Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 10.880 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive place to work
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Detroit, MI17 mei 2018
just a typical day at work very easy job get alone with your co-workers very well they would help you through everything if you are lost or need help with anything they won't hesitate to help you out .
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to start
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Memphis, TN17 mei 2018
Started at Dollar Tree to get Management training and received good training and experience. Learned how to manage time and employees, learned how to do all paperwork and order for the store
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
exelente
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL17 mei 2018
Para mi asido una excelente escuela donde aprendi nuevos campo de trabajo y tener una cultura laboral .
Pluspunten
si
Minpunten
no
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Greeter (voormalige medewerker) –  Syracuse, NY17 mei 2018
My manager was fun. There fun small tasks. I was asked to stock shelves and take out garbage. There were announcements and awards given for good cashier.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's a alright place to work. I would rate it fair.
Stock Clerk/Freight (huidige medewerker) –  Detroit, MI17 mei 2018
If you wanna know about working for Dollar Tree I'm going to need more than 150 words to explain Dollar Tree productions. It's not enough diligence..!
Pluspunten
N/A
Minpunten
Lack of hours, Partial training, Delivery trucks barely show up on time, a lot of calling off, customers constantly stealing everyday, and poor management skills.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Does not promote from within, no raise
Sales associate (huidige medewerker) –  Halethorpe, MD17 mei 2018
No advancement opportunities or raises
One cashier on duty per shift
Charge a dollar fee for cash back
System on the registers is slow
Not enough product coming in
Pluspunten
Short shifts
Minpunten
Short breaks, 1 cashier per shift
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good first job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Deerfield Beach, FL17 mei 2018
A decent first job to gain some experience in a working environment. I would recommend Dollar Tree to any first time employee looking to gain some career experience
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
es divertido
Cashier, Stocker, Freight (huidige medewerker) –  Florida17 mei 2018
muy buena empresa pero nesecita mas organizacion en los perfiles de la empresa como las tienda
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
An average job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Auburn, MA17 mei 2018
This was my second job that I held concurrently with my first as the hours from both were quite few for me. I had no issues there at all, but after a change in the General Manager, I was suddenly given no hours at all despite repeated requests to be given a shift. I quietly left the company after not being given a shift for a month and having found another job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lacked hours
Freight (huidige medewerker) –  Susanville, CA16 mei 2018
I would get 3 to 4 hours a day every week. I got along well with the majority of my co workers but a few would act like they were my supervisor and try to get me t do their job for them.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Works very well with customers
Dollar Tree Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint George, UT16 mei 2018
They are very polite with all customers and they know how to start a friendly conversation with anyone. They work well with any kind of call outside and they work very well when it comes to having pregnant women working there.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great team to work with, rough upper management.
Office Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Dover, NJ16 mei 2018
fast paced work environment had to have a clear mind in order to complete all tasks given to you. pay was not enough for the amount of work they expected to be performed.
Pluspunten
flexible hours
Minpunten
overwhelming responsibilities
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place work!
Cashier/Stock Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Maple Grove, MN16 mei 2018
People at dollar-tree were very nice to work with always friendly and positive to be around. Always had steady flow of work to be done. Nice and positive work atmosphere!
Pluspunten
holiday candy goes 50% day after
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I hate the hours can buy nothing. Just pay phone bills
Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY16 mei 2018
I need a good job to take care of my kids and all. Love to drive and stock. Need a full time job.i have to pay rent and all. I like cleaning up and fixing things
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
rating
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Dundalk, MD 2122216 mei 2018
They didn't give a lot of hours. The most hours you had in a shift was about three to four hours. The maximum was five hours. They also called in work for about three to four days in a week.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
horrible
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Milwaukee County, WI16 mei 2018
dollar tree is a horrible place to work at. especially if your working on east capitol their ghetto. the manager doesn't do their jobs. the customers are rude and disrespectful.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a good job
Retail Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Albany, GA16 mei 2018
It was a good job and good customers. I like the customers but district manager was not nice. I like working for dollar tree but the management was not good. They showed favoritism
Pluspunten
Good customers
Minpunten
bad management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY16 mei 2018
Dollar tree is a great company but at store level is where the company suffers. Locations in urban areas where high numbers of EBT customers live brings the stores down. High theft and problematic customers make it difficult to run a successful store.
Pluspunten
Flexible schedules
Minpunten
Not enough staff to sustain the stores
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great experience
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Chester, MD16 mei 2018
Just be prepared to work and keep a smile . Be willing to work as a team . Be a flexible worker and please customers. I think you should get more hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
High level work experiance with great opportunity for advancment.
District Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Albany , New York16 mei 2018
Hi level, fast moving daily work. constantly learning and providing feedback both to upper and lower directs. Constant interactions with both external and internal customers in order to provide the best customer experience possible,
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 10.884 reviews
52.816
42.786
33.039
21.185
11.058

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur