Harman Reviews

Alle 434 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive work
Forklift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Elkhart, IN21 mei 2018
I enjoyed working at Harman and the people I got to work with as well made it very easy and less stressful we all worked together as a team to get the job done.
Pluspunten
lunch was provided at our end of the month scheduals when we worked 12 hour days
Minpunten
when we had to work more than 15 hrs in a day
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Una planta totalmente estructurada en cuanto a sistemas de calidad
Sr. Supplier Quality Assurance Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.21 mei 2018
Una planta donde puedes desarrollar tua habilidades y darte a conocer
Pluspunten
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Minpunten
Al ser una planta grande con buenas prestaciones hay pocas oportunidades de crecimiento
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Open company for innovation and new product ideas
Responsible to lead the R&D (huidige medewerker) –  Nova Santa Rita, Brazil15 mei 2018
The company has open doors for new ideas and new products. The portifolio of the company is very extensive but there is no restriction to propose the new things and ideas.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great people to work with at the lower levels
Sr Engineering Technician (huidige medewerker) –  South Jordan, UT15 mei 2018
Great people to work with at the lower levels but upper management(CEO) make a lot of bad choices and blames it on the bottom/working people. I really enjoyed what I did.
Pluspunten
Great people to work with at the lower levels
Minpunten
Bad upper management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Day at work
Planeador de Produccion (huidige medewerker) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.14 mei 2018
Check how was production.
Check in the sistem if we have all the materials to star to make a plan to work for the day and the rest of the week.
Do meetings with the supervisors.
Pluspunten
One hour of lunch time.
Minpunten
They don't show you how to do your work right (Training).
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Na
Senior Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Bangalore8 mei 2018
I have been working at HARMAN full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Good place to work and very nice environment to learn and grow up . very supportive teams and good team building initia

Cons

Distance from home, limited cafeteria options at campusGood place to work and very nice environment to learn and grow up .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
loved the job
Technician II (huidige medewerker) –  Elkhart, IN8 mei 2018
was a great place to work I learned a lot from the engineers that I worked for loved the job I would like to work for them again but they have moved all of there operations to other countrys
Pluspunten
good working
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
VIBRATION TECHNICIAN (voormalige medewerker) –  Livonia, MI5 mei 2018
Harman is a good place to work. They had good benefits and treated their employees very well. Enjoyed the coworkers that I had and probably should have never left.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka2 mei 2018
I got the opportunity to do a lot of varied work at Harman . Had a wonderful team and lot of support from my managers . It was a great experience to work here
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
85%
Sr. Process Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.30 april 2018
Procesos Establecidos

Procedimientos Establecidos, pero algunos no se llevan a cabo

Pocas Promociones

Prestaciones conforme Ley Federal de Trabajo.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work. Clean, detail oriented, team effort oriented and great management
Administrative Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Brazil29 april 2018
Working at Harman International was a great learning opportunity. Harman is committed to provide their customers and employees with the best technological products. This company gives their employees the opportunity to grow and become brilliant given the extended learning programs and global interaction within the company and customers in many different countries.
Pluspunten
Great benefits
Minpunten
Long and inflexible shifts of work
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Multi cultural business atmosphere
SENIOR PROTOTYPE MICROSOLDER ASSEMBLER (voormalige medewerker) –  Novi, MI26 april 2018
loved it! Was the best Company I have worked for. Treated us all as adults with no supervisors hanging over us. We knew what we needed to do & got it done. Lots of rewards for hard work.
Pluspunten
great pay no time clocks flexible schedule lots of free food
Minpunten
no relocation for some employees can be discrimatory
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rewarding place to work. Especially in meeting deadlines.
Lead/Assembler/Programmer/Tester (voormalige medewerker) –  Cheney, WA24 april 2018
Clean, fair and understanding workplace.
Personal reviews were very detailed and honestly run.
Understanding work orders a must. Following procedures and using the recommended tools to complete the task are a daily requirement.
Reviewing the work instructions for any errors.
Pluspunten
Able to work without someone hanging over my shoulder.
Minpunten
Strict on breaks.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
For learning this good organisation
Tech Lead QA (huidige medewerker) –  Gurgaon Haryana India24 april 2018
1. I have learned lot of new thing/new domain:
a). Embedded System testing
b). iOT system testing

2. Management Skills
3. Onsite Opportunity
4. Project Transition
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worst place to work
Pre-Sales Lead (huidige medewerker) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka24 april 2018
Management have no vision. They hire nd fire in 2 months. HR is spineless. No technical growth unless u kiss your managers behind. Worst place to be in.
Pluspunten
Discounts on Samsung products
Minpunten
Everything. Don't waste your time here.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The job itself is not bad
Machine operator (huidige medewerker) –  Franklin, KY23 april 2018
There are long hours we pull every week and then we don't have a guarantee that we will have days off. This makes it hard to enjoy the benefits of the job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Empresa dinâmica e ótima para se trabalhar.
Analista de Logística Sr (voormalige medewerker) –  Manaus, AM21 april 2018
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar, bons recursos ótimo sistema de gestão.
Pluspunten
Great Work Place
Minpunten
Nada contra.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work.
Audio Team Member (voormalige medewerker) –  Franklin, KY17 april 2018
Climate controlled with music played throughout factory. Great cafeteria and onsite licensed nurse. Also a onsite gym. A really great place to work. Highly recommend working here!
Pluspunten
Clean and climate controlled.
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Area con oportunidad de aprender mucho
Practicante de Nuevos modelos (voormalige medewerker) –  Ciudad Juárez, Chih.17 april 2018
El area en la que me desempeñe da mucha oportunidad de aprender muchas cosas y de desembolverse bastante dentro de la empresa, asi como mucha comunicacion con bastantes empleados, como gerentes, ingenieros, supervisores, operadores, etc. Area: Nuevos modelos.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful work environment
Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Northridge, CA4 april 2018
You will need to wear many many hats. can be extremely stressful with long hours and even weekend.
Why do i need to write an extended review? just let me submit this already
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Harman. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,0
Gebaseerd op 434 reviews
5164
4150
393
216
111

Waarderingen per categorie

3,8Werk-Privé Balans
3,9Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,4Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,5Management
3,8Bedrijfscultuur