Dollar Tree Reviews

11.159 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 11.160 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Working hours aren’t reliable
Stock room (voormalige medewerker) –  Thatcher, AZ19 juni 2018
Worked from 4am until 10am once a week on a Thursday morning. Staff was tolerable, manager was shaky. Unfortunately was let go because I went looking for another job. Was very unreasonable, especially working only once a week.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Chicago, IL19 juni 2018
Fast paced enviroment. Fun place to learn, simple training. Always remember to greet customers because they will rate you on the dollar tree website, also show up on time because it really can affect ther schedule.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stocking
Stocker/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD19 juni 2018
I was nice working at the Dollar Tree. Seeing people come in just to by a few things end up spending more than what they had expected but they still had a smile on there face . the only down side is if your store don't make the daily quota you are sent home without pay .
Pluspunten
everthing is a dollar cant beat it
Minpunten
being sent home without pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great management and good location
Dollar Tree Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Denton, TX19 juni 2018
A typical day at work was pretty easy. As a cashier, you make sure everyone gets through the lines quickly and if you need help you can always call someone for backup. Every worker here was so nice and it was the greatest working environment I had ever worked in teamwise.
Pluspunten
Great staff
Minpunten
pay, hours, rude customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stocker
Stocker, Stock Clerks, Sales Floor (voormalige medewerker) –  Bakersfield, CA19 juni 2018
i come in and clock in then be in a meeting with everyone else on what needs to be done and go to our area and either stock or rearrange the shelfs til lunch
Pluspunten
it was quiet
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree
Stock Clerk/ Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Tallahassee, FL19 juni 2018
I enjoy working for Dollar Tree, the hours I receive is not enough for me to take care of my daughter. When I ask for extra hours they try to find hours to give me. They call me when people call in sick for work.
Pluspunten
Close to home
Minpunten
Hours vary, could be due to its a new store.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stocking
STOCKER (voormalige medewerker) –  Lexington, KY19 juni 2018
I learned how to stock groceries. The hardest part was unloading the truck once a week. They always sent too much product to fit in the store. They save money by cutting hours.
Pluspunten
my supervisor
Minpunten
hours cut without notice
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Educational and positive environment
Operations Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Elkhorn, WI19 juni 2018
It was a great learning experience . I was promoted early and was given leeway to be in charge of the entire store in a non-official-store-manager-training when our store manager left. I was supervised but was running the store and learned many things.
Pluspunten
Positive environment
Minpunten
Not enough pay $11/hour to be an assistant manager of a $1million business.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive, Competitive
CASHIER/REPLENISHMENT (voormalige medewerker) –  Kissimmee, FL19 juni 2018
I liked working for this company. This company gave me the opportunity to grow and learn for future careers . The costumer service is the most important part for success in this Company.
Pluspunten
Time for Lunch and Breaks
Minpunten
Limited hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed work enviroment
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  New Jersey19 juni 2018
Dollar Tree was a relaxed work environment. It offered good benefits and pay for management the
company is also very strong at following its goals for
growth and development.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i loved working on the floor
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Lynn, MA19 juni 2018
They hired anyone, no body enjoyed their job, they got in and wanted to get out. stealing, drug use , worked a lot of hours as management with out gratitude.
Pluspunten
the people
Minpunten
the staff
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxing fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Sherman, TX18 juni 2018
This is a job for people to get up on there feet and get some money. I liked it for the time of being there got along with every coworker there and it went well.
Pluspunten
Management
Minpunten
Long nights
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A place to work for paying small bills
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Taylorsville, UT18 juni 2018
The hardest part of job was or is labor. There was very little staff working and had to come in when someone didnt show up and the back inventory was full.
Pluspunten
Nothing
Minpunten
Customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was ok
Sales Asscoiate/cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Upper Darby, PA18 juni 2018
I liked working there I just didn't like the hours I was given. I would work four hours for two day so I only had 8 hours a week. usually I took other people days if they didn't want it.
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok i guess
Merchandise manager (huidige medewerker) –  Vallejo, CA18 juni 2018
The company is fine to work for if you enjoy a store manager who gets paid to never show up and pond all of her work onto you. If you enjoy breaking your back for a company that only expects more and more.
Pluspunten
STAFF FRIENDLY, CUSTOMERS OK, FIRST PICKINGS OF GOOD ITEMS
Minpunten
hORRIBLE MANAGEMENT, LOW PAY
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great job bad pay
Stocker (huidige medewerker) –  Reading, PA18 juni 2018
Easy environment, simple math involved with everything being a dollar including your paycheck at the end of two weeks. Perfect job for a teenager, kinda scary if you're still 30+ years old and okay with making a little over minimum wage.
Pluspunten
Easy, simple math
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive is great.
Dollar Tree Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Peoria, AZ18 juni 2018
The typical work day is cashiering, and when their are no customers you are Stocking products. The management is productive. If they see that you need help they will help you figure out the best way to get it done.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kind workers
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Holiday, FL18 juni 2018
It has some very busy moments but overall you have multiple tasks you can do to help the day go by. The workers are polite and a well laid out floor plan.
Pluspunten
Good people and decent amount of breaks.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pay
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Oviedo, FL18 juni 2018
Pay is not conducive to the amount of work that is required. As an Assistant Manager the pay should be minimum &40,000. The standards are low, its a dollar tree and they treat the employees as if their worth is a dollar.
Pluspunten
Weekly Pay
Minpunten
Re-calculate pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun work place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI18 juni 2018
Dollar Tree is a face pace job and very simple. I enjoyed stocking and taking care of customers. It wasnt a hard job at all, it was kind of hard to get to work at the exact time i had to work because of the bus schedule and having someone watch my child.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 11.171 reviews
52.882
42.867
33.122
21.210
11.090

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur