Goldman Sachs Reviews

Alle 953 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competitive and lots of hours of work required
Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX10 oktober 2017
Compensation and benefits are a plus, however, many hours of work as well as travel are required to maintain status quo performance. Maintaining outstanding performance and many hours of work kept employee turnover competitive.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun workplace
Financial Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka9 oktober 2017
A good place for people who are interested in working in a Multinational Company. Had not really learnt anything as it was something related to data management and i was purely interested in finance and the designation given to us was financial analyst. The work environment is friendly. Being a contingent employee during the job tenure did lower our morale.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good name on a resume, however very hard to maintain balance
Credit Risk Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT8 oktober 2017
A typical work day includes getting into the office, checking emails, and completing reviews.

I learned how to assess the riskiness of various companies in various different industries.

The management is poor as there are very few opportunities to progress and everybody is put into the same bucket for promotions.

The culture is very difficult as people will "rat out" each other to progress. It is a very high schooler feel, which I did not appreciate.

I enjoyed that I was able to say I received a job at GS, but I was disappointed in every other aspect.
Minpunten
short breaks, competitive nature, poor management, no overtime pay
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun at workplace
Sr. Data Analyst/Data Modeler (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY4 oktober 2017
I have been learning lot more things while working everyday its a great opportunity i get to learn new things from my colleagues and from my work. Its fun and sometimes it goes hectic but now i am habituated of dealing with it. I'm blessed to be capable of working.
Pluspunten
Good knowledge
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great learning and long working hours
Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka3 oktober 2017
- Great learning opportunities
- Lots of networking opportunities

- Working 14-16 hours a day and no work life balance. Expected to work on weekends as well
- Decent salary but still not commensurate with working hours
- No job security
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
May be worth it - Maybe Not
Summer Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT1 oktober 2017
Good firm name and exposure to large corporations. Stigma against back/middle office roles. If you are not in the New York office, Management doesn't value you.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Excellent
Data Entry Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY1 oktober 2017
Worked in many departments. Totally had a blast. Filing, phone screening, calendar management. High employee moral and compensation. It was enjoyable just being part of the firm.
Pluspunten
Environment
Minpunten
None
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
bad management style and poor work culture
Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka1 oktober 2017
bad management style and poor work culture. no merit based growth. growth only comes if you have a good rapo. no acceptance for external heirs. no friendly environment.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Global asset management firm
Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka1 oktober 2017
Goldman Sachs asset management is one of the worlds's biggest asset management firms. Teams and work profiles are decent. Lot of opportunities for global movement.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A Day in the Life at GS
Various Positions (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY27 september 2017
My small department's duties were to produce research reports for clients. We had daily, weekly, and monthly publications, so we were always busy. Some manuscripts were given high priority and were "rushes." There were only three or four people responsible for virtually all of the research publications at that time. Some people referred to us as the "pulse" of the research department.

The hardest part of the job was prioritizing which project had to be completed ahead of the others, and to complete it in an accurate and timely manner.

The most enjoyable part of the job for me were the times I was chosen above others because I was the most proficient/accurate operator.

I left GS to raise a family.
Pluspunten
Yearly bonus.
Minpunten
No overtime.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Associate, Corporate Treasury/Derivatives (huidige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka26 september 2017
One of the great places to work. You work with brightest talent on the street in one of the best work environment. Talented team and great place to work with. Good compensation and culture speaks for itself.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Much ado about nothing
Senior Secretary (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY26 september 2017
Life's but a walking shadow, A poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage, and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast-paced and competitive
Operations Summer Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT25 september 2017
The environment at Goldman Sachs is fast-paced and challenging. The healthy competition between work colleagues maintains top performing employees and helps employees develop professionally.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice people and great specialists.
Technology Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Warsaw25 september 2017
Very nice environment in rapidly growing office in Warsaw. Many opportunities to learn from expert engineers and to work with other teams. Very flexible worikng hours.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
new technology & great team
System Administrator/User Administrator (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka24 september 2017
It was great working with goldman sachs good working environment & easily understandable work sheets
complete KT was given regarding work.
team spirit
Pluspunten
weekend treats
Minpunten
people in the team were less to handle incoming work
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
energetic
Project Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  New York, NY21 september 2017
Working at Goldman sack was an incredible experience, they are all hard working and super intelligent individuals. i have not only made a career at Goldman i made lots of friends
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
What is work life balance?
Operations Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka21 september 2017
If you are a person looking come home by 7 pm, have a nice dinner with your family and catch 9pm prime time television, Goldman Sachs is not the place for you. However, if work-life balance is not your top priority, there can be no better place to work than GS. GS is absolutely the best place you can ever hope to work for in the industry. When you are surrounded by a bunch of brilliant, motivated and incredibly hardworking bunch of people, you have no choice but to raise your game.

GS challenges to be better every single day. The work is hectic, unforgiving and a lot of fun too. You want to change something? Done, as soon as possible. Does it involve a tech budget? No problem. A year at GS is equal to 2 anywhere else. There is no onshore offshore culture and every GS employee has the same voice regardless of where you work from. The management is focussed and know what they want. You have ample opportunities for career development and GS has an incredible 360 degree review system which ensures no single person can make or break your career. Its quite the experience in itself and need I say, the yearly bonus is quite infamous.
Pluspunten
Salary and Bonus, Work Culture, Career Growth
Minpunten
Working Hours
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company & Great Culture
Team Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 september 2017
An amazing company to work with, The people & culture is what makes this company stand out when compared to others.

GS hires one of the best in the industry, also on a typical day one gets to interact with sales, middle office & the office.

The top management is great and visionary, however the local management off late have not been that great.
Pluspunten
people, good compensation, work culture
Minpunten
Long hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Working Place
Summer Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT17 september 2017
Great working culture. People are always there to help. So don't afraid to make mistakes and ask questions, people are super nice and friendly. Lastly, good luck.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great learning experience
Fixed Income Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY17 september 2017
credible working environment. team members invested in your growth. learn things at a fast rate with detail. opportunity to speak to other professionals
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 953 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,2
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
4,0
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5
Management
3,7
Bedrijfscultuur
3,9