Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 11.704 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Asm
Assistant Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  New Boston, OH13 augustus 2018
As management, there should be full-time shifts. Enjoy working with the co-workers, but only down fall, evening shift their is only 2 people working. There is a lot of things that have to be done. Not enough people to get jobs done.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not great
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Klamath Falls, OR12 augustus 2018
its dirty
you will never get over time
its understaffed
no one cares about their position
there are no outside slots for carts
the parking lot is a nightmare
Pluspunten
dutch bros in the parking lot
Minpunten
everything else
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was ok
Cashier/Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Brandon, FL12 augustus 2018
The job was very boring if you want to stand and pretty much do nothing all day then its the job for you. It is a very good first job because it isn't hard at all.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun environment
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Napa, CA12 augustus 2018
It's a good place to work if you are looking for extra cash and part time. It can be fun and stressful at times. There's always something to do. They have a pretty cool management team.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent job for students. Had issues contacting corporate.
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Booneville, Ar12 augustus 2018
Enjoyed my time with Dollar Tree. Had issues with manager and contacting corporate. Having multiple managers sounds like a plus but when those managers have issues with each other it makes things difficult.
Pluspunten
Enjoyable environment.
Minpunten
Corporate.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Run
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Davison, MI12 augustus 2018
I will never work for another place that has a weak managment. If your management is overruled and overrun by your employees then it's not really management.
Minpunten
Numerous unfortunately
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice place to work but better management would have made a difference
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Holly Springs, NC12 augustus 2018
My overall review of working at dollar tree was not bad, i learned how to organize my jobs in a timely manner, interact with the general public in a professional and friendly manner. I learned here that management of the company at which you work is the overall backbone and support system, if management goes against others the work place will have a overall bad management and vise versa.
The hardest part of this job was being exspected to cover for people who often called out, i didnt mind at first but eventually felt like i was taken advantage of. Switching to a positive note my most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with great customers on a daily and feeling appreciated
Pluspunten
mostly got the time off i requested
Minpunten
expected to cover everyones shift
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and friendly
Shipping and Receiving (voormalige medewerker) –  Perth amboy N.J. 0886112 augustus 2018
It was a well paced job. The hours were flexible and manageable. I also enjoyed working with co workers. Job mostly consisted of stocking shelves ubloading and loading trucks and making sure store was clean and presentable. So in summary i would recomend and consider working again for Dollar Tree
Pluspunten
Paid lunches
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Winter Park, FL12 augustus 2018
Holidays are hectic and stressful. Almost every month there is another "holiday" or occasion that brings a lot of customers in. Stocking is the most relaxing part of the job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It okay job to work on the side but nothing full time
Stocker (huidige medewerker) –  Gilroy, CA11 augustus 2018
Since working there gain experience in retail, learn bout more on what to do on somethings never did before.... It good work evoriment but depending on hours is what how long or days they need you for the week
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok place to work as a temporary position
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Conroe, TX11 augustus 2018
Dollar Tree is a good place to get promoted fast, but the wage raise when promoted isn't very good. Not enough hours and never get a raise as a sales associate even those that have been within the company for years.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing first job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Evansville, IN11 augustus 2018
The managers are nice everyone is sweet I have nothing bad to say about working here other then the pay.. you get experience working the register, get 15 min breaks, I would still be there if I live closer it even working for the minamum wage to be worth it
Pluspunten
Gives you experience and the people are amazing
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good transitional job, no real draw for anything long term
Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsboro, OR11 augustus 2018
The people and work is enjoyable and very laid back for a customer service job, despite dated equipment and methods. If you're looking for a job to settle into, I don't really recommend it.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun work place
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Winchester, VA11 augustus 2018
Love working for Dollar tree. Fun laid back place to work. Management is good but the pay not so much. Allows you to do different things not just one thing all shift. But I think they should pay More.
Pluspunten
Fun laid back and easy work.
Minpunten
Pay is very low
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree Is an excellent company
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Ozone Park, NY11 augustus 2018
My experience at Dollar Tree has been phenomenal. It wasn't my intent to work there so long but the hours were great while I attended college. The staff there is great and they treat you with respect. The customers that come there give me compliments on the store all the time on how well organized the store is and how nice and friendly my staff is. The pay is decent for the work I do there and I feel that Dollar Tree is great company to work for.
Pluspunten
Clean Enviroment & Friendly Staff
Minpunten
Low salary & No benefits
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful work place
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Baker, LA11 augustus 2018
Always wants to tell you how to do things but were not doing them herself. She was rude in every way. No respect for her employees or herself. Always on the phone when suppose to be working.
Pluspunten
FAST-PACED, FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT, MEET NEW PEOPLE
Minpunten
SHORT BREAKS, NOT ENOUGH PAY, POOR MANAGEMENT
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY11 augustus 2018
it was too much for me work there also they paid everyone check after 2 weeks and its not worth it. every employees only work for 3 hours or 5 not more then that. also slow and too busy and mess all the time.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice easy going
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Saline, MI11 augustus 2018
Fun place to work, easy to stock, easy customer service. Time off is accessible if you communicate and are respectful, nice company nice people, I'd work there again.
Pluspunten
Fun
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive but lack of tools to finish pushing product
Dollar Tree Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Toms River, NJ11 augustus 2018
Pushing product is quick and sometimes a little stressful. Lacks the tools to help finish projects. Demands to much from their associates to pushing all frieght out.
Pluspunten
Very productive, easy to work for
Minpunten
Not enough associates to help cover shifts, Little to no communication between team, demands to much from their associate
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed place to work but little advancement and benefits
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  New Castle, IN11 augustus 2018
Overall being a cashier at dollar tree is fairly simple. It's a rather relaxed atmosphere with its few busy times. Although there isn't much room for advancement nor is there quality benefits involved its a decent starter job for anyone needing to gain experience in the field.
Pluspunten
Pretty relaxed atmosphere, no overtime
Minpunten
Not much room for advancement, little benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 11.711 reviews
52.992
43.008
33.277
21.275
11.159

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur