Reviews voor Program Assistant bij Department of Veterans Affairs

170 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 5.113 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't do it
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  New Orleans, LA20 juni 2019
Go elsewhere. If you are a skilled healthcare worker, do not choose the New Orleans VA Medical Center. Go to any other hospital in the city. If you truly wish to work at a VA facility, then go to another city or state. New Orleans is a city that is behind the times. Unfortunately so is it's VA. I will be leaving shortly.
Pluspunten
Federal benefits
Minpunten
Toxic work culture, lack of promotion opportunities, poor leadership
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 8NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyable place to work and to serve our vets.
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Salisbury, NC 2814412 juni 2019
Hardest part of the job is to see vets suffering as a result of putting their life on the line for our country. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I did my best to take of the vets that I come in contact with. They are so appreciative that we are here and caring for them.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
HBPC is the best at serving our older veterans.
Program Support Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Redding, CA12 juni 2019
I worked for VA Home Based Primary Care. These health professionals have done an excellent job caring for our older veterans so they can live at home.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Place to work
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV24 april 2019
This is a good place to work but the opportunities for advancement is regulated by the federal government. The employment data fluctuates due to decisions by the law makers. You always have to worry about government shutdowns and policies that will determine the federal jobs.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7Nee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Enjoyed Working at VA.
Program Support Assistant GS (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX 7521618 april 2019
Great place to work if you like to serve a cause greater than yourself. Some bad management and bad attitudes, but many employees who truly want to serve our veterans and their families. Many job opportunities for veterans. Locations are often in run down or rough neighborhoods.
Pluspunten
Benefits and Hours
Minpunten
Locations
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5Nee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not equally friendly
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Hines, IL 6014113 april 2019
If you are not a doctor or nurse, you are screwed! Gs employees don't make money unless you are a 12 or higher. If you are a GS Employee, then you will not be respected!
Pluspunten
Time off!
Minpunten
Overwork and underpaid!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unique place for Veterans Healthcare
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD27 maart 2019
Place full of individuals that care about veteran's services, but with misdirection. There are some folks that know their information, but no written or real training for job titles or duties. Self taught for most positions. There is room for advancement, but have to fight with much nepotism for job posting. The veterans and some staff makes the job worth coming too, but needs new and improved individuals to make that happen.
Pluspunten
paid public transportation and paid education for nursing.
Minpunten
Lack of training
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No career
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Des Moines, IA26 maart 2019
Coworkers are slow and lazy. They complain about workload without finishing there own work. Computer are not updated correctly and slow. staffs called sick and no backup
Pluspunten
benefits and teleworking
Minpunten
pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 9NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work, depending on your department
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Hampton, VA11 maart 2019
It is whatever you make of it. There are opportunities for advancement and because there are so many VA throughout the country, relocating shouldn't be an issue.
Pluspunten
Flexibility in work hours, location, job security if that is what you are looking for
Minpunten
Training can be inconsistent.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent place to work
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Minneapolis, MN10 maart 2019
The benefits are great. Difficult place to work if you have young school aged children. While the give you sick leave and annual leave they have a lot of restrictions on how you can use them. I have found them very inflexible with schedules
Pluspunten
benefits
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
friendly place to work
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Fort Meade, SD7 maart 2019
Great place to work, great benefits, every one is friendly and helpful. only down fall is we are low manned and its only going to get worse before it gets any better.
Pluspunten
benifits
Minpunten
breaks, resources
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful most of the time
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  St. Louis, MO21 februari 2019
This job could be better if the upper management was proactive instead of micro management. Helping vets is an opportunity and a honor to help those that have served.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
on time
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 7NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow paced administrative duties
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  La Jolla, CA4 februari 2019
Tracking workloads via excel trackers. Email correspondence with HR about incoming providers. The hardest part is not having support from the executives about our process when we get unnecessary emails about statuses.
Pluspunten
cheap cafeteria food
Minpunten
No on site parking and short lunch breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No promotional potential and hostile working environment
Program Support Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Buffalo, NY2 januari 2019
A typical day included scanning, batching and indexing client information for the processing of educational benefits. Overall, the mission statement of the agency was for our service members and their family, following their service and dedication to our country. I was able to learn processing from start to finish, and became quite knowledgeable of the rules and regulations of the many branches of the service. The hardest part of the job was having to see the journeys these men and women have been through and not being able to take away their pain. Also, employee morale was never a priority, nor was promoting from within agency. Upper management was deplorable, and the existing people within those positions don't deserve to have them.
Pluspunten
Excellent benefits
Minpunten
No promotional potential, deplorable upper management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 19Nee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Mindless work
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY17 december 2018
Typical days at work are all the same - this is a very monotonous job and most federal employees are only doing what needs to be done to get a paycheck. Nobody cares nor has a sense of purpose.
Pluspunten
Transit Card
Minpunten
everything else
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The department of VA
Program Support Assistant (huidige medewerker) –  Washington, DC13 november 2018
The Department of VA is a entry level federal entity that gives those that seek a federal career a fair chance of progression and career enhancement.
Pluspunten
Great benefits and entry pay
Minpunten
Very Structured and slow to advance if you do not become proactive in your own career.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 4Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working in the Engineering dept. as a Program Support Assistant
Program Support Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN12 november 2018
I would process work orders, keep control of all building keys, Mail clerk, timekeeping, PIV Sponsor and ADPAC sponsor. I was able to work with little supervision and the work was very steady. There was always something to do to stay busy and there was no room for promotion with this position. I would radio the maintenance shops if there was work that was called in so they could be aware of what needed fixed or repaired.
Pluspunten
Minimal supervision, federal job
Minpunten
no promotional opportunities
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Supports our Veterans
Program Support Assistant, GS-06 (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA23 oktober 2018
Great atmosphere
Promotion/Growth
Meeting new people daily
Union strong
Changing environment
Education training
Be able to help Veterans
Incentives for employees
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Program Support Assistant
PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (voormalige medewerker) –  Amarillo, TX19 oktober 2018
Day was quick-paced, very detail orientated, management is great. The best part of the job is the sense of helping people. Hardest part of job was meeting deadlines.
Pluspunten
Benefits, Time Off, Employees
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Detailed originated
Program Support Assistant- CPAC (huidige medewerker) –  Smyrna, TN13 oktober 2018
Must pay close attention to details . Veterans depend on the hard working veterans to ensure the accuracy of their medical accounts. Veterans have given so much to so many.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 3Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Department of Veterans Affairs. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,9
Gebaseerd op 5.113 reviews
52.069
41.375
3968
2338
1363

Waarderingen per categorie

3,8Werk-Privé Balans
4,0Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur