Reviews voor Cashier bij JCPenney

446 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible
Seasonal Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Arcadia, CA11 december 2017
I worked my first retail job here for the winter. Was the worst job for me, the manager was never around. I had no training, the portal was never updated with hours so I got scheduled for days I was not aware of so I wasn't able to make them. Coworkers were not helpful, watched others fail.
Pluspunten
discount
Minpunten
short breaks, no culture, bad environment, coworkers, management, hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Chula Vista, CA8 december 2017
I think it is always important to have a great team, it makes the work environment better and thats what i liked about jcpenney everyone there was so nice to each other.
Pluspunten
productive day
Minpunten
poor hours
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Taylor, MI5 december 2017
Typical day at work consisted of running a register, and putting clothes away. Didn't learn anything I already didn't know how to do. Management was decent. Not helpful at times. Didn't have a hard part of the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Jcpenny is the place to be
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Wheaton, MD22 november 2017
Jcpenny is a good company to work for. I learned a lot about management and working in a fast space environment. It was a life changing experience for me.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun place to work at
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Nogales, AZ17 november 2017
I had a lot of fun working here. I worked for a short period however all the employees were always friendly and there was a good team spirit within everyone.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Easy going
Retail cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  South Jordan, UT9 november 2017
The typical work day was spent refolding or helping customers. The nice thing was that the break room was clean and always decorated, which added a little bit of more comfort to it. The people working there are kind and willing to help.
Pluspunten
Popcorn in the breakroom
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Would not recommend to anyone!
Cashier, Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Eau Claire, WI9 november 2017
The management at this store where I worked was so poor I did not feel as if my work was valued at all, I felt targeted by fellow employees and the managers made me feel bad about myself and only told me I was doing a good job when I got a credit card application for them. That is all they seemed to care about. The people are not friendly and seemed to always talk negatively about each other. Therefore not a positive working environment nor a fun place to work. The rules that applied to the lower associates didn't apply to the higher up's. If I were to ask a fellow employee they would tell you something quite similar. I later got a job somewhere else and had no idea management could be so kind and helpful. JCPenney did not honor the times I could work and didn't give me many hours to work.
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
n/a
Cashier, (voormalige medewerker) –  Glenwood Springs, CO2 november 2017
easy
nothing
was poor
cleaning up the store after closing
quitting
JC Pennys was a job that you keep because most of the time it was
easy. the management was poor but you learn to work with that
Pluspunten
easy work
Minpunten
cleaning the store after customer shopped
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Seasonal Job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  West Covina, CA2 november 2017
This was a great seasonal job. I was able to meet new people and learned much more while working there. The hours were great and flexible with my schedule.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
JCPenney
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Aurora, IL29 oktober 2017
Great environment to work in. Friendly staff and great benefits. Really enjoyable place to work in. I enjoyed my time there and if I could go back, I definitely would.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
like all the games they had
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Chico, CA24 oktober 2017
I hang the items help customer service got credit apps. that help me win the games of the most apps. help customer find there right size and the right Style.
Pluspunten
got to see want new style come in
Minpunten
sort luch if you eat you had no time to shop
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
fast past
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  South Burlington, VT23 oktober 2017
Working for a company making them millions and getting little credit and no benefits. Managers treated you unfairly and took advantage of your skills.
Pluspunten
N/A
Minpunten
not good pay and over worked
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was okay
Temporary Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brownsville, TX19 oktober 2017
it was ok. they dont really train you they just kinda expect for you to pick up thigs along the way and get mad if you havent learned quick enough. the emploees are bad too
Was deze review nuttig?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
productive & great experience
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Hartford, NY10 oktober 2017
Jcpenny was a friendly working environment .gave me a better understanding on the retail job life. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure my customer needs were met.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
slow paced workplace
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Tulsa, OK5 oktober 2017
A typical day at JC penney would be cashiering, helping customers find specific products, promoting credit cards, counting and handling money, and zoning the entire store.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not for me.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Taylor, MI3 oktober 2017
Working here wasn't for me. They focus way too much on getting people to apply for credit cards. I won't be going back to Jcpenney to work any time soon.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Basic Retail
Retail Associate/Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Beaumont, TX30 september 2017
Management in the Beaumont TX store needs A LOT of help, employees were great, and we did get a lot of perks such as lunches and stuff they did for us. However, management needs a lot of help. They don't know how to manage their employees properly, they find all your flaws but don't praise you beyond a 'thank you' when you go above and beyond your job requirements.
Pluspunten
Discounts
Minpunten
Little to no advancement
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I was a cashier back ing 1997 there. Things i am sure has changed
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Tempe, AZ 8528226 september 2017
I enjoyed working there. It was fun. I was part -time going to school. I found it to be involving with the customers. I like helping them with things.
Pluspunten
good place to work
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Wasnt my best job
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Staten Island, NY24 september 2017
I like the job an the people I just felt sometimes they ask things to be done that wasn't mention during hiring interview such as pick up things while they were standing next to
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great workplace
CASHIER (voormalige medewerker) –  Cypress, TX13 september 2017
Its good, they just work you to death. but they have great promotional sales. employees have great discounts i miss this job i would go back if i could.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 15.035 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,7
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,3
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,2
Management
3,4
Bedrijfscultuur
3,6