Reviews voor Warehouse Worker bij HD Supply

143 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 1.256 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was terrible as new management was changed consantly.
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC28 september 2018
I learn a lot of things that I didn't get a raise for. management was always under each other and not worry the work that had to be done. they didnt know what they was doing. they try to get people fired that knew more then them or challenge the stupid things they come up with.
Pluspunten
PTO
Minpunten
managment
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast paced
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Killeen, TX29 augustus 2018
it is a very fast paced working environment, usually shorthanded and the days can be long, most of the day is spent out in the elements. Could be better managed.
Pluspunten
great vacation days, quarterly bonuses
Minpunten
often short on personnel and lots of outside work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pace or slow pace depends on where you are working
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  West Sacramento, CA17 augustus 2018
Unload freight from truck to the floor and separate in order. Break down product and match to verify order. Be ready to work in any position though out the day. The management plays favoritism in the workplace for advancement. The hardest part of the job is being under staff and working long hours. Your allow to work at a decent control pace.
Pluspunten
Vacations and sick paid
Minpunten
long work hours
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Multiple work opportunities
Warehouseman/Driver/Lead Driver (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TX28 juli 2018
When doing this job, I got my Class B CDL license. in addition to being certified on all types of fork lifts, order pickers, etc., I handled deliveries of HD Supply products to apartment complexes, nursing homes, and hotels throughout the DFW area over this 12 yr. period. Acted as lead driver at one point. Supervisor competence varied depending on which employment role I was in.
Pluspunten
Great opportunities
Minpunten
Varying management competence, depending on what job I was in.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Northlake, IL24 juli 2018
The job is very easy and fun the the lack of management and communication between manageme nt and associated needs alot of improvement they do take advantage of the good workers and not push the associated whom lack with their work performance..
Pluspunten
Free lunches
Minpunten
Health care volunteer work
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good company with fair pros
Warehouse Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Flower Mound, TX4 juli 2018
The pay is good, especially for my position. Only downfall of this was that, the first shift hour start time was too early. I started around 6 or 7 every morning, but throughout my stay there, it became earlier and earlier. Turning me to waking up at 4.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good place to work
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Industry, CA2 juli 2018
Good work environment. Management was fair. Many chances for advancement. I learned many skills while working at HD Supply. Benefits were not so good.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok place to work, provided snack and lunch days
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Denver, CO1 juli 2018
Management could be better and treat employees fairly. Hours worked are a little to much for summer time that’s why a second shift should be needed. Times unorganized
Minpunten
Favoritism
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Long, miserable days
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Tampa, FL7 juni 2018
Only care about the dollar. stuck working long days, sun up to sun down, and they get upset when you say anything about it. Would get mad when you'd take a break. Warehouse/yard guys were just an afterthought.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun work place
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Lakeland, FL6 juni 2018
A high pace job with good energy. No work uniform so you dress comfortably to work in a hot environment warehouse. Prepare for long hours throughout the week based on the volume of work they have. In need of better, more organize manager
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
bad place
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  West Sacramento, CA3 juni 2018
poor management
fast past inaccurate rating on picking speed
long hours over worked
do not give breaks lunches according to law
most enjoyable part is leaving
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
HD Supply Expirience
Warehouse Associate I (voormalige medewerker) –  Norcross, GA24 mei 2018
very fast paced, extremely high demand , must have experience with operating heavy machinery such as forklifts , cherry pickers, reach trucks , and electric pallet jacks
Pluspunten
full 40 hours guaranteed
Minpunten
reliability of machines properly operating were unreliable
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Product
Warehouse Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA16 mei 2018
I loved the job honestly it helped me learn a lot in the taking care of things at a quick pace the people there were very hands on and never had a problem helping
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very long hours
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Kent, WA28 april 2018
We pack orders for various apartment complexes, hotel, motel and nursing home in the area and Oregon. We have to pay close attention to where each order is going and all is packed to be shipped. Keep a clean area and well stocked.
Pluspunten
Always something to do.
Minpunten
Very long hours.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was very stressful
Warehouse Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA24 april 2018
Typical day at work was horrible. sometimes the machines was not working but they still expected you to make your numbers. They would not even send you any help.
Pluspunten
hours
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Yes they had a ping pong table for to relieve stress.
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Norcross, GA23 april 2018
It starts out okay,doing you job is not hard ,its not the workplace its the people.When you voice you opionion that seems to be a problem but they tell you to come to them with any problems that you may have. I found out you have to kiss butt to get ahead i was never good at that. I do my job and i do it well .You dont have to tell me twice to do anything.They put me in the tough areas that most didnt want to go.I had no problem with that because i look at it like this when God is for you who could be against you.
Pluspunten
no free lunches
Minpunten
okay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A good place to work kool environment with good staff ready to listen and helps wherever you are in need .they offer training oftenly and its a good
Warehouse Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Flower Mound, TX19 april 2018
A good place to work kool environment with good staff ready to listen and helps wherever you are in need .they offer training oftenly and its a good and caring family.I will recommend anyone to work in this company Great benefits.
Pluspunten
free lunch busy time
Minpunten
less working hours when not busy
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worked like any other job
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Frisco, TX28 maart 2018
HD Supply was a place you had to move products to locations to be organized. Products were everywhere and you had to make sure you grabbed the right products. If you were not able to the job properly then the work day would be difficult.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 4Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It is ok
Warehouse Associate I (huidige medewerker) –  Houston, TX27 februari 2018
I've work here for about 2 months and it was a pretty decent job. The work it self is very simple but the leads there suck. when I started they had just hiring.
Pluspunten
Easy job to gain exprience warehouse expirence.
Minpunten
Leads suck
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work for good benefits
Warehouse Worker (voormalige medewerker) –  Baltimore, MD19 februari 2018
good place to work for good benefits, very one sided place to work for, there way or the high way. fair for taking vacation days or sick time. stressful place to work for if in a management of lead roll position. work load is very heavy and fast moving always somthing to do.
Pluspunten
benefits and paid time off
Minpunten
short breaks/lunch, one sided
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij HD Supply. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,5
Gebaseerd op 1.256 reviews
5305
4391
3316
2122
1122

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-Privé Balans
3,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,1Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1Management
3,3Bedrijfscultuur