DB Schenker Logistics Reviews

Alle 607 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
lifting boxes 12 hours
Forklift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Haslet, TX15 december 2017
the salary is good to start, but there is almost no opportunity yo advance to much in that order, i meet people there working for 15 years getting almost my same salary, yo have to lift more than 200 boxes/hour, they do not respect schedules, and push to work more than 80 hours/week sometimes, do not respect holidays.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to work
Ocean Export Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Oak Creek, WI14 december 2017
This is a laid back company but high paced. Great place to work, great teams in place. Relaxed environment and hands on learning. I would recommend to a friend for employment here.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
un travail varié
MAGASINIER/ PREPARATEUR DE COMMANDE (voormalige medewerker) –  Kappelle op den bos Belgique12 december 2017
Etant premièrement préparateur de commande j'ai eu souvent l'occasion de varier mon travail en étant carriste et de pouvoir former les nouveaux venus
Pluspunten
Cheques repas
Minpunten
Très dur pour obtenir un CDI
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work place
Line Picker / Quality Control Inspector (voormalige medewerker) –  Wichita, KS6 december 2017
productive work place and great environment , they have a great management team and the company is organized really good and good conditions and they got a great training class also good instructors.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to learn and move on.
Forklift Operator/Shipping and Receiving (voormalige medewerker) –  Carson, CA6 december 2017
I was given the opportunity to become a warehouse lead, and DB Schenker taught me so much about logistics , and management of personel. I am very appreciative for that opportunity,
Minpunten
hourly wage
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
none
Cargo Screening Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX6 december 2017
DB Schenker is a good starting point for those who are interested in freight forwarding.From cargo screening to shipping and receiving.One can learn the world under one roof.
Minpunten
no advancement in pay or postion
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working for db
Railway Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Northwich, Cheshire6 december 2017
A good company and management to work for and lot befits like good pension scheme holiday pay and good staff plenty of job opportunities and challenges
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Was OK no problems at all
Warehouse Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Smithfield NSW4 december 2017
Was fine just not local enough for myself as I live in blacktown transport wasn't easy for me the warehouse was clean and friendly environment I enjoyed working there
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Layed back place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Malta, NY2 december 2017
Overall nice place to work the employees are very friendly but the job is only temp I was hired through a agency to work at DB Schenker and thought I was going to at less work into may 2018 but it only lasted 2 months
Pluspunten
Easy work.
Minpunten
No job security
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Buen ambiente de Trabajo y Buenas prestasiones
Ocean Quotations (voormalige medewerker) –  Guadalajara, Jal.1 december 2017
Excelente empresa para trabajar en un ambiente armonioso.
Te dan todas las herramientas y capacitaciones necesarias.
El ambiente de trabajo es muy bueno y todos son muy humanos.
ES una empresa que se preocupa por el medio ambiente.
Y ademas las capacitaciones son continuas.
Pluspunten
Prestaciones
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Cut Throat
Planning Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Moreno Valley, CA29 november 2017
They will take everything you have to offer and exploit it until it is no longer needed then they ditch you for no reason with even 1 disciplinary mark in your file.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very competitive and had opportunity for adcancement.
Reach Truck Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Edwardsville, IL28 november 2017
Minus the midnights and lack of compensation for excessive work I over all enjoyed earning decent money and look forward to earning such in the future
Pluspunten
There was once a chance to make 22 dollars an hour.
Minpunten
The bonus system was reconfigured and recalibrated their pay out and had decreased dramatically.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
het was als een tweede thuis voor mij totdat er nieuw management kwam
Customer Service Medewerker (voormalige medewerker) –  Ridderkerk27 november 2017
De dagen waren voornamelijk dat wij orders kregen van onze klant om zendingen van hun klanten er uit te sturen. Wij kregen dan gegevens van onze warehouse en wij meldde dan deze zendingen aan bij de vervoerder van de klant. Daarnaast maakte wij documenten op zoals CMR's en Certificaten van oorsprong.

Het moeilijkste was toen de IATA regeling aangescherpt werdt en dat het af en toe verwarrend was. aangezien ik autisme had waren de veranderingen niet prettig voor mij
.

Geen dag was het zelfde.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Super expérience
STAGE CARISTE (voormalige medewerker) –  Val-de-Reuil (27)27 november 2017
Super expérience dans l’ensemble personnel agréable et à l’ecoute
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
okay
Forklift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Irving, TX24 november 2017
the job was okay but it was to far from my home they have some what ok management i would have stayed but a closer job offer came . i cant say much due to the fact i wasnt there long
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bonne environnement de travail
Agent de maîtrise contrôle qualité (huidige medewerker) –  Mitry-Mory (77)23 november 2017
Une ambiance de travail très agréable. La direction multiplie les initiatives pour initier une esprit d'équipe. Nous sommes aussi stimulés pour prendre des responsabilités et développer la stratégie d'entreprise.
Pluspunten
Tickets restaurant
Minpunten
Pas d'avantage en nature
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pretty good company
pick packer (voormalige medewerker) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC22 november 2017
good company great pay if your a casual but full time ppl only get 23.23 cents taking home $730 a week as a forklift driver is very hard to live on great friendly environment thoe
Pluspunten
friendly ppl
Minpunten
pay no good
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Goed bedrijf alles goed geregeld
Int.Chauffeur (voormalige medewerker) –  Tilburg22 november 2017
Was een zeer goed bedrijf alleen was ik toe aan iets anders
Pluspunten
Collegiaal is goed daar
Minpunten
Comminucatie is minder, bedrijf is te groot
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Variety of job levels possible.
Picker (huidige medewerker) –  Wichita, KS20 november 2017
Good benefits, overtime is possible in most areas. Management is not always supportive and changes to the work culture and job assignments can be negative for hourly employees. Non-management pay needs to be higher to encourage better morale and get a higher level of employee.
Pluspunten
Full-time employment, benefits, stability
Minpunten
Recent management decisions
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Cool
Technicien d'exploitation au service départ (huidige medewerker) –  Gonesse (95)17 november 2017
Très bon entreprise où j'étais en contrat d'apprentissage
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 607 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,4
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3
Management
3,2
Bedrijfscultuur
3,4