InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews

Alle 2.222 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Atmosphere
Front Office Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka21 juli 2018
Average was not at all happy with the team, rest everything was excellent. Has to suffer a lot due to bad politics. Had group-ism when it comes to localites. Moreover Crown Plaza in Bengaluru is no more part of Intercontinental Group Of hotels.
Pluspunten
Free lunch
Minpunten
Long hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Quality Luxury Hotel with Fun Working Environment.
Front Office Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI20 juli 2018
Fast Paced Upscale Luxury Hotel with fun working environment and family like team of employees. Positive and Optimistic vibe throughout each department.
Pluspunten
Free Lunch/Dinner. Insurance Benefits.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
very excited and interesting to work a 5star hotel
Waiter/barista (voormalige medewerker) –  Jeddah19 juli 2018
daily work is to prepare everything that are needed before we open the bar.
i learned so many things everything are new because that was my first time working a
the hotel
management is good but the offer is small service charge are not goes to the staff
workplace is beautiful nice ambiance
hardest part was during the outside event of the banquet
enjoyable part was joking with my other nationality friends
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Empresa com valores arcaicos no que tange á administração de pessoas
Atendente e Caixa bilíngue (voormalige medewerker) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ19 juli 2018
Empresa com valores arcaicos no que tange á administração de pessoas, os gerentes se sentem deuses e querem prioridade no atendimento em detrimento dos clientes, razão de ser da empresa. Os salários e benefícios são ruins bem como a possibilidade de equilíbrio entre vida pessoal e profissional. A empresa também embora possuísse bons programas vindos da rede no exterior, não oferecia oportunidades de crescimento.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Appreciate employee and has a good working environment
Customer Care Repe/Reservation of IHG Rewards Club (voormalige medewerker) –  Manila19 juli 2018
• Appreciates employee
• Has a good working environment
• Nice management
• Good benefit
• Learned how to do reservations
• Able to talk to different nationalities around the globe
• They have room to grow
• Has a work life balance environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun but low pay
Inbound Reservations Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  North Charleston, SC19 juli 2018
Please see the above description.That sums it up in a nutshell. They then closed down due to not offering competitive wages and moved to Dominican Republic and Manilla
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
IHG Review
Hostess/Server (voormalige medewerker) –  Atlanta, GA19 juli 2018
The intercontinental is a diverse network of associates that team up to create a wonderful experience for our guests. It definitely is a stressful work environment .
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great works place
Captain Waiter (huidige medewerker) –  Saudi Arabia Jeddah17 juli 2018
Great hotel to working place, show we care, i like to work in IHG groups. Celebrate Service's. Aim higher. Work butter together. Good helps from your company.
Pluspunten
free: food, room, etc.
Minpunten
8 hour's
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ambiente de trabajo divertido, trabajo en equipo
Practicante de gastronomía (voormalige medewerker) –  Medellín, Antioquia16 juli 2018
lugar que te aporta mucho conocimiento y experiencia, conoces a muchas personas,
Pluspunten
buenos horarios, transporte, trabajo en equipo
Minpunten
poca posibilidad de ascenso, salarios bajos
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
environnement de travail
Plongeur (voormalige medewerker) –  Montréal, QC16 juli 2018
bonne équipe de travail, le personnel est tres productif
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good Career
Assistant Cost Accountant (huidige medewerker) –  Amman, JO15 juli 2018
Excellent For Next Career & Good Location For Training & Development My Experience Under Big Brand
Built My Work As Intercontinental Standard .
Best Place To Find Good vision For future
Pluspunten
Free Lunches
Minpunten
Short Breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Es un hotel que está capacitado para los empleados
Cocinero Eventual (voormalige medewerker) –  Capital Federal, Buenos Aires14 juli 2018
Mi evaluación es buena porque la política del.hotel cuida mucho a los empleados
Pluspunten
Obra social gadtronomica
Minpunten
Hay descanso en el almuerzo de 1 hora por turno
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Was great until the Company values changed
Room Reservations Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT13 juli 2018
I was wholeheartedly looking forward to retiring with IHG. I was truly broken hearted when they announced that they were closing us down and we had lost our jobs to cheaper labor overseas in the Dominican Republic and Jamaica
Pluspunten
earning reward club points, other incentives, great family culture
Minpunten
commission structure, insufficient and expensive health and dental benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
otima empresa
Cozinheiro e Chefe de cozinha (voormalige medewerker) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ9 juli 2018
foi uma das empresa que eu trabalhei e gostaria outra vez de trabalhar pois foi uma verdadeira aulo de Gastronomia tenho muito orgulho de eu fiz parte do quadro de colaboradores desda empresa fico muito feliz de descrever as minha satisfaçao.
Pluspunten
otima
Minpunten
10
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Life at IHG
Voice Reservation Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Charleston, SC9 juli 2018
Typical day at IHG, is taking inbound calls, and converting those calls to reservations. It's a great place to work! Definitely will miss this company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Relaxed call center
Customer Service Specialist (huidige medewerker) –  Salt Lake City, UT9 juli 2018
Help guest with reservations, learned about different cities in the West Coast. Work Culture is laid back not much pressure, very friendly. Dealing with upset, frustrated customers and having to deescalate a situation.
Pluspunten
food trucks and great manger support
Minpunten
Short Breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok
Reservations Agent (huidige medewerker) –  West Valley City, UT8 juli 2018
was an amazing place to work until they betrayed us and outsourced our jobs. the management was great!! fun family environment wish they would 've stayed i would've stayed forever.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren

Reageer – 9 juli 2018

This was a job I pictured having forever. The people are amazing. The pay could be better but to be honest all the people I work with make the pay not matter so much. I would have worked at IHG for the rest of my life but they decided to OUT SOURCE and leave 500+ people without jobs. At least they let everyone know five months in advance. So we have five months to figure something else out, rather then just closing the doors and saying today is your last day. So grateful for that. Still sad that as of November 30th IHG will no longer operate in the US.

Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
could be better
Bartender/Server (huidige medewerker) –  Saint Paul, MN 551016 juli 2018
the union makes it diffcult to deal with some people because of their seniority attitude. other than that it is a great place to work because of the union benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
400 oman riyal
Chef (huidige medewerker) –  Muscat6 juli 2018
In my future i learned a lot of ideas and techanique from different chefs. Manager support to make good training, share their ideas and experience with staff
Pluspunten
Lunche
Minpunten
9hrs
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ambiente laboral
Mesero (voormalige medewerker) –  Medellín, Antioquia4 juli 2018
por ser una empresa muy reconocida, son muy exigentes en el tema de la presentacion personal pero es un lugar donde cualquier persona quisiera trabajar
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij InterContinental Hotels Group. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,2
Gebaseerd op 2.224 reviews
51.046
4726
3311
276
165

Waarderingen per categorie

3,9Werk-Privé Balans
3,8Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,8Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,8Management
4,0Bedrijfscultuur