Harman Reviews

Alle 375 reviews worden getoond
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible Management
Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Novi, MI11 december 2017
Not organized and no leadership. Management are only worried about making their bonus. Management does not want to fix or hear about any issues and will not address it
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Like
Cashier/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  San Francisco, CA8 december 2017
Its a great company, Management was awesome gave everyone opportunities to move forward in the company. i learned alot not just customer service but cooking and closing.
Pluspunten
food
Minpunten
pay
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Broad scope
Sr. Supplier Quality Manager, Displays (huidige medewerker) –  Novi, MI7 december 2017
Interesting products, challenging work and problem solving. Diverse cross functional teams with open communication. Nice cafeteria with foosball and shuffle board tables for R&R
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Collabrative and cool place to work
Software Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Bellevue, WA2 december 2017
Nice place to work and every hard work is noticed. Best set of customers it had. Good set of managers who handle the worst cases properly. Hardest part of the job is to secure it when there is no new projects coming up.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
KFC had It’s up and downs
KFC crew member (huidige medewerker) –  Riverdale, UT29 november 2017
KFC was Real Stressful for me but it also made me be at my Very best , I always wanted to make sure that I didn’t mess up and hope to have our customers leaving satisfied. Being in the food industry helped me pay attention to detail and team work. My Coworkers were Very helpful and Understanding. I am glad i had the opportunity to work with great people and most of the time great customers.
Pluspunten
Free foods, Coworkers, Made Money, Learned and had a different perspective of the other side of the counter
Minpunten
No Breaks, No overtime, Bad customers.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company for life and work
Software test engineer (huidige medewerker) –  łódzkie28 november 2017
The company provides good life-job relation. Employee can work with cutting edge technologies and develop him/her self. Competitive salary and nice benefits like free coffee, food, sport club. Friendly work atmosphere.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting work
Stereo Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Franklin, KY17 november 2017
Cool people, friendly environment, and interesting work. Was only temporary statues for a year and if there were no full time positions open you would have to re apply for another year and hope there was an opening.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
What I learned from Harman
IPM - Industrialization Project Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Novi, MI13 november 2017
Harman is a very rewarding place to work at. Besides for the fast paced environment and busy schedule, you get the opportunity to learn a lot about electronics.
In my opinion the hardest part of being a project manager in Harman is to juggle your schedule. Many meetings everyday and travelling internationally may be a little difficult but, its worth it!
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Company Restructuring
Employee (huidige medewerker) –  Richardson, TX8 november 2017
Employees being laid off due to moving jobs to China/India. This has caused much tension and the culture of the company has dwindled. Quickly becoming a stressful workplace with the expectations being set for the remaining employees to work longer hours under stressful conditions.
Pluspunten
$3.00 Lunch
Minpunten
higher deductible health plan.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good people and a fast paced environment
Marketing (voormalige medewerker) –  Stamford, CT7 november 2017
Harman offers a highly educated and motivated team of people that are currently driving the success in all the businesses. Its hard work and a lot of hours, but very rewarding.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Team
Financial Accountant (huidige medewerker) –  South Jordan, UT26 oktober 2017
Great Culture, great team. Very professional environment and knowledgeable staff.
Lots to learn, working with different countries and currencies was a great learning experience
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Slow Pace Work Environment
Product Sourcing Specialist (Contract) (voormalige medewerker) –  Novi, MI25 oktober 2017
Mangement was very honest and listened to you. They looked at problems from your side. It was not a fear based environment and very open honest environment.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Buen ambiente de trabajo
operador de produccion (voormalige medewerker) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.23 oktober 2017
es un trabajo muy cordinado y facil de hacer no se batalla
y te ayudan para salir adelante
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Harman International
Employee (voormalige medewerker) –  Elkhart, IN23 oktober 2017
Working at Harman has been comfortable in the position I am in with the direct manager I have. I have enjoyed working with my team. Unfortunately, the over all cultural climate has shifted and Harman no longer values the people who built the brands that have brought Harman success. A profit must be made, but employees are beginning to become undervalued and let go. The upper level management has become poor and out of touch with the employees that support the overall goals of the company.
Pluspunten
Great Health Benefits
Minpunten
Out of Touch Upper Level Manangement
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Harmonikus munkahely
Raktári-kiszállítós (voormalige medewerker) –  Székesfehérvár18 oktober 2017
A műszakváltás rosszul lett leszervezve így nehezen állt össze a nap eleje munka szempontjából mert az 5 perc műszakátadás kevés volt az információ váltásra.
Egyébként egy nagyon jó cég szerettem itt dolgozni,csak mióta különvált az akusztika-elektronika része és felhígult a közép vezetőség azóta elég rossz irányba halad a cég a rossz döntéseknek hála.
Pluspunten
Nagyon jó kis családi napok szoktak lenni
Minpunten
Az utaztatással, ill.étkeztetés hagyott némi kívánni valót maga után.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sales-driven, low priority for quality engineering except in Connected Car
Director of Testing (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellevue, WA16 oktober 2017
Everything depends on who you have as your manager. Very difficult to move to other groups in the company; easier to quit and rehire. Connected Car division is very strong, visionary. Tough to get support for cybersecurity and testing initiatives.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work culture.
Senior Software Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Richardson, TX16 oktober 2017
Work environment OK. Nice team to work with. Annual performance review. Medical, 401K, paid vacation.High standards for code quality, performance and speed.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good work environment, team work driven
Through Hole Lead (voormalige medewerker) –  Cheney, WA14 oktober 2017
A stable challenging work environment with opportunity
to work in different positions and learn different areas. Training new personnel is challenging but rewarding.
Pluspunten
Training
Minpunten
organization moved to Mexico
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Exciting, fast paced environment, great people
Western Regional Sales Administrator (voormalige medewerker) –  Northridge, CA14 oktober 2017
Best job I ever had and I would recommend this company to anyone who loves working with a diverse group of people. Trade shows were always busy but fun. Other benefits included free concerts and meeting bands
Pluspunten
They treat their employees with respect and compensate hard work
Minpunten
I cannot think of a single negative thing to say
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
PCB Design Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka11 oktober 2017
Good Company, Good place to learn and work.
Food Is not good.
My Manger is very open about opinions. But Management is bit complex. Travelling facility not so good.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 375 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,8
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,9
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4
Management
3,6
Bedrijfscultuur
3,8