DHL
3,7 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

DHL Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Belgium183 reviews

Ratings by category

3,5Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 183 reviews matching the searchSee all 22.477 reviews

A lot of heavy weighting, and very lonely

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I do think that for someone who doesn't mind lifting hundreds of kilos for one day, but if you do just stay away. The shift was 8h and that's a normal full-time one. The job is very far away for a student
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

26 August 2022
Hello,Thank you for your input. We are happy you are recognizing an excellent satisfaction on some topics such as the work-life balance or our company culture.On the constructive site, being a transfer agent can be a physically demanding position and very important to our business operations. It is hence crucial that our employees there get all the support and appreciation they need, especially from their management. We always try to do better, to continuously improve every part of our organization, including the managerial structure. For this reason we rely on our employees to come forward with constructive criticism and improvement feedback. Nevertheless, thank you for all your hard work and effort while working for us - we sincerely appreciate it.We wish you and your loved ones all the best,Your DHL Team

Goed betaald, veel voordelen zalige bedrijfscultuur

Je zal terecht komen in een bedrijf met een internationale mindset,Ze zijn zeer open voor diversiteit.Ze betalen je zeer goed en ruim op tijd.Reële doorgroeimogelijkheden, leuke collega’s en een bedrijfscultuur dat je geen stress bezorgt.Er zijn drukke periodes maar de rustige periodes duren langer.

Pros

Pauzes, Sterke vakbond en een bedrijf dat haar personeel waardeert.

Cons

Terkort aan personeel waardoor de opleidingen niet grondig genoeg zijn binnen operations, communicatie kan beter
Was this review helpful?

Environnement très agréable

Je n'est rien n'a dire j'ai tellement appris avec dhl merci

Pros

On ne manque de rien

Cons

Pas assez de viande à midi
Was this review helpful?

Vriendjespolitiek

Hier werken gaat om vriendjespolitiek durf iets te zeggen en ze gaan u kloten tot je zelf ontslag neemt en je mag zo goed werken als je wilt zelf de beste maar daar kijken ze ni naar.

Pros

Er is eten in de nacht

Cons

Leidinggevende
Was this review helpful?

Good salary

Nice working at DHL. Fun company! Unfortunately it was to far for me. Met some nice people en enjoyed my time while it lasted. Very good training also!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

4 August 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride. We received your remarkable 5-star rating.   We are delighted that you had such a memorable time as a warehousekeeper with our big yellow family at our site in Zaventem.Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.It is great to hear that you enjoyed working with people for the time it lasted. That is what we need.Take a look at our career portal. Perhaps there is a vacancy in your area. Who knows, you might become one of us again.  https://careers.dhl.com/ Stay safe, and let us know how we can help if you need support.Greetings to ZaventemYour DHL Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Goede sfeer

Goede sfeer maar niet het beste loon voor nachtwerk
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

12 July 2022
Hello,What a fantastic 4-star rating with the title "Great atmosphere." You have given us high marks in almost every category. We strive to be a Great Place to Work and an Employer of Choice, and it appears that we have accomplished this during your time with us.Thank you for emphasizing this. In times like these, these are encouraging statements for future colleagues who may be looking for a new job.Each employee should be compensated appropriately for his or her work. We regret that you felt your pay was unequal.We wish you the very best for your future and hope you will soon find what you are looking for in your working environment.A warm greeting to SteenokkerzeelYour DHL Team

Comfortabele jobstudent

Er werd begrip getoond voor mij als student en mijn taken werden duidelijk uitgelegdHeel comfortabel en leuke werksfeer
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

5 July 2022
Hello,You make us proud with a 5-star rating! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your internship and how much you learned during this time with us. The offered learning and development resources make DHL a great place to work and to develop professionally. Feel free to set up a job alert for your areas of interest on our career portal: https://careers.dhl.com/ Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics during your time with us.In the meantime, we wish you all the best for the future, and thank you for your excellent work!Your DHL Team

Friends politik

Qg jd suis partie mon.superviseur heeft mijn foto kapot gemaaktmasr niet is gezegt geweesr omdat mama daar werkte. Niet ok....
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

