Goodwill Industries Reviews

Alle 13.333 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Looking for the Goodwill talentbridge with a nice place to work at I actually like working for them I just didn't like the hours and pay
Kitchen Helper (voormalige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI8 juli 2018
Goodwill talentbridge with a nice place to work it I just didn't like the hours or the pay but looking for discreet used I really loved it a lot the supervisors and the employees they were really nice people to work with if I could go back I surely would.
Pluspunten
Yes the lunch was free
Minpunten
The brace was the little short but other than that it was okay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
team member
Sale Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Portland, ME7 juli 2018
Everthing went were and i had fun to work with my co-worker,the teach me more thing than i know. because i like to be a team member and enjoy with my work.
Pluspunten
good team
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Difficult work environment
Cashier/Clerk (huidige medewerker) –  Biloxi, MS7 juli 2018
A typical day begins with stocking the sales floor if merchandise is received. I have been able to hone customer service skills. Management either tells you what you need to know or ignores you completely. Bickering and trying to get someone fired is the typical workplace culture. This creates a serious lack of loyalty and pride about the work. The hardest part of the job is trying to avoid being caught in the daily drama. The customers are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pluspunten
Full time employment
Minpunten
Last of managerial support.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Training.
Janitorial Skills Training (voormalige medewerker) –  Stockton, CA7 juli 2018
When I joined this program it was something for me to do until I when on with my job journey, I learned lots of things while I was in this training course.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This is a horrible job. Barely get overtime and there is np growth.
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Richmond, VA7 juli 2018
Goodwill fires people everyday. Thats why its a high turn over rate.when you ask for a raise or more hours that is when they began to look for reasons to fire you.
Pluspunten
They hire everyone.
Minpunten
Easily fire people
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Employees love working with me
Assistant Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX7 juli 2018
My dream job is working and a office. Since my old boss left the store has change for worst. I’m doing everything that my boss supposed to do and he the one that getting paid for it.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Program Coordinator (huidige medewerker) –  Santa Ana, CA7 juli 2018
Been here since 2009 and have been able to advance from Sale Associate to Program Coordinator. They offer great health benefits to all full time workers and employee incentive programs. Highly recommended if your looking for long term employment.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was okay.
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Eden, NC7 juli 2018
The pay was good, but too many hoops to jump through. They have a lot of rules and it doesn't seem like enough pay for it all. Plus they are too big on change round up, even going so far as to cut hours over it.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy, but fun workplace
Store Associate and Forklift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Centerville, GA7 juli 2018
Goodwill had a diverse culture of employees that participated in everyday retail activities. Goodwill allowed me to train as a forklift operator and receive my license.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
managers werent kind
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Brookpark, OH7 juli 2018
Managers expect so much but not from anyone. Usually i did all the work and only one manager showed their appreciation. I left the company because i found out i was pregnant and was also high risk.
Pluspunten
breaks were fair. sometimes they even brought us lunch
Minpunten
gm never showed appreciation. and was really rude to me when i put my 2 weeks in.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great story behind the company
All positions (huidige medewerker) –  Canton, OH7 juli 2018
Goodwill is a great company to work for. There morrows and what they stand by is great as well. There missions programs and how they give back to the community is great. I just wish they would pay there employees more than five cent over minimum wage so it's more affordable for them to live off a part time or full time job.
Pluspunten
Making friends at work
Minpunten
Breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good First Job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Michigan City, IN6 juli 2018
I learned retail work, and that was valuable information. I built my resume up a lot by working at Goodwill, and I built a lot of good relationships with the other employees.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting
Cashier/Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Rockledge, FL6 juli 2018
Ok place to work
Can be stressful at times
Very good at hiring veterans and people with disabilities
Need more pay for what we do
Need better policies
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great social services position
Employment Coach (Temp) (voormalige medewerker) –  Dayton, OH6 juli 2018
The work was varied, often fun, and interesting. It provided meaningful activities that fed the desire to effect social changes at the ground level. If you want to positively affect your little corner of the world, GESMV is the place to work!
Pluspunten
Inclusive company activities, meetings, carry-ins, flexible morning arrival hrs
Minpunten
Can't think of any
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
caring and productive place for people who love to help others
DCS (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH6 juli 2018
typical day varies on what the needs of your client are. taking care of personal needs such as bathing and dressing cooking taking to appointments and daily chores.. helping someone else help themselves live better and normal lives
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a very easy place to work for and I got promoted quickly
E-Commerce Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Austin, TX6 juli 2018
I was very happy there I would recommend it as a job for somebody looking to start again helps you get on your feet good starter job it's very laid-back easy to get along with the people
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
simple work day at goodwill
Hardlines Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Yakima, WA6 juli 2018
starting the day at good will is always slow, Everyone is quiet.
then after first break , we have a meeting. then everyone starts to get talkative then 2 co-workers are all ways complaining about everyone and everything for no reason. they start drama. its like that for the rest of the day.
Pluspunten
i got to meet some amazing people
Minpunten
favoritism, conflict, uncomfortable
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Goodwill was a good place to polish my skills and learn new ones.
Office Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Oxnard, CA6 juli 2018
Goodwill is a good place to get your foot in the door and can open other job opportunities. You can learn several new skills while enhancing your current skills. I was working for the corporate office and was a great learning experience,
Pluspunten
Fast passed and great mentors with patience
Minpunten
no cons, great job environment
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Workplace Environment
Trainer / Human Resource (voormalige medewerker) –  Lubbock, TX6 juli 2018
I loved working at this professional workplace environment! This organization genuinely cares about their people. The staff wants only to provide the best for their customers and their employees. They are true to their values.
Pluspunten
Each day was a great learning experience
Minpunten
None!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management and lack of employees willing to work together
Cashier/Processing Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Alliance, OH6 juli 2018
Management was poor, No one knew what was going on from day to day. Head manager had her pick of employees that got special attention. One employee had foul body odor which nothing ever got taken care of about head manager would do nothing even though other employees and customers would complain about it. Did have a few employees though that tried to do their best at working together as a team.
Pluspunten
the discounts was good
Minpunten
Head Management was poor
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Goodwill Industries. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 13.336 reviews
54.339
43.563
33.069
21.168
11.197

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur