Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 10.885 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The struggle is real
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Tennessee21 mei 2018
Overworked and underpaid to say the least.
The worth of the job comes from customers and co-workers.
Dollar Tree is one of the lowest paying companies out there.
They take advantage of hard-workers and let those who lack effort or meet minimal job requirements get by with everything, knowing others will compensate for their lack of work.
Top-down, this company designs its policies to place the most pressure on the bottom tier of employees, while paying them poorly, and blasting them negatively, while never praising them positively.
It's a daily struggle that isn't worth the stress.
Apply somewhere else.
Pluspunten
As with any retail, working with customers
Minpunten
Low pay, short breaks, negative environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive but a bit slow
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Kanawha City, WV20 mei 2018
Overall being a cashier is easy at Dollar tree. Highly recommend for a first time job. All you have to do is maintain up front and your register, assist customers and maintain the balloon station. You don't have to worry about prices or price checks because everything is a dollar or less.
Pluspunten
Easy going pace
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Manager making everyone do her job
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Tennessee20 mei 2018
SM, was not a good SM she wanted people to do her job plus other stuff, while she smoked, on phone with family members all time, etc. We weren't able to go home as our schedule said. She pointed us to the wrong direction.
Pluspunten
Cashier and stocking was all I liked
Minpunten
Didn't get to take breaks had to work through them
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  McKinney, TX20 mei 2018
Poor place to work w rats in the back room and little leadership, I work excessive hours every week and I'm not compensated for all my hard work...I was set up to fail
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Cashier
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Hanover, MD20 mei 2018
Great for second job.
worked there for 5 years. Would do it again if I was in a pinch for more money.
My manager was great. Had the same one during my tenure.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Bloomington, IN19 mei 2018
I enjoyed working at Dollar Tree. The managers were very understanding of my life circumstances and gaveme the time off I needed to get better. When I moved out of state the company transferred my employment.
Pluspunten
Fun environment
Minpunten
In the smaller stores there's not enough room for high volume sales
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent Company
Director-Space Planning and Visual Merchandising (voormalige medewerker) –  Chesapeake, VA19 mei 2018
Worked there for about 10 years. Great people and good benefits. I would have stayed until retirement if not for lack of upward mobility. I would recommend to anyone
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun with the right people
Assistant Manager/employee (voormalige medewerker) –  Wadena, MN19 mei 2018
Fun with the right people, but A LOT of drama and blaming that goes on. Very stressful at times and always in a rush to go home. For the most part not enough hours, and a lot of favoritism going on.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
All
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's a good place to work!
Asst. Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Montgomery, AL19 mei 2018
I only worked here a short time !!! I was over worked and under paid . I knew I was not going to work their long.. I started off as cashier . I worked for the company for over 3 years
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great leader ship
Cashier/Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Albuquerque, NM18 mei 2018
I loved working here. Great team Easy no complaints, basic skills communication is very well management is very understanding team members or easy going stocking shelves cashiering helping customers and cleaning up at closing easiest job I've ever had
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Co-Workers
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Joliet, IL18 mei 2018
I was lucky to have fantastic co-workers. My peers were like my family. Outside of the workers in the store, the management wasn't all that great. The store I was at was the perfect beginners job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Only say
Replenishment Specialist/Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Tallahassee, FL18 mei 2018
That this was a part time position as I had another part time position at a boxstore. No benefits not full time. Made it work for me. Had a good crew. Worked hard
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
retail
Frieght Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Chula Vista, CA18 mei 2018
checking email see any planograms can from corp. walk the floor what is the recovery looks like and what product needs to be filled. then talk to my department manager see whats going on for the day
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
stressfull
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible schedule
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  East Longmeadow, MA18 mei 2018
If you have a manager who works with you then your work schedule is pretty flexible. You do not have to formally put in requests off but instead mark your name on a calendar for what days you need off. It helps if your life schedule is pretty hectic and you need certain days or time off.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very disorganized and very poor managment
Cashier / Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  McComb, MS18 mei 2018
As a whole i love to shop at dollar tree but as a worker at that location i had bad experiance... i was a stocker trailer unloader and cashier.. There was never and organization no hours to do the work needed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management & job description
Folk Lift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Olive Branch, MS18 mei 2018
The biggest issues come from poor managers that do not know what they're doing. The next issues comes from the company's systems of how they distribute products in/out of the warehouse. It's very backwards making it frustrating for the employees.
Pluspunten
Good benefits
Minpunten
Poor management & job detail
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical Day
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Attleboro, MA18 mei 2018
Typical day consisted of:
-Being yelled at by the manager
-Stocking shelves
-Tending the cash register
-Folding/Blowing up balloons
-Cleaning/organizing shelves and isles
Pluspunten
Flexible hours
Minpunten
Poor management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very Stressfull
store manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Florida State, FL18 mei 2018
No Upper Management Support. Very Demanding and Treated Cashier Like they were Always Replaceable turn over was Horrendous. And Starting rate was below average and only Allowed a four hour shift per cashier
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive work with 2 arcade machines.
Reach Truck Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  San Bernardino, CA18 mei 2018
My typical day at work consisted of unloading the dock with the reach truck and relocating them in the overheads. The management team is very friendly and understanding of the pace set for the day. The hardest part of the day is cleaning up the mess left by the previous shift. The most enjoyable part of the day is being able to finish specific zones and helping other zones get their pallets in the overheads.
Pluspunten
Time passes by quick.
Minpunten
Not really flexible on schedules.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
loved every moment
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Chattanooga, TN18 mei 2018
extremely friendly environment amazing supervisors and a wonderful time working there and meeting new people. went into work clocked in and helped customers if they needed help rang up people at the cashier and always made sure to be stocking when customers where not at the register
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 10.894 reviews
52.818
42.788
33.042
21.186
11.060

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur