Reviews voor Sales Associate bij Dollar Tree

522 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Store Clerk
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Rowland Heights, CA 9174810 december 2017
It was not a bad job. I liked how we would work in the afternoon and in door away from the weather. But I didn't like how my days off were split. I would have stayed but I wanted to purse Aircraft Mechanic School.
Pluspunten
none
Minpunten
none
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
somewhat outgoing
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  South Plainfield, NJ9 december 2017
easy job to learn and not hard, had to make sure you knew where the merchandise went and knew how to stock shelves. somewhat accomadating to your needs
Pluspunten
discounts
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not good
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, NC6 december 2017
The management was not supportive, Pay was low for what they expect from you, very high turn over on staff, productivity is extreme for the time frame they give you to do the tasks.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No leadership
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Muskegon, MI4 december 2017
Poor oversight! Lack of corporate understanding of everyday situations. Twenty percent do eighty percent of the work. High turn over rate. Environment was beyond dirty at many locations.
Pluspunten
meeting and getting to know regulars.
Minpunten
Company leadership structure.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its the best minimum wage job to have
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI20 november 2017
Pay isn't great but the hours aren't restricted you can work 40 hrs a week meaning you can get up to 80 hrs resulting in a $400-$500 paycheck if you want & they appreciate that instead of overwork you
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Location poorly managed
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Richland, WA18 november 2017
When I was hired, there was a extreme "buddy system" with most employees being friends with the location manager outside of work as well as among themselves as employees, being outside work party pals.
Pluspunten
Breaks and lunches are mandatory and time given to be taken
Minpunten
Lack of continual reliable hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice place to work. Good people.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedford, PA14 november 2017
My boss was a good role model for me. She had a great work ethic. I enjoyed interacting with customers but also the down time of stocking shelves by myself.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
To much work, low page range
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Miami, FL13 november 2017
To much work, low page range. To much work to do and projects included in just less than 5 hours per day. The possibility to rise your salary after a year are really hard to get. wide variety of products and good prices, but poor customer service culture
Pluspunten
flexibility to study and work at the same time
Minpunten
low salary, a few hours/week and a lot of work
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
under paid
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Columbia, SC12 november 2017
Ask you to do more than the salary. Only want to pay minimum wage but want you to cashier, through freight, mop, clean bathroom, recover the store and keep the front area clean while your the only cashier there
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dollar Tree
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Brandon, FL12 november 2017
Good work place i liked working here although its fast paced management has always been great to me. In a job like this you have to be able to keep up but also have fun
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fast paced
Stocker/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Eastpointe, MI9 november 2017
I was working there for a short time because I wasn't on the schedule at the time when I was working there. They told me to call before showing up there, then they finally said that they put me on the schedule after a month of waiting. They got a new manager that I don't know about. He let me go after he can't call me to tell me to report up there after a change of management.
Pluspunten
completed my training, worked at fast paced
Minpunten
not being in a schedule, no benefits, forgot to call me about showing up
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is retail
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  San Diego, CA3 november 2017
It is retail so you work weekends, Holidays, and odd hours.
I was scheduled for every Holiday, so I never made a Thanksgiving dinner for my family, we ate turkey days after. When people from headquarters would come to the store it was so stressful, that when they offered a management position I refused. The extra .75 cents an hour was not worth the headache. But it did put food on the table.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Chaotic Work Enviroment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Battle Creek, MI2 november 2017
The environment was always chaotic and there was always issues. The hardest part of the job is there was never enough cashiers to cover the amount of customers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nothing nice
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedford, IN1 november 2017
The management was very poor. The store was very poorly ran. The equipment worked poorly. Management is more concerned rude service than customer service friendly.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed, easy job with low pay to match.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Melbourne, FL30 oktober 2017
Starting at minimum wage and only getting a 7% increase once per year means that no one is going to make much money at dollar tree, but the job is not difficult at all and the hours can be flexible.
Pluspunten
flexible schedules
Minpunten
Wage, lack of benefits
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor place to work, Corrupt Management
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Philadelphia, PA28 oktober 2017
Several occasions where management took part in corrupted actions. Some of these consisted of stealing and swiping things through the register, only to void it later.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
dollar tree
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hawthorne, CA27 oktober 2017
Nice job for your first job , typical day customers complain , its only you at the register being the only cashier managers dont come out to help.

hardest part no manager support

most enjoyable part clocking out
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great learning experience
Manager/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Newport, OR25 oktober 2017
Great working experience at Dollar Tree. Cashiering and cash handling
Opened and closed store
Stocked shelves
Creativity displayed merchandise
Cleaned bathrooms and made sure store was tidy and sanitary
Trained new sales associates
I was sorry to have to leave on maternity and then relocated to different city.
Pluspunten
Loved working with customers
Minpunten
stressful at times
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Working at dollar trer
Part- time Sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Winston-Salem, NC 2710524 oktober 2017
Typical day at work was stressful, customers very rude I learned how to work on the registers. Hardest part of the job unloading the truck. Most enjoyable part of my job was unloading floats.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great for teens looking for work afterschool
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA22 oktober 2017
Dollar tree is a great place for teens who are looking for employment but not good for people trying to make a career out of it. It has a great working environment.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 9.313 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,4
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
2,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
2,9
Management
3,3
Bedrijfscultuur
3,3