Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 12.153 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Laid back compared to bigger stores.
Customer Service Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Arvada, CO23 september 2018
I liked working at Dollar Tree but the pay wasn't enough and every time I got a raise, minimum wage would go up and the raise wouldn't carry over. The result was me making the same amount as a new hire despite being there for five years- at this point longer than anyone else at my location. Additionally one of the new higher-ups has instructed the management to ignore the scheduling needa of the employees and leave the schedule up to the computer, which may end up leaving employees with less than 15 hours a week.
Pluspunten
Flexible hours, laid back, everything is the same price so its simple
Minpunten
Sparse hours, cold corprate
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Crazy
Cashiers Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Swainsboro, GA23 september 2018
This place can be fun but very stressful. The job is fast packing but can be overwhelming dude to having to get it all done.

Customers are all different kinds.

Manager can be fun.
Pluspunten
Fast. You forget that is time for break or clock out time.
Minpunten
Not enough hours for the pay!!!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar tree
Stock Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  OAKPARK, IL23 september 2018
Easy stocking
Learned more about grocery process
Management changed often
Self paced
Lifting can be challenging at times
Great people
Typical day at work goes by fast
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very communicative environment with flexible hours
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Middle Village, NY23 september 2018
A typical day at work would be your on your register with another employee who is on the sales floor and they are your backup just in case things get busy. Sometimes you switch positions. There were four managers and they were all great managers who made sure you never lose sight on what your task is for the day. The hardest part of the job would be midday and the weekends, also when it becomes close to the holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job was all the friends you make.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
If the store is a mess, you guess... the management is a mess too.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (huidige medewerker) –  Hackettstown, NJ22 september 2018
I gave them one star because I cannot give them zero (what they deserve). Poor management, poor training, low pay (low than the minimum wage), unorganized workplace, unprofessional. From five hours of work they just give you 10 minutes break. Give yourself a favor and apply for a job somewhere else!
Pluspunten
None.
Minpunten
Short breaks, unprofessional staff.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
customer service enviroment, fast paced job
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY22 september 2018
Working on Dollar Tree is a great place to interact with customers from different places and countries. It is a fast paced work environment. Managers are great leaders.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good first job wouldn't recommend for anyone over 21
ASM / Store Manager In Training (voormalige medewerker) –  New Jersey22 september 2018
terrible management, even worse pay. they don't pay the cashiers or stockers enough for them to actually want to do there jobs. not the cleanest place and the customers are pretty rude.
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
Everything
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Family Time
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA22 september 2018
Job Work life Balance is horrible. only allowed one weekend off a month. starting the week before thanksgiving mandatory 6 day work week. if you have a family, forget them. No family time over the Holidays.and the day after the Holiday you must be back in the store by 5am.to reset seasonal area. So No No No Family time around the Holidays. and they are 10 hour day's. Micro Manage is all they do.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
Job/ Life Balance is Horrible
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful but always plenty to do
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Colorado Springs, CO22 september 2018
Most days consist on helping customers by running a register or finding items for them. Stocking shelves and managing payroll. Trucks come in once a week and need to get processed in a fast manner.
Minpunten
Lack of payroll hours, short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar tree
Clerk/Freight Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Bartow, FL22 september 2018
Working for Dollar Tree was interesting. You get to meet lots of people and help the customers with their needs.
Sometimes the management was not that great but overall it was a good place to work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy job
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC21 september 2018
It was a good place to work as a cashier and help customers good workers easy work picking up and putting back things that where left good supervisor.
Pluspunten
Na
Minpunten
Na
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great environment
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Fillmore, CA21 september 2018
I enjoyed working with my co workers, the shifts always went by super fast and never had time to get things finished, management wasn’t the best and the work was easy
Pluspunten
Close to home
Minpunten
closing every weekends
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Did no like it
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Decatur, IL21 september 2018
I did not like working there. I only got 20 hours a week. No over time is offered. We was so busy but they only have one person waiting on customers. They did not offer a raise.just could not make it
Pluspunten
None
Minpunten
No over time
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lumberton, NC21 september 2018
I loved my job at Dollar Tree. Management was really good and very respectful. I worked during the holidays so everyday was \packed and hectic. I would totally recommend this job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Princeton, MN21 september 2018
I worked at the Dollar Tree in Princeton and they wouldn’t give me any more work days. I got maybe three work days. And then wouldn’t have any money for phone bill.
Minpunten
10 minute breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A typical day at work
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Cleveland, TN21 september 2018
Clocked in
Count the drawer
stock some shelves
check people out
keep stocking shelves
take 10 mins breaks
check some people out
court your drawer
than go home
Pluspunten
10 mins breaks
Minpunten
no discounts and always hot
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Team based work place
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Reading, PA21 september 2018
Great job .great team work. Good pay for the manager position. I was only part time. But the hours were always there. They are dependable and understandable for family emergencies and current thing that happen.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Job to work at
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Macon, GA21 september 2018
Dollar Tree is pretty much the EASIEST job you can find. If you love being a cashier and great with customer service you'll live it there. I'll work there again if I could!
Pluspunten
EVERYTHING IS A DOLLAR
Minpunten
NO Cons
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy job
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  North miami beach21 september 2018
Every body at the dollar tree store is easy outgoing and understanding people . they need new employee for part-time job right now. You stand a lot but i am not complaining because I have to practice for medical
Minpunten
Short break like 10 minutes
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
poor
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL21 september 2018
not enough hour to know a typical day at work
didnt get trained
management poor
the place sucks
unloading the truck thars a mans job
i didnt enjoy it at all
Pluspunten
poor
Minpunten
poor
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 12.157 reviews
53.100
43.110
33.392
21.337
11.218

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur