Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 11.130 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive retail store to work at.
Customer Service Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Worth, TX11 juni 2018
When getting to work there was cashiering to be done first then answer customers questions. There was always stocking to do. The shelves had to remain full for the customers.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice Area
Cashier/Stock Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Sterling, VA11 juni 2018
This was a job that i needed at the time to make some money, The work environment was good but they didn't pay much at all and wouldn't give you more than 30 hours.
Pluspunten
liked the location
Minpunten
Pay was low not many hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Temporary job
Overnight Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Trenton, NJ11 juni 2018
Very short term job, only lasted a week. Overnight restocking and rearranging. Changing one store into the Dollar Tree. Worked from 12-6. Nothing special, no advancement.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best job ever
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Mansfield, CT11 juni 2018
Best job ever. I want to go bacj.flexable hours and best management. Best breaks and best hours. It was not atressful and the customers were always great
How could you go wrong at dollar tree
Pluspunten
Everything
Minpunten
Nothing
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a good place to work but I want something better
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA10 juni 2018
I enjoyed working there but I wanted better I will always love dollar tree because they treated me like family and was so nice and understanding people
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced, hard work
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Atwater, CA10 juni 2018
Dollar Tree is a fast paced. It requires its employees to work hard as the payroll is tight. Lots of growth for people that want to advance their career.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work, will always keep you busy and on your toes!
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Strathroy, ON10 juni 2018
I have learned many great customer service and sales associate skills at this workplace. I have now a wide range of knowledge about what goes on in the retail world.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a decent place to work, and most of the coworkers were nice enough.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Bensalem, PA10 juni 2018
It wasn't a bad place to work. Pretty decent. A lot of multi tasking. It could be fast paced at times, and hectic during the holidays. They pay minimum wage, but did not pay time and a half for holidays.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
learned
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Katy, TX10 juni 2018
Gave me the chance to learn basics of management and training of employees. Learned how to close the store and manage finances during shift. Learned customer service basics.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed
Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Knightdale, NC10 juni 2018
The Environment was pretty Relaxed, The only problem was the lack of advancements and no real benefits to the job like other retail stores offer, which is unfortunate but not unfair due to the type of job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to get a first job.
Fox Lake - Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Fox Lake, IL10 juni 2018
Working at dollar tree was a very positive experience. It was a fantastic place to get a first job at, the other employees were very nice, working conditions were excellent, and the managers were professional yet easy to talk to.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great team leadership good place to work
Assistant Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Falmouth, MA10 juni 2018
If you are associate they do not have full time and not that great of pay if you step up and become a career there as a manager you are offered so much and also get 40 plus hours a week and great bonuses
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A great job for all ages
Shift Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Oak Lawn, IL9 juni 2018
Dollar Tree was a great company to work for. They thoroughly train their employees and offer promotions regularly. It's a fairly easy job with low stress and great pay, depending on what your local minimum wage is.
Pluspunten
Easy, reliable, team oriented, flexible
Minpunten
Usually short staffed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a seasonal job
STACKER (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX9 juni 2018
I was only hired for a couple of months as seasonal worker so I can't say much for my reviews. I only have to stack up supplies, retrieving carts, minor maintenance work, mopping sweeping, and cashier
Minpunten
Scheduling, communications, Employee teamwork needs improvement
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Overland Park, KS9 juni 2018
Working for the dollar tree is very easy. Depending on your position you interact with customers very little, as a stocker sometimes all you do is stock products.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Professional Development
Sweeper Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Pooler, GA9 juni 2018
Management was good. I learned that if I wanted something done, I had to make sure to treat my people right. I strove to be fair. I firmly believe in doing onto others as I would like done to me.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Platteville, WI9 juni 2018
Very busy, lots of customer interactions in an ongoing retail environment. Amount of payroll hours to do the job has reduced or stayed the same even though sales have significantly increased.
Pluspunten
Good place to be successful.
Minpunten
Hard to have work/life balence.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun environment to work.
Stalker/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Carson City, NV9 juni 2018
I take pride in my work, everything has a place for it, great under pressure and learn fast. I don't mind training or helping new employs. I do like early morning and love the public.
Pluspunten
Working for Dollar tree is like a free work out.
Minpunten
NA
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a good place
Warehouse Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Chesapeake, VA9 juni 2018
Does not treat people with a disability properly. Management on second shift at corporate location in Chesapeake are a joke. Dont work at that location
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive workplace.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Deltona, FL9 juni 2018
I worked at the busiest time of the year “thanksgiving and Christmas “ and it was always busy. I loved my co-workers, very happy environment. Friendly customers.
Pluspunten
The best thing is that everything is a $1 in the store and you can’t beat that.
Minpunten
Short 10min breaks and very few hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 11.136 reviews
52.878
42.853
33.114
21.206
11.085

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur