JCPenney Reviews

Alle 18.608 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
hard to grow
sales associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Antioch, CA 9450916 november 2018
it was difficult to move up in this company but eventually they will look at you as a potential benefit to themselves. be sure you know what you want.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Company allows you to focus on your primary roll and responsibility first and formost.
Sr. Business Analyst (voormalige medewerker) –  Plano, TX16 november 2018
I worked long and hard but the efforts were recognized and rewarded. The people I worked with were like family in many way and a joy to be around, even on tough days. My typical day started around 7:00 and ended around 6:00, but that was by choice and always appreciated by my superiors buy never requested.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive fun
Call Center Representative (FT) (voormalige medewerker) –  Milwaukee, WI16 november 2018
Jc Penney could have been very busy at times, there were monthly activities to participate in, Rewarded for meeting monthly revenue, cook outs provided for the employees, the hardest part was peek time when the calls did not stop, the funnest days were the monthly activities
Pluspunten
Free lunch at times
Minpunten
scheduled breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive environment, but had some problems
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Tukwila, WA16 november 2018
JCPenney was a work environment that depended on the costumers values. Other than that the workers started to create problems within themselves making a lot of people uncomfortable.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very fun and social
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Independence, MO16 november 2018
A typical day at JCPenney's is slow, but if it's on a Thursday through Sunday were really busy. I've learned how to sell the JCPenney's credit cards. The hardest part about working at JCPenney's is at night because that's the time where the sore has died down on customers. The workplace culture is very diverse and I enjoy it. The most enjoyable part would have to be how social and fun our team was. The management it very sweet and organized and just really uplifting.
Pluspunten
$2 extra from each credit card applied for
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoyed working there for most part. Retail can be tough.
Supervisor/store associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cherry Valley, IL16 november 2018
Most of the time the employees felt like family. When things got busy, most everybody jumped in to help. Holiday season could be tough, but that's retail. They did offer good employee discounts. They also had an open door policy. It was a nice place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Too much work, not enough leadership
Appliance Supervisor (huidige medewerker) –  Carbondale, IL16 november 2018
The workload has never been larger said a 16 year veteran of the company. The company went through a restructure earlier in the year and we lost 2 much needed leadership positions. We are stretched so thin and it has an associate and customer impact.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Seeking your potential
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Hanover, PA16 november 2018
It is a fun place to work. I had been trained in all departments and that helped me move up in the company. They quickly look for your potential and get you moving in the right direction.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Billings, MT16 november 2018
is responsible for providing courteous, efficient, and accurate checkout service to customers in a manner that meets Our Brand of Customer Service expectations while meeting
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive job with many different facets.
Customer Service/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Kokomo, IN15 november 2018
I enjoyed working with good team members in a variety of different shifts. There were many opportunities to earn bonuses and rewards, and I accomplished both. The most difficult part of working at JCPenney was dealing with some of the customers.
Pluspunten
Relaxed, great team, variety of tasks.
Minpunten
Dealing with hard to please customers
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
was a great place to work and easy going
Warehouse Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Manchester, CT15 november 2018
loved the job while I was there, too bad they do layoffs after peak seasons. Unless u been there awhile or show real promise then they might keep ya around.
Pluspunten
lots of break rooms and they are large
Minpunten
keeping or staying with the compny was hit or miss
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor managemeny.
Home Specialist (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint Cloud, MN15 november 2018
Lack of management help. Management have degraded and will not help with customer issues. Also they let other associates degraded you. No room for moving up.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Run the other way
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  San Marcos, TX15 november 2018
Horrible management, no one communicates or is on the same page. HR supervisor is actually the cause of many problems in the store, not qualified for the position, and even going so far as to bully/harass employees. No real training or company standards provided to employees. "Full time" is 32-38 hours a week so they never have to provide health care. Part time hours are not consistent and are subject to how much HR supervisor likes you at any given time. Many employees have had to seek out alternative second jobs or new ones entirely.
Pluspunten
its a job
Minpunten
pay, healthcare, management, work environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
teamwork and positive attitude
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Palmdale, CA14 november 2018
When working at JC Penny you have to be good at working with other. There will be times that we will have to stop what you are doing and help out the team or a customer. When doing this you need to make sure that you keep a smile on your face and at like you love being there whenever you are on the floor. You need to make sure that you know how to use the cash register and that you password works. Make sure to try your hardest to get people to open up credit card accounts but that will be the main determining factor of if you stay or get let go after the season is over. Overall if you are a people person and good at talking people into opening accounts you will do great and they do have pretty good food that they get for the employees during the holiday season.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was a productive fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Williamsport, MD14 november 2018
Everything was good at the job I enjoyed working with my managers they were all cool. The worst part about working at Jcp was the breaks were kinda short sometimes.
Pluspunten
Good pay
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fun working place
JCPenney Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Corbin, KY14 november 2018
i enjoyed working for this company the environment and people were amazing to work for i learned a lot while working here I miss it everyday and recommend working here
Pluspunten
i learned alot of different things that would be helpful later on
Minpunten
i dont think there is any i can list
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Visuals
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Colonial Heights, VA14 november 2018
Visually out of date. The store's outline for their mannequins and visual displays around the store were not appealing or interesting to the customer.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Review Summary
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Saint Cloud, MN14 november 2018
A typical day at work would consist of going into fitting rooms and folding clothes that are unfolded on the tables before open and while where are open. Management is a little poor and unorganized lately.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work with people from all over
Cashier/Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Terre Haute, IN14 november 2018
Great place to work with people from all stages in life. They try to help anyone forward the best the can. Always something to do or someone to help. Never boring.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fair place to work
Shoe Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Grand Forks, ND14 november 2018
A typical day at work would consist of many different tasks. As a sales associate I would assist in unloading inventory and stocking inventory on the sales floor. Adjusting prices and displaying inventory was done as requested by supervisors. Selling inventory and providing customers with discounts was the main objective.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij JCPenney. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 18.608 reviews
55.911
45.471
34.626
21.448
11.152

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur