Reviews voor Assistant Manager bij Dollar Tree

908 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place to wok
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Buffalo, MN15 december 2017
The management is great and the employees. The work environment is great but can be stressful at the same time. But overall it is a great place to work.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Daily Duties
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL15 december 2017
I would open or close, I would start up the store system and computers, then I organize stock room and fill in all the product that sold. I was also in charge of money management, responsible for getting change for the store and bank deposits,
Pluspunten
great customers, friendly staff
Minpunten
not much opportunity to grow.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very good place to work
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL14 december 2017
open the store for the daily functions of the store. checked in vendors and trucks. unloaded trucks and stocked shelves. Assisted customers with their needs. maintained a clean atmosphere for the employees and workers.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
amazing
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Selbyville, DE11 december 2017
This job was the best job i have had so far. everyone worked with one another and helped one another. the management was very understanding and very compassionate to thier employees
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good store
Full Time Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  United States11 december 2017
typical day @ work is working my butt off while the other 2 managers do nothing & get away with it...The hardest part of the job is picking up slack from the other managers...Most enjoyable part of the job is my pay & some of the employees
Pluspunten
insurance after 6 months
Minpunten
management
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Managment sucked
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Pine City, MN7 december 2017
I would have liked this job more if the manager was nicer and didnt pick favorites. And we were hounded to stock as fast as we could. The back room was terribly unorganized. We could never find what was needed.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun place to work, always something to do
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Shreveport, LA5 december 2017
i learned management skills, very diverse and the most fun place to work because a lot of children come to dollar tree and they are so excited just to get to the toys area, its just exciting to see there smiling faces asking you questioned about every toy they pick up.
Pluspunten
work as a team
Minpunten
nothing
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and somewhat fast paced
ASSISTANT MANAGER (huidige medewerker) –  Baton Rouge, LA3 december 2017
It is an okay place to work. emloyees need to be a little more dependable, however, its a nice place to work. I would recommend it to anyone as long as they can handle sometimes strict stocking goals.
Pluspunten
fun workplace
Minpunten
very busy during holidays
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive, always something to do
assistant manager (voormalige medewerker) –  El Paso, TX2 december 2017
i really enjoyed this job and the position I had. being assistant store manager was well worth it. It does take you some time to get up to management but so does any other job, if i could go back i would.
Pluspunten
fun, friendly, exciting.
Minpunten
long hours away from my family
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Prattville, AL1 december 2017
Dollar Tree was a great place to work. If they were to pay the employees more i would have loved to stay and continue working for them. The hardest thing about working there was having to be on your feet for such a long time.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Greece, NY1 december 2017
Fast paced, employees have a great attitude, Fun working environment, high expectations, high turn over, lower wage for management. able to deal with multiple types of pepole
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall company is ok
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV1 december 2017
Sometimes stressful ,always having to try to get freight out as soon ad possible with no hours to work with. Our team tries to do their best to help out
Pluspunten
Bonus
Minpunten
Worked through my lunch and my breaks and even after i clocked out.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive, Good work environment!
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Menasha, WI28 november 2017
Highly motivated in staying on task with my work! Nothing better then being Honest! Staying organized very out going with people/public,open to other ideas and thoughts,also Very willing to learn more and explore new opportunites. Open and willing to be there and or pick up all scheduled as well as open shifts! My schedule is very open ,and I can work around the cleaning job,not many hours with this job owner is doing more of the work now he is retired.
Pluspunten
Working w/public, I know I’m doin my job when I can make one smile
Minpunten
No breaks, Over worked, Under paid, Sour Apples will make for long day
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Employees have great customer service but are underappreciated.
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Bainbridge, GA25 november 2017
The employees are friendly and have great customer service, but they are over worked and under paid. The company overloads the stores with so much freight in their back rooms that they are rarely ever in OSHA compliance. Yet Dollar Tree does not give the stores enough hours every week to maintain a low stock room. The employees always feel overwhelmed and underappreciated by the company and the customers.
Pluspunten
The employees are friendly.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive in every work.
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Richmond, BC21 november 2017
its a great store with good staff. i would recommend my friends to work at this store. Some staff members are great espeacially fernanda and sabira. its awesome.
Pluspunten
everyone is cooperative
Minpunten
less hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Dodge City, KS20 november 2017
It was a great place to work until the got the new store manager he was not fit for that store. Other then that at the time anything people wanted we tried to get in.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very much a physical labor position
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Hampton, Virginia18 november 2017
As an assistant manager you were responsible for unloading all trucks, vendor receiving, cashiering as needed, handling customer concerns, employee relations.
Pluspunten
Fun place to work, very fast paced
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Kingston, MA16 november 2017
A typical day is you are stuck at a register by yourself having to ring up all customer and are expected to stock a certain amount of items on the shelves. The management doe snot care for any employees. All expections from the higher ups are unreasonable and un acheivable
Minpunten
Poor management, poor pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree
ASSISTANT MANAGER (huidige medewerker) –  Florida13 november 2017
An okay place to work. However, doesn't pay for the amount of work you do. You can do a lot more work than someone else that works there and you both get paid the same still. Does not provide benefits or paid days off.
Minpunten
No Benefits.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overworked and Underpaid
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Carson, CA11 november 2017
Unless a really dedicated SM works 10-12hrs a day instead of 8 since theyre the only ones getting paid salary, everyone else gets wayyyyyy overworked
Pluspunten
Finding rare discontinued products
Minpunten
Their clocking in and out procedures are whack
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 9.325 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,4
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,3