JCPenney Reviews

18.368 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 18.370 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrid company.
APPLIANCE SPECIALIST (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Worth, TX9 oktober 2018
This company is going down the drain do not work here. the management was terrible their HR department does not give a care about employees, and there is little to no chance for advancement or pay raise.
Pluspunten
there is no pros to working for this company
Minpunten
everything you can think of.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Unorganized mess
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Mentor, OH9 oktober 2018
Wouldn't recommend working here at all. The company is quite a mess and management at multiple stores I have been to are incompetent and do not follow policy any time a customer makes a fuss.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Demanding Job
JCPenney Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Kentwood, MI9 oktober 2018
The Job can be very stressful with the demand of employees asking customers to apply for a credit card. The customers are also very impatient and the slow computer systems that require approval for small tasks add to the tense work environment. People are constantly quitting.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Charleston, SC9 oktober 2018
On a average day work was good . This was a seasonally job. The work was easy and enjoyed serving my customers. The hours was flexible and management was fair.
Pluspunten
lunch
Minpunten
short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great entry level opportunity
Home Specialty Sales (huidige medewerker) –  Westminster, CO9 oktober 2018
JC Penney has provided part time work for me while I was going through life events beyond my control. Entry level associates receive good training for retail operations and customer service practices.
Pluspunten
Great job. Discounts. Flexible hours.
Minpunten
minimal pay. Earning opportunities limited.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful and unfair
JCPenney Warehouse (voormalige medewerker) –  Salisbury, NC9 oktober 2018
They could be more conscious of their workers surroundings and better benefits for their employees. Acknowledge who is doing their job and who isn’t.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Jcpenny Review.
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Beavercreek, OH9 oktober 2018
Jcpenney is a very nice store to work at but it's to slow of a paces for me.I have recently located and live to far away.I like to stay busy and this isn't job to do that.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Flexible Hours, Difficult work environment
PRICING & SIGNING SPECIALIST (huidige medewerker) –  Nashua, NH9 oktober 2018
Typical Retail, the hours and people I work with are great, the work is tedious.

I enjoy doing the pricing and signing as it gives me a chance to use my brain.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pace environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Fredericksburg, VA9 oktober 2018
This job requires standing on your feet for long periods of time. You have the opportunity to develop customer service skills. Little room for advancement. Part time hours so no company benefits. It is a good starter job or job to earn extra cash for special events. Company offers employee discounts.
Pluspunten
Employee discounts on merchandise
Minpunten
Long hours on your feet
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
slow pased
Hair Stylist/Receptionist (voormalige medewerker) –  Liberty, MO9 oktober 2018
slow passed, lack of management and no advancement outside of salon. Good product and skills training programs though great to learn new techniques and products
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overall great company to work for
Full-time Major Appliance Supervisor (voormalige medewerker) –  San Marcos, TX9 oktober 2018
I loved having the opportunities to grow and to move up in the company. I only left because I had to relocate but I absolutely loved the people I worked for and worked with.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Retail
Sales Associate/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Johnsburg, IL8 oktober 2018
Multiple Positions to learn from

Opportunities for hours

Extra benefits available if great at sales

advancement within the store is available

Different areas to try
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Workplace
Customer Service (voormalige medewerker) –  Fayetteville, NC8 oktober 2018
Count the register.Get everything straight. Start to stock what is out. Clean the area. When customers came in i was to greet them. And if needed i would be there to help with there shopping.
Pluspunten
Free lunches. every so often
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sales
Seasonal Freight Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Las Vegas, NV8 oktober 2018
Pays too low for adulta to live off its a great place to start for a young student. But hard to live with getting paid 10 an hour.. Need more full time postions
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
sales associate
Sales Associate and cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Valley Stream, NY8 oktober 2018
working for Jcpenney performed excellent customer service, a safe shopping environment for the customers, worked the cash register and worked along side my other team members.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
an overall good first job to have
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucson, AZ8 oktober 2018
while working at Jcpenneys I meet a lot of good people who were my co works and soon friends. the hours were not to my satisfaction, and around the time I got my pay check it clear the hours were not enough
Pluspunten
meet new people, improved my customer service skills
Minpunten
management
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
On the edge
General Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Flowood, MS8 oktober 2018
I left JCP because of a fear that the company may not survive much longer. JCP has too much debt and has not found a way to connect with its core customers consistently. The company has slashed payroll so significantly that stores cannot provide the service or standards that the customer deserves.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A fun place to work
Hairstylist/Cosmetologist (huidige medewerker) –  Lubbock, TX8 oktober 2018
Over all pretty good place to work. I have learned a lot and love going in to work with the people that I work with. Definitely would stay working with this company for awhile.
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
None
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Poor management skills and too many
Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Miami, FL8 oktober 2018
The management need to be trained how to treat associate correctly and also work.

The Lod, Mod 's need to work on the sales floor- also fold clothes and if there is a long line help the associate and take care of the customers. If a customer needs help on the floor help not get someone else to do it. , and also overseeing the departments to help whats needed (using that there managers to to nothing but walking around with the radio acting important and doing nothing)Having the part time associate do all the work while they just walk around in groups of Lods - taking and eating in the office.

Too many managers more man power needed
Pluspunten
employee discount
Minpunten
part time and always short in staff over worked underpay
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
warehouse
Warehouse Associate and Customer Support (voormalige medewerker) –  Lawton, OK7 oktober 2018
its ok place to work at. can work in different areas. and get pay advance if you are a good worker. good breaks. flexible hours and good managers. not commission
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij JCPenney. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 18.371 reviews
55.828
45.405
34.578
21.431
11.129

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur