Dollar Tree Reviews

Alle 9.307 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a good work place
Cashier/Stocker (huidige medewerker) –  Livingston, TX7 december 2017
It would be a good place to work if when your supost to be at work at 4am but you have to wait outside for 30 mins or more because you boss over sleeps most mornings never on time. I cant tell you how many times I've got to work at 4am and had to wait on my boss to show up.
Minpunten
short breakes
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice store, nice coworkers
CASHIER (huidige medewerker) –  Deltona, FL7 december 2017
Very busy store just not enough pay or hours. To many employees and not enough shifts. Paid biweekly and schedule changes every two weeks. no fulltime avaiable for cashiers.
Pluspunten
everythings a $1.
Minpunten
ten minute breaks, 4 hour shifts, minimum wage, paid biweekly.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced
Store Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA7 december 2017
opening the store, putting out freight, scheduling, managing employees, recovery of store, closing the at night, receiving trucks,.

Not enough hours allowed to meet the customers needs and maintain store standards.

the customers are the most enjoyable.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great customer service
Cashier/ Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Cheektowaga, NY 142257 december 2017
Overall, Dollar Tree was a great employer, but I personally disliked the biweekly pay. Other than that, management was great, and so were my co-workers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not good
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, NC6 december 2017
The management was not supportive, Pay was low for what they expect from you, very high turn over on staff, productivity is extreme for the time frame they give you to do the tasks.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Met some great people, good benefits but Top Mgmt could care less about their employees
Expense Coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Chesapeake, VA6 december 2017
DT is the typical Corporate America Company in most ways. CEO gets a HUGE Bonus. When over budget which is ALL the time they cut corners affecting everyone's jobs.
Pluspunten
Benefits, & corporate DT does hold events for Corp. employees and their families
Minpunten
Workload, Lack of Corp. support, Outrageious requirements
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place
Cashier (seasonal) (voormalige medewerker) –  Livonia, MI6 december 2017
Loved the people there but the pay was to low.So i needed to find something a little more competitive. I would have stayed if the hours were longer and the pay was better
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
what i did at work
Customer Services / Stocking Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  El Monte, CA6 december 2017
at dollar tree I work as a stocker I also did go backs and cleaning up the lines also went outside for the cart and also did cashier the day go by so fast
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
never again
CUSTOMER ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA6 december 2017
working at the dollar tree was a horrible expeirence. nobody cared about their work, and the pay was horrible. very unorganized. i would not recommend this job to anyone
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great job
Cashier/Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Berryville, AR6 december 2017
I liked working at Dollar Tree Stores, but the hours were only part time. They should offer employees full time after a period of time of being there.
Pluspunten
great manager
Minpunten
pay was only minimum wage
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fast paced enviroment
Cashier/Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Plymouth, MA6 december 2017
Very face paced environment. Was stressful at times due to lack of help. Management changes all time so you try to get along with the particular managers way of doing things but it was a little inconsistent.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
work day at dollar tree
Overnight Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  Tuscaloosa, AL6 december 2017
My work day consisted of standing at the cash register for 6 or 7 hours at a time and checking the customers out. The days were very fast and non stop .
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Revere, MA6 december 2017
Fast pased not enough staff..no communication skills with some of the management team ..tje pay is reasonable..have to b able to multi tasks..always work with ur head up
Pluspunten
Team work
Minpunten
Not enough staff
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Real relaxed environment to work.
Floor supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY6 december 2017
Working at Dollar Tree was a very relaxed experience for me. My managers down to co-workers all treated one another with the utmost respect. The hardest part of the job was the time shift that i had(Overnight/Graveyard). The most enjoyable part of my job was communicating with my fellow employees about everyday things and situations we dealt with working there. I found that to be a great tool to just speak and gather information from everyone to better our work experience during our time there.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
no
Cashier and Salesperson (huidige medewerker) –  Ocala, FL6 december 2017
Im not going to review this company, Was there for 4 years that says enough. Each store is different in ref to management. You will like working there if you have the right people.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Calm job
Cashier/ Stock Merchandiser (voormalige medewerker) –  Fountain Valley, CA5 december 2017
If you're looking for a quiet calm place to work in, this is your place, the coworkers were very nice to me and taught me how to do everything very well, my first manager was the nicest guy in there.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and Time Consuming
Asistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Elizabeth City, NC5 december 2017
Management poor
Still things I've had to learn on my own
Environment is fun if you are working with great people
Having to juggle 20 things at once but was very good to learn from it all
Loved coming in contact with the customers and making their day
Pluspunten
Fun with customers
Minpunten
Short breaks, "on your own"
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great working conditions
Cashier/Customer Service (huidige medewerker) –  Florissant, MO5 december 2017
nice place to work for a cashier and pay is at $7.65 an hour and get paid every two weeks plus paid breaks but not lunches.it is a actual store. very well put together.
Pluspunten
paid breaks
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work, always something to do
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Shreveport, LA5 december 2017
i learned management skills, very diverse and the most fun place to work because a lot of children come to dollar tree and they are so excited just to get to the toys area, its just exciting to see there smiling faces asking you questioned about every toy they pick up.
Pluspunten
work as a team
Minpunten
nothing
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i can stand working there
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV5 december 2017
this job was the worse job i have ever had only because the manager was horrible to employees and customers, i couldnt stand the way she treat other human and shortly after i quick she was fired
Pluspunten
na
Minpunten
na
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 9.307 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,4
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,3