Reviews voor Cashier bij Dollar Tree

3.019 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 11.384 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I love meeting new people
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Bridgeport, CT15 juli 2018
Meet and greet customers. Customer service. Ringing out of customer merchandise. Cash , credit and ebt use. Check processing. Cleaning and stocking of product.
Pluspunten
non
Minpunten
short breaks, short shifts, no time overtime
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Harrisburg, PA13 juli 2018
• Responded to customers request and directed to merchandise
• Greeted customers promptly
• Operated a cash register for cash, check and credit card transactions
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive workplace
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Apollo, PA13 juli 2018
It was a great place to work! My co-workers were friendly. We had a great team and we all worked together well. Management was fantastic and did a great job at keeping the store clean and maintained a positive atmosphere!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very stressful environment not enough pay or hours
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  United States13 juli 2018
Dollar tree was not the best job to work for always had no call no shows always new employers not enough pay or hours manager was very rude store was never clean .
Pluspunten
Everything’s a dollar
Minpunten
Short break
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive work place
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Memphis, Tennessee12 juli 2018
I typical like to work hard at what I do and I always give my best at everything I do. I learned to manage myself at a good pace to get things done right. I most enjoy being great at what I do and working to achieve my goals in life.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar tree
Dollar Tree Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Portland, OR12 juli 2018
I really haven't worked much so I do not have much to really say about the job yet. My co-workers seem nice but stressed from all the crime and difficult customers.
Pluspunten
Right by my mom's house
Minpunten
A lot of stealing from customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Clinton, IL12 juli 2018
I loved my job until our head manager left.. Then our store went down hill fast! They dont give u enough hrs to even say u work part time! U never get a raise ans no paid sick days after a yr... Its a great job for high schoolers w no kids.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very productive and fast paced.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Van Buren, AR11 juli 2018
My time at Dollar Tree was amazing even tho short because I was hired as holiday help it was still a good first job and gave me a little bit of experience in the work-force I would recommend working there to most people looking for a good first job.
Pluspunten
Good customers, great work environment, great group of people to work with
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Entry Level Job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  North Augusta, SC10 juli 2018
Entry Level Job with flexible hours. Great for students wanting part time employment for a little extra money. Stock shelves, Clean isles, and run cash register
Pluspunten
Flexible Part Time Hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
dollar tree
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Carrollton, GA10 juli 2018
when i started here everything was great. the people where amazing. slowly those people left the manager left and things started being very inconsistent.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree an okay place to begin
Cashier Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL9 juli 2018
I really liked working at Dollar tree. I would work mornings and be out of work by 2:30 pm-3:00 pm. I would also even have my weekends off. The management was great and understandable until they changed it. As soon as they changed the management everything was turned upside down. I was forced to work weekends and even nights something I was not used to. That's when I realized it was time to go and find somewhere better to work even if was nights.
Pluspunten
Everything was a dollar
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Cool environment
Dollar Tree Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Titusville, FL9 juli 2018
It's very fast paced and the store I worked at was very busy no matter the time of day. The employees were great some managers were more willing to help...
Pluspunten
Hard workers
Minpunten
Short breaks and no where to sit
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it's for the High schooler
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lebanon, IN9 juli 2018
Dollar Tree is definitely geared to be when you are in high school and trying to work a part time job. shifts consisted of 4 hours long and pay was minimum wage. advancement included getting another 4 hour shift.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
little rough but it works for the ones there
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Evansville, IN8 juli 2018
This employer is in need of some overhauling. The staff all though they are all respectful but the way things are done could be done different with a little organization of job duties the Dollar Tree could give their employees a pay raise. Good starter job for Teens
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overworked employees and understaffed constantly
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX7 juli 2018
Definitely helped my organization skills, store was constantly dirty, customers where rude at times. Kept low staffed at all times because of corporate greed. Both supervisors I had where kind until we received new management.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was good
Dollar Tree Cashiere (voormalige medewerker) –  Port Allen, LA7 juli 2018
The only concern was our safety at night going to the bank at night and knowing so many things can happened in a blink of a eye st night time I know that was in our job description
Pluspunten
Team work
Minpunten
Going the bank at night
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Manager
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Smithfield, RI6 juli 2018
My manager treated me and my co-workers horribly, We were constantly being talked down to, being treated less than. Many co-workers refuse shifts because they are scared of our manager. She doesn't listen to request off and gets mad at us for reminding her we couldn't work.
Minpunten
Workers can go out for ciggs, while on the clock.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was good work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Killeen, TX6 juli 2018
I enjoyed working at the dollar tree cause the management was very sure of what they were doing and everyone would help if you needed help. While the job itself was pretty hard when we got busy I never felt like I was all alone.
Pluspunten
Nice coworkers
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good first job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Punxsutawney, PA6 juli 2018
It was my first job in retail. I enjoyed the people I worked with. It is a very friendly environment. It was good experience for my first job in retail.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor experience
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Valrico, FL6 juli 2018
The location I worked at was terrible. It's great for someone temporarily, the store itself is amazing but the management, hours and pay is/was trash.
Pluspunten
Fun Dollar store
Minpunten
No hours, minimum wage, bi-weekly pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Dollar Tree. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 11.386 reviews
52.923
42.927
33.184
21.231
11.121

Waarderingen per categorie

3,3Werk-Privé Balans
2,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2Management
3,2Bedrijfscultuur