Reviews voor Cashier bij JCPenney

537 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 18.204 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy ,quick paced
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Valley Stream, NY24 september 2018
Helped direct people to the right sections of the store.
Folded clothes and returned them to the right tables/ shelves
Collected money and returned change
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to gain more experience in communications
Sell and Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lakewood, CA23 september 2018
I have a great job experience being a cashiers because helping my customers to complete their needs is my concern. I earned how to stay calm and deal with any kind of issues such as complaining from customers or exchange and refund.
Pluspunten
great experience
Minpunten
It closed down
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Was fun
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Yankton, SD21 september 2018
I enjoyed my time there management was very helpful all employees worked well together as a team system was easy to use shifts were flexible discounts were awesome
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, MO20 september 2018
A job that keeps you busy and looking forward to the next challenge. There is always work to be done even on slow days, helping people, zoning or running the front is always enjoyable.
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
overtime
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
JCPenny is a great place to work.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Johnson City, TN20 september 2018
JCPenny is a fast-paced, competitive job that requires you to be attentive at all times. JCPenny is really flexible with hours and is willing to co-exsist with school and everyday life.
Pluspunten
Breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It an ok place to work , very demanding for minimum wage
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA18 september 2018
I've worked here for over a year and its fluctuated on how they would treat employees. There a few select managers that are very nice and have respect for everybody, others since they are above they just demand.
Pluspunten
occasional work parties or appreciation parties
Minpunten
short breaks, too demanding
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Rotating door
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  San Antonio, TX12 september 2018
Management and human resources skill were poor and the call in service was poor the management was betting on when I would quit once I was hired no st hour and sometimes the would and would not give me hours
Pluspunten
N/A
Minpunten
Management did not manage well
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun Place to work
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Amarillo, TX1 september 2018
working at JCPenney wasn't too bad. it was kind of fun with lots of stuff to do. It kind of reminded me of going back to high school because of how the employees acted. It was very repetitive but also had days that were different.
Pluspunten
fun
Minpunten
repetative
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Augusta31 augustus 2018
Cool company i would reccommend alot of people to work here it was actually a nice experience i only left them because i had a tragic death in my family
Pluspunten
Great discounts
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
JC Penny
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Van Nuys, CA26 augustus 2018
During my employment at JC Penny I was happy to go to work and enjoyed the vibe to the days with my coworkers. I had a good amount of obligations along with a decent relationship with my manager.
Pluspunten
Good hours
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
JCP is a fast paste improving environment
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Weslaco, TX26 augustus 2018
My experience with JCP has shown me so much work ethic, it has molded me into a better and wiser team member. The managers at JCP really appreciate their associates.
Pluspunten
credit apps
Minpunten
n/a
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very Messy
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Pensacola, FL23 augustus 2018
Management was always very rude and unorganized, also very pushy. My duties/responsibilities were usually not clearly defined. The customers are always very rude, but other staff my level were nice.
Pluspunten
30 minute lunch break
Minpunten
poor management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
daily
Casher/Stocker (voormalige medewerker) –  California19 augustus 2018
well they want you to move always and picking things off the floor you always need to say hi to guests be happy the mangt does always tell you good job
Pluspunten
discounts
Minpunten
discounts
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Brooklyn, NY18 augustus 2018
Working with JCP is stressful. You aren't given the option to work your available hours; you are just put on schedule. Work days are tough because management fails to communicate with associates unless there is an issue. If you ask for help you are met with an attitude. Additionally, management is unprofessional. There days are spent gossiping about employees or yelling out orders instead of helping. Finally, most associates are teenagers that don't want to work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Annoying
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Peru, IL15 augustus 2018
If you're closing, you're stuck picking up the slack that other employees who don't feel like doing their job at their assigned section. You are stuck in the store until every department is tidy for the opening shift the following morning.
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
Lazy co-workers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible place
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  San Jose, CA14 augustus 2018
Terrible management, can never find a supervisor when you need one, very sarcastic and not very helpful when you need them to help, take their time coming to assist in any task. Higher placed workers talk down to the workers lower in the ladder, openly talk smack about customers, ignore customers when asked for help. Tend to pile on multiple tasks on already busy associates. "Do it my way or leave. We don't need you" attitude
Pluspunten
Discount
Minpunten
Unreliable supervisors and management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a good company
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairfield10 augustus 2018
Working herevwas great the managers and supervisors was great had a hreat attitude and was alsways willibg to help on the sales floor. Schedules were flexible and time off was easy to ask for.
Pluspunten
High energy work place
Minpunten
No benifits
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Awful
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Frankfort kentucky4 augustus 2018
No pay, never let you off on days needed, and management was poor. They only allow you short breaks, and they either over work you or under work you., never inbetween.
Pluspunten
Discount
Minpunten
Everything else
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a job
Casher Associate (huidige medewerker) –  Yuba City, CA4 augustus 2018
Little training and little support from supervisors. Some supervisors show big attitudes. Management focus is profitability of store, not on the store functions (recovery, cash wrap design and cleanliness.)
Minpunten
No consistant schedule
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
JcPenney's is not a fun place to work at.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Alexandria, LA4 augustus 2018
The job culture is based around getting customers to sign-up for the credit card. The incentive is a few dollars extra per applicant reviewed under your name. The management made no sense and rode you until you listened or fired you.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij JCPenney. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 18.209 reviews
55.789
45.367
34.537
21.406
11.110

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur