Reviews voor Assistant Manager bij Dollar Tree

1.187 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 11.452 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not much opportunity for growth
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Myrtle Beach, SC 2958820 juli 2018
Okay company if you need a job. That's about all I can say for my experience working for the company. I do not feel much opportunity for advancement.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
brief
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, FL17 juli 2018
even though my employment with company was brief I had a great time managing my younger staff. It was fun and the atmosphere was breath taking. I would work for the company again.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive fun environment to work for
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Evanston, IL17 juli 2018
dollar tree is a great place to start off as management.. i learned how to supervise other employees, be in control with running the store, toward the end of the day I will complete paperwork, be in control making sure the deposit is sent off, ending my shift and going home..
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Job
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Cairo, GA16 juli 2018
I assisted the customers with the daily purchasing of merchandise. I learned that everyone is special and their needs should be met. Team work begins and ends as a group of working together. The hardest part of my job to me is that not been able to finish a job but I understand that there's always tomorrow. The most enjoyable part of my job is having satisfied customers that love your services.
Pluspunten
Happy customers
Minpunten
Short breaks and limited assistance
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not a nice place to work--Caveat
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC15 juli 2018
District Manager was exceptionally aggressive and drove away all but two managers within her district. These were accomplished managers who left over frustration from no clear direction. This DM is no longer with the company so, perhaps, the culture has changed in this region.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
did not have resources to succeed
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unsavory Wages
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Round Rock, TX15 juli 2018
Cashiers will not be able to make a living off of the minimum wage that is paid per hour. Most of the positions are part time. Benefits are not offered unless you are full time management.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not worth it
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Towanda, PA13 juli 2018
They alienate the hard working employees and favor/baby the new people as if they can do no wrong.
Had an employee fall asleep, I got in trouble for writing him up.
Pluspunten
10 minute break no matter what
Minpunten
Drama, sexist, favoritism
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
dollar tree does not really care about their employees
Asst. manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Lindale, TX13 juli 2018
it is very hard to move up in the company. they give bonuses to the 2 full time managers but to no one else. They do not hire enough people to take care of the store and customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and good environment
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Spring Hill, TN12 juli 2018
It all depends on the customer and satisfying them
Hardest part not having the product
Seeing a customer leaving happy
Minimum wage is hard to live on
The hours aren’t great either
Say don’t have enough hours but want to hire more people but don’t give the employees that are already there the hours that they claim don’t have
Don’t give you a second chance to redeem yourself
The whole entire company sucks
Pluspunten
The employees
Minpunten
Short breaks health care
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall I work with a great team, and store manager is great but pay is very low compared to other stores. There isn’t very many hours given
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX12 juli 2018
Too much work and little time to get it done. Pay is not worth the amount of work that you have to do. Pay needs to go up or there will always be a huge turnover rate. Assists managers should receive benefits and should be full time if pay were to improve I think people should stay. I also think that there is never enough people working in the store there should be at least 2 people working the floor , and at least 2 cashiers so that management can get their work done with little interruption.
Pluspunten
Management at my store is great 👍
Minpunten
Low pay for asst store manager and cashiers.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I would recommened anyone to work at dollar tree.
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Slidell, LA11 juli 2018
I love my job. I loved my customers. I loved getting the store ready for customers to buy products.
I've enjoyed stocking shelves so that the customers can find what they looking for.
If a customer is looking for a product and it's not on the shelf I'll let the customer know that he or she can give me minute and I'll check the stockroom to see if we have the product in stock or not.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Bluffton, SC11 juli 2018
Dollar Tree is a great place to work. There is always plenty to do and help is always available if you need guidance and direction. The managerial staff is very competent.
Pluspunten
Plenty of work to do.
Minpunten
Short breaks on short shifts.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Davison, MI10 juli 2018
a typical day at dollar tree was motoring the cashiers. unloading and stocking the truck.opening and closing the store. taking the deposit to the bank
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The customers and the employee i worked with
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Oxon Hill, MD8 juli 2018
Over all the company is ok to work for. but once you become a manger you life is over .The customers was the best part of working with dollar tree. the hardest part was the high turn over rate.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and nice place to work
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Kenner, LA6 juli 2018
I really liked working for dollar tree and management was great and team members worked well together with getting the job done and making sure all freight was put out for customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The work place was great
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Leesville, LA3 juli 2018
Everything was great,then we got a new manager and he was great and I was the assistant Manager. Well there was roomers going around that the 2 ladies under were going to try to get me to have to step down and then things started happening and the roomers and gossiping got bad, when we would have our meetings I would tell everyone that if the gossiping does not stop I will find out and you will be fired. well it all got built up and I just told my assistant I was done and quit.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall a good job
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Rock Hill, SC2 juli 2018
It is a good job to start in management to cover bases on responsibility. Developing Customer Service abilities can be built here for future progression.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive,fun and interested
Assistant Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX2 juli 2018
start with opening and maintain all the area of the store including the stockroom and sales floor to by ready for customers.
Maintain a professional and friendly environment with customers, subordinates and supervisors
Stocking and restocking inventory
Received store shipment and check inventory
ending with closing store procedure including bank deposit drops.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
n/a
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Huntsville, AL30 juni 2018
i have nothing to say about dollar tree. it is a stressful job and im ready for a change. im looking to further my career and i feel like i have gone as far at dollar tree that i can.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's ok
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  United States28 juni 2018
If your looking to move up fast this is the company for you but this company over looks a lot that's going on in the store my opinion but try your luck
Pluspunten
Promotion
Minpunten
People work ethics
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 11.454 reviews
52.939
42.938
33.204
21.241
11.132

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur