G4S Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3,0Job Security & Advancement
3,2Culture
Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 10.807 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsable poste securité à la commission européenne
Agent de sécurité/Agente de sécurité (Current Employee) –  Brussel7 May 2019
En tant que tel mon travail est très varié très enrichissant le seul bémol, c'est l'éloignement. En effet je viens d'avoir un bébé et les trajet sont très difficile très contraignant.
Pros
ambiance de travail
Cons
trajet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entretien d'embauche
Aspirant (Former Employee) –  Vilvoorde30 January 2019
Manque total d'humanité.
Expérience dans la fonction désirée et même pas une entrevue avec un professionnel de la sécurité.
Postulez ailleurs si vous voulez être traité convenablement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Agent de gardiennage (Former Employee) –  Brussel30 January 2019
les équipes sont amicales,on se sent intégré rapidement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
alarmoperator (Current Employee) –  Vilvoorde2 January 2019
goede verloning, spijtig van het personeelstekort .
Cons
planing houdt geen rekening als je een dag thuis moet zijn (zelfs 2 maanden later), ofwel moet je een dag jaarlijks verlof opnemen, ofwel moet je maar proberen te wisselen met collega's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anti social
Homme de métier (Former Employee) –  Groot-Bijgaarden6 December 2018
Le management N est pas encadrer avec des personnes de compétence!
Beaucoup de favoritisme au sein de l entreprise.
Pros
Les horaires
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Business Controller (Former Employee) –  Vilvoorde29 November 2018
Great place to work with nice colleagues
Oversee the business and financial operations of three business lines

Follow-up performance, KPI’s, closings

Ad-hoc projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucune
Agent de gardiennage industriel (Former Employee) –  belgique29 October 2018
aucun, car je ne fiat plus partie de cette entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les opportunités de développement
Hôtesse / Caissière (Job etudiant) (Current Employee) –  Brussel13 October 2018
Permet d'améliorer son néerlandais ainsi que l'anglais suite à un contact constant avec des clients de différentes nations.
Pros
esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onaangenaam
Vlinder (Former Employee) –  West-Vlaanderen28 September 2018
Ik werk sinds kort voor g4s en het is de ergste werkgever dat ik al voor gewerkt heb.
Slechte planning, slechte management.
Ze kijken niet achter uw sociaal leven.
Als je ze belt en je zit met een probleem met de planning zeggen ze dat je je ontslag maar moet nemen, en dat ze het niet zullen aanpassen voor jou.
Ze zien jou aan als een stuk speelgoed.
Bvb als je in brugge woont sturen ze je naar antwerpen.
En bvb als iemand dan in antwerpen woont sturen ze die naar brugge.
Het zijn echt een bende afzetters en ik raad iedereen af voor te gaan werken voor hen.
Het zijn echt een bende laaggevallen zieltjes
Pros
Loon
Cons
Geen sociaal leven, ze steken je in het zak
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meestal aangename sfeer.
Bewakingsagent (Current Employee) –  Zaventem22 August 2018
Fijne job met vrij veel sociaal contact. Ga zelden met tegenzin werken.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zeer goed bedrijf
Bewakingsagent (Current Employee) –  Antwerpen7 August 2018
gewoonweg goed bedrijf om er te werken en een leuk loon
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail oppressant
Gestion d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Groot-Bijgaarden14 July 2018
Ce boulot est difficile pour les personnes de forte personnalités et les personnes qui souhaite alliées vie privée et vie professionnelle.
Pros
Chèques repas
Cons
7h30 enfermé
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agreable
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Luik (provincie)4 July 2018
Dirige +-50 hommes , surveillance camera , intervention aprés alarme,
Pros
Voiture de societé
Cons
Problème de communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
De oudere werknemers dienen af te vloeien
Payroll & HR Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Vilvoorde14 April 2018
Verantwoordelijkheid, respect, management, teambuilding, advies naar de regio's over België
Pros
Sociaal bij een gebeurtenis
Cons
slechte werksfeer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement plus ou moins agréable
Gardiennage statique (Current Employee) –  Bruxelles6 February 2018
Bonne société globalement mais nécessité de changer tous les X temps de chantier pour évoluer et ne pas se sentir prisonnier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trop de personnes sur un poste et beaucoup de problèmes enter les personnes
Agent de gardiennage (Former Employee) –  Brabant Wallon17 December 2017
Le chois de lieux de travail est très important
Et les collègues aussi.
Préfère les lieux avec peu des personnes
Pour établir de bon relations.
Pros
Sécurité d’emplois
Cons
La vitesse de licenciement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niet echt een aangenaam werkgever
Brand en Veiligheidswacht (Current Employee) –  Brand en Veiligheidswacht7 December 2017
Van management tot werknemers...alles kan beter. Er is weinig respect/begrip voor de werknemers. Regels worden strengen en werkers beginnen meer en meer op robots te lijken.
Cons
weinig sociale leven dankzij de vele uren
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zeer actieve, sociale, drukke werkomgeving
Bewakingsagent (Current Employee) –  Brussels Airport16 October 2017
Zeer leuke job, veel collega’s, veel sociale contacten met passagiers van verschillende culturen, jammer genoeg zeer vermoeiend door weinig pauze en hoge werkdruk
Pros
Veel sociaal contact
Cons
Weinig pauze, hoge werkdruk
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Charleroi Gosselies19 September 2017
Très bonne entreprise, je me suis vraiment plus au sein de l'aéroport en tant qu'agent de gardiennage.
Pros
Bien payé
Cons
Beaucoup de nuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of different places
Special Agent in Charge (Former Employee) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad14 August 2017
Very interesting to meet and interact with coworkers and clients. I used to work for embassies, concerts, factories, offices ... I study everything that was requested for many kinds of duty's including shooting exercises)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 10.807 reviews
52,8K
42,9K
32,7K
21,1K
11,4K

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,2Culture