IMEC Reviews

22 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 68 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Aucun retour
Researcher (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven9 mei 2018
Je ne déverserai pas mon fiel en public concernant les RH et le management chez IMEC. Cela serait indécent et impoli. Je ne les ai pas trouvés à la hauteur globalement.

En revanche, mes collaborateurs de terrain étaient compétents et agréables. Il y a des moyens presque illimités pour réaliser des projets. Il est possible de proposer des projets facilement.
Pluspunten
Mes proches collaborateurs étaient compétents et agréables
Minpunten
La gestion du site est à revoir
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not for long term
Sr. Layout Engineer (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven4 februari 2018
Possibility to work with different projects, but not with latest technologies. Communication need to be improved, especially for people working on the same project.
Pluspunten
work/life balance.
Minpunten
Low salary, no possibility to grow
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Big company with the most recent researches on microelectronics
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Vlaams-Brabant24 januari 2018
IMEC is a big company that works with the most recent researches on microelectronic area. There was well equipped laboratories, enabling state of the art research.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fruitful experience with one of the leading research groups in photovoltaics
Internship (voormalige medewerker) –  leuven, Belgium13 oktober 2017
I worked with really great scientist to develop the best tunneling oxide for c-SI solar cells. My manager was an incredibly guy who was quite friendly and helpful when it comes up scientific discussions.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
vervanging zwangerschapsverlof
Bibliothecaris (voormalige medewerker) –  Heverlee19 juni 2017
nieuwe uitdagingen, contacten met bibliotheken uit buitenland
Pluspunten
onmiddellijk aanvaard door personeel (ingenieurs)
Minpunten
te ver van huis
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Lovely and productive
Senior hardware/firmware engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven, BE23 februari 2017
I really love working at imec. This is very high-tech place working with the giant electronics companies around the world.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Experience
Research Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Belgium18 februari 2017
- Structured and organized management
- Strong connections with industry partners
- Experienced researchers
- Friendly working environment
- Can learn a lot
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Motivative international respectrul
Researcher (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven3 februari 2017
imec is an international company. The environment is friendly, motivate and respectful. It's high tech and there is always lots of opportunities for creative people.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Amazing people, intellect driven
Technology Economist (voormalige medewerker) –  Brussels15 december 2016
I worked for IMINDS (now IMEC). As an Economist, I worked on several impactful projects for gov and industry clients. IMEC / IMINDS has a clear focus on innovation led growth and they are doing some real ground work in Belgium to foster and finance grass-root innovation.
Pluspunten
Very smart and talented people, loyal and hardworking
Minpunten
Low Pay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
Tirocinio universitario (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven20 september 2016
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile per tirocinio universitario di 6 mesi.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great center for students
Intern CORE CMOST group (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven, VLG26 januari 2016
Students are highly regarded and respected. Job culture at higher levels lacks internal mobility especially for foreigners
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Onsite support
Onsite Second and third line Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Belgium23 oktober 2015
I am really happy with this project.
I have learned so many things.
co-workers are very nice and helpful.
Hardest part of the job is sometime I am totally alone to manage but after all hard work there is something good and that is that you have learned by end of the day so many things and I am never worried to work alone.
Enjoyable part is that I can do so many things and I can go around mean onsite.
And can directly talk to the users.
By this you have some relation with the users they know you and they trust you.
They want only you.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Innovative research company
Process engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven2 juni 2015
IMEC is a large player in the semiconductor industry and releases multiple patents a year. It is a privilege to be a part of such an innovative organization and being able to take part in state of the art research and development.

It can however improve in guiding people in their development plan throughout their careers. Hardworking employees are not rewarded for their performance and flexibility seems to be working only in one direction, which is employee towards employer.
Employees with ambition and who are keen to expand their skill set, are not given the opportunity to do so.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting company, growing sector
Compensation & Benefits Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven, Belgium18 mei 2015
Fun colleagues, growth opportunities, learning organisation culture
positive atmosphere
dynamic due to lot's of different nationalities
atmoshere between industrie and university
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun semi-industrial company
PhD student (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven, VLG30 oktober 2014
I learned how important it is to clearly communicate to other people specially if you need something to get done
I liked it very much that you have to do a large variety of tasks during the day
The hardest part of doing a project as phd student in a company is that you are taken seriously because everybody only cares about the projects for external costumers
Pluspunten
Not so stressful workplace
Minpunten
Company strategy is mainly based on costumer preferences
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good work life balance
R&D Process Engineer Intern (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven, Belgium13 oktober 2014
I enjoyed a lot when I was there being a R&D process engineer intern. My supervisor gave me great freedom to plan my work and arrange my working schedule. In return, I exceeded expectations,
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Worked as industrial affiliate from Philips research
Senior Scientist (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven, Belgium29 januari 2014
I worked in IMEC's state of the art cleanroom. It was a great experience to work in this cleanroom with some of the best engineers and scientist.
I was an industrial affiliate representing Philips research.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Assistant Engineer in the R&D
Six-month internship (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven, VLG23 januari 2014
Elaboration and consolidation of characterization test methods for micro-electronic devices in order to establish or improve new reliability models. I supported research engineers on 2 projects related to reliability of thin material layers and VIA holes on integrated circuit. I studied their behavior under thermo-stresses to consolidate mathematical models. I performed electrical measurements on new components with different electrical techniques using new technologies in order to found new reliability models
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Internship (huidige medewerker) –  Leuven23 december 2013
Motivational Environment
work culture is good
Management is well organised
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Leuke werksfeer
Research & Development Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Leuven4 juli 2013
Gevarieerd werkschema, actieve deelname bij release van nieuwe processen.
Deelname in prospectie en opstart nieuwe toestellen.
Pluspunten
Maaltijdcheques, hospitalisatie-en groepsverzekering
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij IMEC. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,1
Gebaseerd op 68 reviews
525
430
39
23
11

Waarderingen per categorie

4,1Werk-Privé Balans
3,7Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,5Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
3,7Bedrijfscultuur

Reviews over IMEC gesorteerd op locatie