Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 9.274 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
no
Cashier and Salesperson (huidige medewerker) –  Ocala, FL6 december 2017
Im not going to review this company, Was there for 4 years that says enough. Each store is different in ref to management. You will like working there if you have the right people.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Calm job
Cashier/ Stock Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Fountain Valley, CA5 december 2017
If you're looking for a quiet calm place to work in, this is your place, the coworkers were very nice to me and taught me how to do everything very well, my first manager was the nicest guy in there.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and Time Consuming
Asistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Elizabeth City, NC5 december 2017
Management poor
Still things I've had to learn on my own
Environment is fun if you are working with great people
Having to juggle 20 things at once but was very good to learn from it all
Loved coming in contact with the customers and making their day
Pluspunten
Fun with customers
Minpunten
Short breaks, "on your own"
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great working conditions
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Florissant, MO5 december 2017
nice place to work for a cashier and pay is at $7.65 an hour and get paid every two weeks plus paid breaks but not lunches.it is a actual store. very well put together.
Pluspunten
paid breaks
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work, always something to do
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Shreveport, LA5 december 2017
i learned management skills, very diverse and the most fun place to work because a lot of children come to dollar tree and they are so excited just to get to the toys area, its just exciting to see there smiling faces asking you questioned about every toy they pick up.
Pluspunten
work as a team
Minpunten
nothing
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i can stand working there
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV5 december 2017
this job was the worse job i have ever had only because the manager was horrible to employees and customers, i couldnt stand the way she treat other human and shortly after i quick she was fired
Pluspunten
na
Minpunten
na
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stressful
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, MS5 december 2017
it is a stressful work environment though the manager would work with you if needed be off for anything and as long as you call wasn't to strict on being late
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Challenging yet fun workplace
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX4 december 2017
Working at Dollar Tree has been my favorite job so far. The customers for each store are usually pretty regular so you get to know people and it's a lot of fun.The challenge of working during the holiday season is definitely something I enjoyed and overall the employees were friendly and helpful with one another. The management was stellar, if anyone had an issue it was immediately taken care of and if an employee had personal issues the proper measures were taken to be sure that said employee would be comfortable in the workplace.
Pluspunten
Good environment, decent lunch breaks
Minpunten
Rate of pay was quite low
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed fast pace work place
Warehouse Worker (huidige medewerker) –  Lynchburg, VA4 december 2017
Worked place is relaxed normally calm enviorment alot of traffic.work fast to get shipments in, then unload shipments and get all shelves stocked because things sell pretty quick
Minpunten
No employee discounts or benefits
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive when the client has received what they shopped for!
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brampton, ON4 december 2017
I really enjoy talking dealing with people and have a
friendly rapor with all guests..and clients

the main objective is the guest or client is happy and receives all the information they have called for
Pluspunten
when client is happy with their shopping adventure
Minpunten
not enough hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No leadership
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Muskegon, MI4 december 2017
Poor oversight! Lack of corporate understanding of everyday situations. Twenty percent do eighty percent of the work. High turn over rate. Environment was beyond dirty at many locations.
Pluspunten
meeting and getting to know regulars.
Minpunten
Company leadership structure.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice environment
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER TRAINEE (huidige medewerker) –  East Chicago, IN4 december 2017
I enjoyed my experience as a cashier and assistant manager trainee. I was able to engage with customers, help assist with their shopping needs and create a great shopping experience.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlottesville, VA4 december 2017
I love working with the people at the dollar store customer service is great being there or coming in as a customer very reliable when their are hours available about offering them to those who need them
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Do not work here
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Lodi, CA4 december 2017
I was given a temp SM position at a horrible store with high theft due to homeless, but the DM would always say it was internal theft. No hours, no work/life balance. DM hired people without me knowing before I took over and then gave me 00 hours to train them, including a PT manager. Trucks were always delayed by hours to days at a time and it would always mess up payroll, which there was barely any to work with. Youre no longer a person to them, you just become numbers(sales/hours)
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
No breaks or lunches, DMs are awful, payroll is garbage
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow
Storge Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX4 december 2017
I got moved from one dollar tree to another. I assisted staging and building stores. After the store were completed I would work the register and maintain the storage room
Pluspunten
quiet place of work
Minpunten
unorganized, new management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I loved working there. They are all about Team Work,
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Natchez, MS3 december 2017
Store opens at 8 am and its not stop from then. The tree is very busy but the first thing they tell you.. TAKE YOUR TIME MAKE SURE YOUR MONEY IS RIGHT. The managers all were very helpful and understanding. Loved working at the Dollar Tree, just not enough hours per week. All the Employees helped each other..
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
eh its alight
Cashier/Stock Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bronx, NY3 december 2017
a typical day at work involve balancing efficiency with effectiveness. what i learned is how to take out change quickly and effectively. the managemen was friendly.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Move stock in at standard pace must due
Stock Clerk (huidige medewerker) –  Washington, DC3 december 2017
Stocking product from stockroom at pace of 150 cases per 5-6 hr shift must do
Cleaning and spot checking total area in which you worked thru out shift in reference to opening store .
Last taking and receiving all trash and boxes to dumpster on loading dock of store daily
Pluspunten
GOOD
Minpunten
FAST PAST
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
If you are working production, do not apply here
Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Berwick, PA3 december 2017
Hard labor with high quotas is the name of the game for production workers. Top that with management that does not train, give advice, or care. A maintenance position is your best bet. This is the best place for a entry level job in maintenance.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stable environment
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Bullhead City, AZ3 december 2017
Small store location, polite coworkers, and sturdy hours. Employees were curdious and worked well as a team. Management was well trained and easy to learn from.
Pluspunten
Suficient pay
Minpunten
Temporary or seasonal hires do not last long
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 9.274 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,4
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,3