Formica Reviews

Alle 40 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Employer! Loved it!
General Laborer (voormalige medewerker) –  Grand Prairie, TX28 februari 2019
Loved this job, it was always something different but the same if you catch my drift. Manager was very fun and understanding of life situations. Didn't want to leave but unfortunately it was a temporary job.
Pluspunten
Always something different
Minpunten
Was only a temporary job
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A lot off OT
Warehouse Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Guaynabo Puerto Rico20 februari 2019
Loading and unloading Trailers
Shipping and receiving
cycle count
Forklift operator
Pluspunten
medical Insurance Private 401k
Minpunten
Long distance to drive
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive and good work place envirorment
Order Picker (voormalige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN8 november 2018
it was a fast pace , high production,fun work place, with plenty of prizes for high production,and great attendance, also great supervision, with safety commitee
Pluspunten
free lunchs, lots of overtime
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its ok
WAREHOUSE WORKER (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenfield, IN 4614025 september 2018
Second shift at Formica is ok as far as the co-workers go. As for management, not including our shift supervisor, its kind of off and not as professional as one may assume. There are two shifts, and even though the job duties are the same, neither shift is on the same page. Its not a bad job at all, but working on 2nd shift when its over time its draining. You get off at 2am. Not much room to actually have a life at all. For this job it isn't a trade off. No room for advancement either. If you need a consistent paycheck and want to spend your life for a company that will get rid of you after you point out no matter the reason, go here.

2nd shift does have a great supervisor and 2 good line leads, I will say that.
Pluspunten
Pay, Quarterly Bonuses
Minpunten
Hours, management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good job with bad pay.
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Mount Comfort, IN19 augustus 2018
It's not a bad place to work if you can take a little physical punishment. the pay isn't enough to survive on your own and management doesn't know what it's doing most of the time so overtime happens more than I liked but it's a good atmosphere of people.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Safe work environment, and helpful staff
Warehouse associate (huidige medewerker) –  Indianapolis, IN19 juni 2018
General ware house duties. Pick customer orders through out the day. Made neat skids to ship. Maintain a consistent rate. Drive forklift to orders. Use rf scanner to let the system know the correct item has been selected. Keep a steady work pace
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poca presión directa por parte de la cúpula.
Operario de producción (huidige medewerker) –  varios19 juni 2018
-La gerencia no se preocupa por los problemas e injusticias de los trabajadores, premiando preferiblemente a los más vagos y sin escrúpulos.

-Por lo demás es una empresa donde no se te trata mal, el trabajo no es excesivo aunque al ser movimientos muy repetitivos muchos operarios acaban con problemas de espalda-columna
Pluspunten
Buen sueldo.
Minpunten
Trabajo a turnos rotativos que cambian cada semana.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to work.
Technology Manager North America (huidige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH4 juni 2018
Current management is providing a change culture for keeping the company relevant and profitable. Good people to work with. It's a fast paced environment.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was very intersting to work there
Machine Operator (huidige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH29 mei 2018
I just couldnt adjusted to 3rd shift 12 hours while ther i learned machine operator job which i never did before its just not my cup of tea.i need a job that 1st shift and driving would better fit for me as my career. so im on indeed looking for that one driving joband hopefully i'll find it.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unpleasant working conditions
Electrician / Mechanic (voormalige medewerker) –  Rocklin, CA 957652 februari 2018
The working conditions were bad at this company. The benefits and the working hours were not good. After I left the company, the company closed down.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
machine tender
Set up and run surface and filler machines (voormalige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH7 december 2017
set up, run seven different machines. filler, cutters, surface, roll back, drive fork trucks, roll clamp truck, elect. pallet jacks, inventory,computers.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-paced good benefits
Material Handler (huidige medewerker) –  Indianapolis7 november 2017
The work is fairly easy, pulling and putting away laminate merchandise. I have learned over the years so many uses for laminate, that I never knew about. The management team is fair and tries to comply with worker needs, the hardest part of the job for me is having to work over time, the most enjoyable part of the job believe it or not is the co-workers and the management staff,.
Pluspunten
no weekend or holiday work
Minpunten
overtime hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced work
Account Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH25 september 2017
direct accounts were great to deal with. coworkers were the best management was difficult to deal with. benefits were a plus would recommend to anyone just have to deal with tough changes from management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
demanding
Machine Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Cincinnati, OH19 juli 2017
Work at formica can be difficult at times everyone has fmla and most people abuse it. Overtime is determined by hours if you sign up and you have the lowest hours your the first one to get overtime. Overall a good company just the chemicals that is used on the product that bothers me.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The Air Force Is Amazing
Collection Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Cannon AFB, NM18 juli 2017
Excellent training and opportunities for advancement. This is not a review for FORMICA, it is a review of the USAF. I would strongly recommend serving in the AF over other branches of service because we teach our people to ask why and see the future.
Pluspunten
Travel, pay and benefits
Minpunten
less control over duty locations
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
buena
Clarkista (voormalige medewerker) –  El Talar de Pacheco, Buenos Aires11 mei 2017
muy buena con gente amable y compañeros y una buena convivencia de trabajo en general .comedor en planta . dejo una buena experiencia de trabajo en maquinarias
Pluspunten
bueno
Minpunten
un poco floja el mantenimiento de maquinarias
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and Good place to work
Process Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Newton Aycliffe, UK26 april 2017
• Core Preg Machine operator
• Quality control
• Resins Fork Lift Truck operator
• Setting Machine

Great team and company recognition.

Funded and supported through obtaining NVQs

• NVQ Level 2 Business Improvements Techniques
Pluspunten
Excellent pay and support
Minpunten
Redundancy announcments
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No
STORE MANAGER AND SALES MANAGER. (voormalige medewerker) –  BANGALORE,KARNATAKA.5 maart 2017
This company don't gave the salary date to date. Don't gave the free time. This company workers don't support to me. This is not good to me. I had left the job.
Pluspunten
YES
Minpunten
YES
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow paced
Pick packer (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenfield, IN17 februari 2017
Some people that work there grabbed the "good" orders for them to get a good rating for the days work. They choose favorites and don't treat everyone the same.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Greenfield, IN4 oktober 2016
Awesome managers who listen and work hard to resolve any issues you have. Positive work environment and feedback from co-workers all the way down to office people.
Pluspunten
Benefits, Overtime
Minpunten
Shifts
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Claim deze Bedrijfspagina

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Formica. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 40 reviews
512
414
310
23
11

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,8Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur