Sigma kommer passa mig perfekt eftersom ni har dessa kunskaper som jag letar efter. Det låter mer intressant för mig och tycker att ni har en underbar strategi med hög tillväxt.
Jag vill utveckla mina kompetenser och förmågor genom att sommarjobba hos er. Jag är ambitiös tjej som aldrig ger upp när det gäller mina mål. Jag tycker det ska bli en riktig utmaning, och är så taggad att börja som sommarjobbare och se mitt drömjobb i verkligheten
Jag har god erfarenhet inom arbetsmarknaden och har provat på många olika arbeten och är inte rädd för att prova på något nytt.
Förhoppningsvis återkommer ni med svar angående min ansökan.
Pluspunten
rättvis
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Project Engineer Diver/ Dive Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY16 september 2017
This company is very good and willing to teach you what they do and what you will need to progress your career. Salary increases are very far and few between
Pluspunten
good benifits and good ppl
Minpunten
salary increases are slow
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Det var produktivt og spændende at interview folk for Cowi's DSB undersøgelse
Interviewer (voormalige medewerker) –  Kongens Lyngby12 september 2017
Godt job, hvis du mangler flex job ved siden af studietid eller andet arbejde.
Minpunten
Mange ting at skulle nå, og meget lidt tid.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A place with a great job culture and opportunity to professionally grow
BI and Data Warehouse Developer (huidige medewerker) –  Vilnius20 augustus 2017
A place with a great job culture and opportunity to professionally grow. The compensation is at the comparably high level in the market at least in IT sector.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
short term assignment
1) Coastal Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Dubai28 juni 2017
the company is overall good. gained exposure. especiall in the case of hydraulc structures. comapny is very simple. managers are really strict and optimistic.
Pluspunten
experince
Minpunten
not able to answer
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and growing place!
STRUCTURAL ENGINEER (huidige medewerker) –  Vilnius, LT13 juni 2017
It is a nice company, constantly searching for new employees and that is why it seems to be a good atmosphere. Although they could ask you to have some overtime
Pluspunten
table tennis, free food, good atmosphere and people
Minpunten
may have some difficult projects with overtime
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent workplace to work on international projects
BIM Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Gurgaon12 mei 2017
Cowi is a best place to work.you get to learn everyday. Also you get an opportunity to interact with lead project office colleagues. Organisation is great and you can work smoothly.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unique Engineering
Engineering Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Trumbull, CT29 maart 2017
The company focuses on bridge, tunnel, and marine design. As an intern, an average of one day a week was time spent in the field, collecting data. The other days were spent on data input, investigation report writing, and report deliverable for clients.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Professionel arbejdsplads
Teknisk tegner (voormalige medewerker) –  Århus kommune9 februari 2017
Firmaet består af en samling meget kompetente og og glade medarbejder, som giver en god og behagelig arbejdsplads, med gode muligheder for at udvikle sig.
Firmaet har en "høj" organisationsplan, som godt kan besværliggøre processerne en del.
Pluspunten
Flextid, med frihed under ansvar
Minpunten
Organitationen
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Open management team, Dynamic environment
Engineer, Consultant, Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Vejle,7 november 2015
Happy colleagues with high mentoring.
Lots of challenging in Job.
Tight deadline on projects.
High level of networking and communication.
Many social and club activity.
Scientific trip to other countries
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 3Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
management
Civil Structural Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Abu Dhabi, AZ8 september 2015
COWI gave me a great chance to experience the marine project, it was a big challenge, I have learned a lot of new technical and managerial things because of the high qualified team.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is productive because i managed to upgrade my studies
Assitant Administrator (huidige medewerker) –  Kampala10 juli 2014
Working with COWI has made me learn a lot of things that i did not know and really great full to all my co-workers and my bosses to always collect and guide and for their team work behavior
Pluspunten
Health care insurance
Minpunten
Transport, accommodation
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
enjoyed the work by giving client satisfaction
Senior Marine Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Abu Dhabi25 juni 2014
entrust duties to my collegues,ensure works are carried out at site according to specifications,report to construction manager.The hardest job being to make the contractor maintain their quality plan and complete the project in time and according to client requirements.
The most enjoyable part is when the project is delivered in time with the maximum possibly quality.very satissfied when the clients are happy with the project completion and quality product given to them.
This make my boss and the company management proud of the team work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij COWI. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 27 reviews
59
411
36
20
11

Waarderingen per categorie

3,8Werk-Privé Balans
3,8Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,6Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,8Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur