HD Supply Reviews

Alle 1.213 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work at and meet new people
DRIVER (voormalige medewerker) –  Tomball, TX18 augustus 2018
fast paced place hardly had time to eat. you would learn your way around Houston doing this job and meet great people. really good employees drivers and warehouse people
Pluspunten
Off weekends, good benefits
Minpunten
location was too far for me, always rushed, poor management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Decent pay and work but too many toxic coworkers.
Non CDL Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  North Hollywood, CA17 augustus 2018
Very cut throat work environment where I was threatened many a time. Left and found a way better job. Not everyone was bad there were definitely a few people that were lazy didn't want to help out to the point where they would endanger me on the job by not watching out or not helping when trying to handle an extremely heavy load like granite.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pace or slow pace depends on where you are working
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  West Sacramento, CA17 augustus 2018
Unload freight from truck to the floor and separate in order. Break down product and match to verify order. Be ready to work in any position though out the day. The management plays favoritism in the workplace for advancement. The hardest part of the job is being under staff and working long hours. Your allow to work at a decent control pace.
Pluspunten
Vacations and sick paid
Minpunten
long work hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great environment to work in.
Driver/Material Handler/Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Industry, CA17 augustus 2018
Every day is a learning day. The hardest part of the day was loading up the truck in the morning and the rest of the day should be smooth. The best part of the job is the customers. They treat you good and they make your job/day easy-going.
Pluspunten
Every day is different.
Minpunten
Rain makes job a little more difficult.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun, fast paced, competitive,
Forklift Operator (voormalige medewerker) –  Lewisville, TX16 augustus 2018
There’s different departments in a warehouse , I liked my department me because wen we work as a team we got a lot done . I can’t speak for other departments but overall HD Supply was a interesting job
Pluspunten
30min - 1hr lunch, benefits
Minpunten
Low on staff
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good
Agile Transformation Leader (huidige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA14 augustus 2018
Good team spirit
Lack of communication from management'
No career growth
Must improve work life balance
Flexibility in time not there
Good benefits
Great place to work overall
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hd supply
Customer Service Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  New Braunfels, TX13 augustus 2018
HD Supply workplace culture was clinical. The sea of cubicles at their New Braunfels location is a nightmarish pattern that will be etched in my mind for many years to come. The management was not very forgiving when I was having medical issues.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place to work, do not feel confident long term
Installation Project Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Burlington, NJ11 augustus 2018
Do not feel security long term.
Too many changes especially with middle and upper management
A lot of turnover with employees either terminated or left on their own
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The grass on this side, is decently green
Branch Manager (huidige medewerker) –  Markham, ON10 augustus 2018
I spent 18 years working for another wholesale distributor. I assure you though HD is fast paced there is a tonne more support here than most of the others.
They have always allowed me creative freedom to run my branch. Their support during illness is also impressive.
I've been swayed away in the past, but honestly I am very much locked to this company.
If my commute could be shorter I'd be happy

Having more reliable OSR for the branches would be nice.
Pluspunten
Training, flexibility
Minpunten
commute, being short staffed
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun
Operation/warehouse supervisor/buyer (voormalige medewerker) –  Hillsboro, OR5 augustus 2018
Have the delivery truck ready every morning, review the back order report and order whatever is missing help my will call costumers and my outside sales people
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is a decent place to work
Renovation Project Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Santee, CA4 augustus 2018
HD was a good place to work . The job is fast paced and you are given a deadline each day.
There are set policies to follow.
Management was very involved in each employee
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
my time at HD Supply
Shipping and Receiving (voormalige medewerker) –  Pomona, CA1 augustus 2018
it was cool job while living out in California enjoy the ups and down s and crazy parts that came with it . teach me a lot about people an how to handle different thing when come your way
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive, Fast Paced
Customer Service Rep (voormalige medewerker) –  New Braunfels, TX30 juli 2018
Very faced paced You do get-break, lunch, break, 1st call resolution, if there is a problem or a parts question they want you to know the answers. very fast paced, and don't be one minute early from clocking in and don't be one minute late from clocking back in, And ADD SALES are important, at least 2 add sales per call.
Pluspunten
Bonus on Selling.
Minpunten
Have to be on time, can't even be 1 minute late/early clocking in
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Opportunity
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (huidige medewerker) –  New Braunfels, TX29 juli 2018
Give great training for sales. Are working hard to implement programs to reduce the amount of administrative work on Sales team. Great set schedule. Work ends when you clock out so home life can be devoted to family.
Pluspunten
Pay, Coaching, schedule
Minpunten
Focus on microbenchmarks instead of larger picture
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Multiple work opportunities
Warehouseman/Driver/Lead Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TX28 juli 2018
When doing this job, I got my Class B CDL license. in addition to being certified on all types of fork lifts, order pickers, etc., I handled deliveries of HD Supply products to apartment complexes, nursing homes, and hotels throughout the DFW area over this 12 yr. period. Acted as lead driver at one point. Supervisor competence varied depending on which employment role I was in.
Pluspunten
Great opportunities
Minpunten
Varying management competence, depending on what job I was in.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
inconsistent direction
Operations Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Kent, WA28 juli 2018
Growing company that is in the process of stabilizing its leadership and direction. Recent changes have resulted in challenges for the performance of its expectations for its customers and associates.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not great
QA Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Groveport, OH27 juli 2018
Work crazy houses. You never have time off to be with famil when you request time off Your denied hard for work home balance management isn’t what it should be
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
No home work balance
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
White Cap Construction Supply
Delivery Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Portland, OR25 juli 2018
I worked for White Cap Construction Supply before HD Supply bought out White Construction Supply, it was awesome place to work. Got along with everyone and it was the best place to work.
Pluspunten
Benefits
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Northlake, IL24 juli 2018
The job is very easy and fun the the lack of management and communication between manageme nt and associated needs alot of improvement they do take advantage of the good workers and not push the associated whom lack with their work performance..
Pluspunten
Free lunches
Minpunten
Health care volunteer work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Home Depot At Home Services
Project Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Houston, TX23 juli 2018
This review is for Home Depot At Home Services, not HD supply. They were a miserable company to work for, but they helped me gain experience to get a better job.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij HD Supply. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 1.213 reviews
5295
4376
3310
2117
1115

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
3,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,3Bedrijfscultuur