19 May 2022
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedbackWe are sorry to hear that your experience at our site in Steenokkerzeel has been far from satisfactory during your time with us.We are aware of how important it is for employees to work together within a team and the company as a whole. It is therefore all the less pleasing that you have had to experience the opposite with us.We sincerely apologize for the unfair treatment you received, and we will strive to do better in the future by ensuring that all employees have a route for escalation when something isn't right. We wish you all the best in the future and thank you for your efforts.Best wishesYour DHL Team

Un peu difficile

C’est un peu difficile les premières jours mais après l’intégration ça marche

Pros

La sécurité et l’ambiante

Cons

Un peu trop physique
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

10 May 2022
Hello,You make us smile: Your rating of 4 stars is a compliment to us. We need people like you. You make it possible. Keep the business running and keep your good mood.We wish you the best in your time with us and that you can take advantage of the opportunities that you have seen already.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team

Goei collega

Bij dhl pharma boortmeerbeek. Heb ik een slechte ervaring mee gehad . Veel beloven over een vast contract. Maar uiteindelijk hebben ze mij gewoon op straat gezet, met slechte papieren . Omdat ik volgens kunt vol doet aan hun eisen , ze vroegen dat ik zaterdag wou komen werken , om hun uit de problemen te helpen , en wat krijgt je een mooi papiertje c4 . Nee dank u nooit meer zou ik daar werken
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 April 2022
Hello, Thanks very much for sharing your feedback with us through this review. We regret that you were not satisfied with your work in our company. At DHL we strive to provide our employees with the best conditions and remuneration to make them feel valued by us. We comply with all applicable local laws regarding working hours including overtime, rest breaks, and paid vacation. Whenever these or any other guidelines or policies are violated, we encourage our employees to reach out to their senior leaders or local HR teams so this can be investigated.It is important to us that supervisors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal conversation as quickly as possible. Our cooperation is characterized by mutual respect, openness, sincerity, and a common understanding of trusting cooperation - to achieve maximum productivity, creativity, and efficiency. We are sorry that we have not been able to achieve that in your case. Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects.Warm greetings!Your DHL Team

I don't have enough information about this job because I will start it next week

Next week I will start my job by this reason I don't know what is a typical work day at DHL. The day of my on-side interview I had a nice impression about the people at the workplace. Than I expect for a friendly environment and much job.

Pros

The Company in general people, distance at my home, salary, working hours...

Cons

I don't know yet
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 April 2022
Hello,We appreciate your review! Congratulations on your recent onboarding as a Data Entry Clerk at DHL. We are so happy to have you in our team!We wish you all the best in your journey and hope you take advantage of all the great learning and development resources available for our employees at all levels.Take care,Your DHL Team

surper formidable

réception de produit, et contrôle des marchandises, tri des marchandise, chargement et dechargement.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

2 June 2022
Hello, We love your review. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. Thank you very much that you were part of this foundation which keeps our company standing not only in good times but also in challenging times. Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team  

Terrible

Si vous supporter le stress allez y quand vous voulez
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

26 January 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your rating and for the time to share your honest feedback regarding your experience in your job as a Delivery Driver. Logistics is the backbone of economic development and prosperity. As a global logistics provider, we facilitate global trade to support economic growth. In doing so, we create jobs for our approximately 570,000 employees, our partners, and our suppliers. And in everything that we do, we follow our principles for responsible business practice. Good work planning is part of a well-functioning working day and helps to reduce stress. This also has a positive effect on private life. We are sorry that you have had negative experiences in our company in this regard. We wish you all the best for your future professional career and personal life. Stay safe! Greetings to Diegem/Machelen Your DHL Team

j'ai déjà travailler intérim Je me intéressé bien de traville chez DHL

Vraiment c'est une société magnifique est bonne courage hdl

Pros

Tout travail qui sert les gens est positif et c'est l'un de ces points positifs de HDL

Cons

Rien
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 January 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 4-star rating. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them, very well. Great to hear that you enjoy working with people, that is what we need.Take a look at our career portal, maybe there is a vacancy in your area. Who knows, you might become one of us again.https://careers.dhl.com/ Stay safe and let us know how we can help in case you need support.Greetings to LiègeYour DHL Team

Jij kan geen verlof aanvragen of jij moet familie van de supervisor of teamleider dan zit je goed

Zwaar werk jij moet van 20:00 tot 04:00 werken jij mag niet rusten en meestal vraag ze of jij wil overuren draaien salaris is 1700€ en jij werkt nacht jou gezondheid gaat achteruit slecht eten jij slapt niet meer goed

Pros

Van me was geen pluspunten

Cons

Bijna alles
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 January 2022
Hello,We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as a former employee of DHL with us. A realistic schedule that is adapted to the employees should always be part of the work planning. I'm sorry we couldn't do justice to this in your case. Discrimination is a serious issue. As an employer, we have a duty to ensure that all employees in our teams are treated equally fairly. We regret that you were not satisfied with your work in our company.Thank you for the terrific job you have done during your time at DHL in Mechelen.Greetings and stay safe!Your DHL Team

As one?! If you're one of the happy few..

If you stand there every day shouting that you are the best, eventually people will start to believe it. Give people bread and butter and they are happy. On rewards and incentives no complaining. Unfortunately, that's a curtain call. The discrepancy between the vision of headquarters and the operation at BruHub is unimaginable. Not even talking about the different treatment of a "CIM" and a "CIS" employer. If the packages are out on time, everything is fine. The fact that employees are leaving almost as fast is just a footnote. But don't panic, we'll turn it around, DHL-style: "We provide jobs, look how many new employees we keep hiring." ....

Pros

remuneration

Cons

Local management
Was this review helpful?

Bijzonder aangename sollicitatieprocedure mogen ervaren

Ik vind het op dit moment uiteraard moeilijk om al uitgebreide review over het bedrijf te formuleren, daar mijn ervaring in de verschillende takken van deze review te beperkt is. Ik baseer mij dan ook op mijn ervaring binnen het sollicitatieproces. Daar kan ik enkel positief op terug kijken, de recruiter was bijzonder professioneel en aangenaam om het proces te doorlopen. De Specifieke gesprekken waren bijzonder aangenaam met de verschillende contactpersonen en geven een bijzonder positieve indruk.

Pros

Professionele aanpak

Cons

Kleine miscommunicatie bij rondgang.
Was this review helpful?

à améliorer

Parfois, les chefs d'équipes veulent fouir les nouveaux en les laissant s'occuper de tâches très lourds à faire.
Was this review helpful?

Bende amateurs

Sollicitatieprocedure duurt extreem lang, werkomgeving is om spontaan depressief van te worden. Vermijden als de pest.

Pros

Geen

Cons

Fabriekswerk
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

14 April 2021
Hello,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience working with us. It is our mission to continuously improve every aspect of employment, from application and work environment to work-life balance and the general sense of job satisfaction. We hope that this negative instance does not color your whole experience with DHL.We sincerely wish you all the best in your future prospects,Your Employer Branding Team

Vriendjespolutiek

Zonder de juiste persoon te kennen blijf je onderaan de ladder bungelen.

Pros

Vrienden

Cons

Leidinggevenden
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

25 May 2021
Hello,We appreciate your feedback. Please note that DHL does not approve of any type of favoritism or friendships-politics. Our candidate selection procedures as well as promotion trajectories are based on performance and merit. We are doing our best to ensure that all employees have equal treatment, regardless of position or level.DHL's employees are encouraged to be proactive in their growth and development, and we have various programs to support this. All the best to you and your loved ones,Your Employer Branding Team

Slechte managment

Door slechte management dat zen werkvolk ziet als mieren en ook zo behandeld word!

Pros

Geen

Cons

Teveel om op te noemen
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 22.477 reviews

Ratings by category

3,5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3,5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3,3 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3,2 out of 5 stars for Management
3,5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare DHL with

Learn about DHL in popular locations

  • Companies
  • DHL
  • Employee Reviews