Foreign & Commonwealth Office Reviews

Alle 68 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing Placement Experience
Student Placement (voormalige medewerker) –  Milton Keynes5 mei 2018
My experience of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office was fantastic as I experienced the workings of a professional environment. I also worked on a project with the company as part of my university course which proved to be invaluable to my studies
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good job
Subbing for supervisor printer (voormalige medewerker) –  London26 april 2018
Staff were great and lower management caring. machinery good and well cared for. staff great. lots of benefits. Salary good. good canteen etc. would recommend the job to anyone.
Pluspunten
good reliable job
Minpunten
poor manager
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Civil Service
Expenses Team Administrator (voormalige medewerker) –  Milton Keynes24 april 2018
Good job security but pay has been heaverly eroded over the last few years. There are no bonuses or perks.
Promotion is slow and very complecated.
working hours per week are 37. You can work anytime between 7:00 and 18:00.
Pluspunten
Flexi time
Minpunten
low pay and increases
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 14Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This is a good place to work. Get to work with other government departments across the world. Work in different departments to learn new skills and ex
office assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Pakistan16 maart 2018
This is a good place to work. Get to work with other government departments across the world. Work in different departments to learn new skills and extremely rewarding.
Pluspunten
good
Minpunten
nice
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 35Nee 1Rapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Bad energy and environment/ Fraud with hiring people. People not hired with qualifications
Entry clearancw assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Pretoria, Gauteng5 februari 2018
Worked as seasonal staff@UKVI & the treatment is bad, there's a lot of fraud with hiring people, its not about UR work but about which manager likes U
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 33Nee 6Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work life balance
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Singapore23 november 2017
Salary was good after recent salary adjustments, but only applied to a group of individuals. Good work life balance and also opportunities to travel. Good culture.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work
Diplomat and Senior Operations Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  London, Greater London15 november 2017
Fun place to work and gives you great experience. Teaches you many great skills above all building relationships and working in the dynamic arena of international affairs.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Toxic Working Environment
Trade Policy Officer (huidige medewerker) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 oktober 2017
Staff get fired so easily they have a high staff turn over and the working environment is toxic and sick. Worked there for 6 months and nearly landed in a hospital. Its a very racist environment the company is not diverse and black people are meant to feel as though they are stupid and incapable of making decisions.
Pluspunten
good salaries
Minpunten
racism, poor line management, no training provided to staff
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 74Nee 5Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
General administrative support (voormalige medewerker) –  London, UK21 juni 2017
This is a good place to work. Get to work with other government departments across the world. Work in different departments to learn new skills and extremely rewarding.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 43Nee 6Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exciting office at the forefront of diplomatic relations globally
Desk Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  London, Greater London9 juni 2017
The website will tell you all you need to know.

A fast changing global environment ensures an exciting career with the FCO. Plenty of opportunities to travel and work overseas. A change in role every two or three years keeps things interesting.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a part time job i went there once a week.
cleaner (voormalige medewerker) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 mei 2017
The management team was great and the people i worked with it was fun they made sure i was comfortable always. My payment was very little with no incentives it was tough but I pulled through and everytime i got payed went to checkers to see what i can get with that money.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 40Nee 21Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Personal Assistant to Ambassador (voormalige medewerker) –  Damascus, SY19 april 2017
Great place. Lots of people from different nationalities, great opportunities for learning and expanding skills.
A lot of travel opportunities
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hospitality
Hospitality (voormalige medewerker) –  London17 februari 2017
supporting conferences with excellent hospitality service
serving dishes to customers at the table
able to make different kinds of coffee's
ensure timely delivery of all food and beverage item to customers
understanding menu content and keeping up to date with any menu changes
Pluspunten
free food
Minpunten
long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Security
Civil Servant (voormalige medewerker) –  Hanslope, Buckinghamshire16 februari 2017
The post was held under the official secrets act. Government held post. Always room to progress. Lovely surroundings to work in. Job security. Travelling to London a slight downside,
Pluspunten
Government
Minpunten
Travel
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
condition is quite poor
Security Guard (huidige medewerker) –  London, Greater London8 februari 2017
Management is not organise, however, training is giving each six months. We have good teamwork. Meeting high foreign diplomas
The hardest part of the job is having people trespass a loud and angry person and avoiding complacency
Pluspunten
no
Minpunten
12 hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Positive experience
Payments Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire21 januari 2017
Loved working at Fco. Nice friendly colleagues and great location to get to. Learnt loads, could expand my skills set and evolve.
Pluspunten
Flexi hours
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Occasionally interesting work but awful pay and management, very political.
Vice Consul (voormalige medewerker) –  Seattle, WA14 januari 2017
A very hierarchical organization. Most colleagues are there to do the least amount of work they can. Poor work culture, highly political.

The work can be exciting and interesting. Generally, poor managers but there can be exceptions.

Pay for junior staff is poor, even in high-cost locations. Very dangerous set-up with the IRS that can severely damage U.S. individuals, the Brits won't defend your interests.

Foreign Office diplomats can be very interesting but self-serving. Not good business people or business analysts.

Fairly secure job security rating, but most don't stay very long.
Pluspunten
International trade & relations. Ability to meet people.
Minpunten
Poor management, driven by volatile political demands. Low pay, tax/IRS liability.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 70Nee 6Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great people, awful pay
Legalisation Officer (huidige medewerker) –  Milton Keynes9 januari 2017
Lovely people and the job wasn't bad either. However, the pay is terrible (being a Government post), and I found that I was struggling to pay my bills, so time to move on.
Pluspunten
Flexi-time
Minpunten
Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 24Nee 2Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to start a career
Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  London, Greater London31 december 2016
Excellent for young people seeking to work overseas
busy role but you will not bored
Good team working

Negative resources been cut means increasing workload
Pluspunten
Annual Leave
Minpunten
N/A
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
High reputation
Interpreter and Translator (voormalige medewerker) –  Basra, Iraq10 december 2016
I was so proud of my work as interpreter for the 'FCO' office back in Iraq following the 2003 war.

It gave me great favour to rehabilitate my life and find my goals. It was really the one I can clearly say taught me thousands of life lessons.
Pluspunten
Massive advantages
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 17Nee 3Rapporteren
Claim deze Bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Foreign & Commonwealth Office. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 68 reviews
528
422
314
21
13

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
3,6Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur