Goodwill Industries Reviews

Alle 14.158 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
This Goodwill that I worked is for disability employees
Snack bar (voormalige medewerker) –  Dayton, OH9 oktober 2018
I was trained there to work different jobs I've worked in the kitchen I worked at the snack bar I worked as a reception I worked in conference I served food there prep food I also sold stuff at the snack bar and I organized and answered phone calls I also cleaned as in janitorial vacuum to mop and clean the restrooms
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a safe and great place to work.
Janitor (voormalige medewerker) –  Los Angeles, CA9 oktober 2018
The work place make u love being a part of there team based company , great as a first job . U would really like coming to work everyday from start to finish.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor Pay
General Employee (huidige medewerker) –  Whitehouse, OH9 oktober 2018
The people are nice, but there is not enough workers and those that are there are not given enough hours. Managers are forced to keep hours down, but gets upset when things are not finished. An 8 hour job can not be done in 4 hours.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Nice
Customer Consultant (voormalige medewerker) –  Aberdeen City9 oktober 2018
Nice place to give donations and help other people. The shop is clean and the price is so cheap. Not only have books but also clothes, CDs and small gifts.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Positive people to work with and great place to grow within
Group Coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Queens, NY9 oktober 2018
Hardest day is when receiving different attitudes from clients
Learned many different ways to deal with people as well as make sure they receive the help they are looking for
Management was always clear and transparent
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work place
Processor (voormalige medewerker) –  12170 Lake Underhill rd9 oktober 2018
Good place to work and get learn how to process items and help give back to the community . And also you can also get your community hours done as well
Pluspunten
Flexible schedule
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Different experience since I was coming from a intern
Payroll Coordinator (voormalige medewerker) –  Queens, NY9 oktober 2018
I really enjoyed working here when it was open . It taught me more things about the system of hra and also how to work with them . It gave me access to see how people are being giving help.
Pluspunten
Lovely coworkers
Minpunten
The place being closed down
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Environment
Sale Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Norman, OK9 oktober 2018
Good Environment to work in. Great Staff. I have enjoyed working in this environment. Great opportunities to learn and volunteer for the community. This company work with individual family schedules making a flexible work schedule great to have.
Pluspunten
Work Environment
Minpunten
Salary
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a great place to work if you have a disability. They understood that.
Retail Asscoiate (voormalige medewerker) –  Columbus, OH9 oktober 2018
I would hang clothes out on the racks to be sold, when customers needed in the changing room I would unlock the door for them, sweep the floors, clean bathrooms, and stocked merchandise out on shelves. The hardest part for me was staying up to par with the demands of someone needing in the dressing rooms, to me unlocking the show case to everything else that needed to get done. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different people and making friendships with a couple of them.
Pluspunten
Like I said, if you have a disability, great place for you to work.
Minpunten
Doing everything at one time. You are only one person.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
this was a long time ago
Team Leader/Behavior Coach (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairfield, ME9 oktober 2018
I worked with troubled teens and helping them learn that their behaviors would not get them any where. pros and cons of behaviors and the ABC model help children learn good consequences vs, bad consequences.
Pluspunten
great team
Minpunten
long drive
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun, exciting, motivated
Cashier and Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Lake Havasu City, AZ9 oktober 2018
Great place to work they do a lot for the communities!! Offer amazing programs for the employees as well. There is room to grow with in. Great feeling to give back everyday!!!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun work place
Department Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Sterling, IL9 oktober 2018
I loved my job at Goodwill loved my co-workers,the management,Ienjoyed the type of work i was doing ,seeing new people everyday, seeing my regular customers I just really enjoyed working there
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Don't standout
Career Development Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Macon, GA9 oktober 2018
Unarticulated expectations of employees. Environment seems inviting, welcoming and friendly upon entering, but changes rapidly without warning. The mantra is "teamwork" but what they mean is submission and do not forget to remain that way no matter who you are talking to or with. Unaccepting of anything that may seem to challange the status quo.
Pluspunten
Seems mission oriented
Minpunten
Everything!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very hot conditions, fans and water bottles were not allowed.
Material handler (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX8 oktober 2018
We had to hope they would give us water each day. Some days we didn't have water to drink. Had to work 4 hours before we went to break. Felt like a prison instead of a job.
Pluspunten
Hour lunch
Minpunten
Hot, no water, worked Saturdays, treated like criminals
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Prodductive work place.
Truck Driver (huidige medewerker) –  Miami, FL8 oktober 2018
The purpose of the company is really high- minded, however the administration team is in many of the ocassions very restricted according to the employees shifts.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
slow easy going environment
Lead Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Asheville, NC8 oktober 2018
open close store, customer service, cash handling, go through merchandise that is donated, put clothes up in proper area, price items and place on the floor to be sold
Pluspunten
not really any pros
Minpunten
you couldnt buy from your own store
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Solid Company with Good Culture
Re-Entry Case Manager (huidige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA8 oktober 2018
GWSV is a solid company with good leadership. I have no complaints about leadership or operations. Overall, I have had a positive experience and I recommend GWSV to anybody.
Pluspunten
Cafeteria on site, full benefits
Minpunten
Short lunches (30 minutes), Low pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place to work
Production Clerk (voormalige medewerker) –  Clinton, IA8 oktober 2018
Goodwill was a fun work experience. The mangers and personnel were nice and friendly. The work environment was stress free. there is opportunity for advancement for full-time employees.
Pluspunten
good co-workers, stress free
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Write your hours down.
Team Member (huidige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA8 oktober 2018
Great job to start with. But I was a part time employee and worked over some weeks over 70 hours plus 7 days a week. I never got my vacation hours nor did I get benefits that a full time status employee shoukd have gotten.
Pluspunten
A job
Minpunten
Not thankful.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great co workers
Store Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedford, VA8 oktober 2018
The hardest part of my job was finding good help that would stay on the job because of low pay to start with
The best part of my job was working with a great team that I had put together
Pluspunten
Great team
Minpunten
stressful
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Goodwill Industries. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 14.163 reviews
54.577
43.776
33.257
21.256
11.297

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,3Management
3,5Bedrijfscultuur