Reviews voor Cashier bij JCPenney

615 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 19.255 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It became bad
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Fort Myers, FL15 februari 2019
When I first started work there it was good but then we lost very good management and after that it became so bad I would quit but I can’t because I don’t t have an other job lined up
Pluspunten
Discount
Minpunten
Unorganized
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good for a side job
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  New York State12 februari 2019
It's my part time job and I like it, they work very well with my other job schedule.It's my first experience in retail, but managers are really cool,they don't like to see nobody doing nothing, there is always something to do.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Muscatine, IA11 februari 2019
I work here for a winter job and I loved it. I loved working in the clothes part and helping and folding everything. All my bosses and co workers were lovely.
Pluspunten
fun
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Tough place to expand your career
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Manhattan, KS5 februari 2019
I have been having trouble getting the hours that I need to be able to provide for myself and my boyfriend and his daughter.
On a daily basis, I am being told that my performance is not good enough and I was then told that this was why my hours had been cut because of my lack of performance when I do a lot more than I think that people realize.
Pluspunten
Retail Experience
Minpunten
Bad management, not enough hours given to me
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Overworked all the time
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Altamonte Springs, FL5 februari 2019
A lot of my coworkers were always very tired after a shift. They expect us to do 4 things at once and sell at least 3 credit cards a day. If you didn't sell enough, they would let you go. The demographic for the store is crabby middle aged men and angry old women.
Pluspunten
Great staff
Minpunten
Mean Customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Wichita, KS3 februari 2019
I got fired on thanksgiving day 10 hours into my shift with only 30 minutes left till my shift was over. The lady manager was yelling at us. And following us around when we were putting clothes back in their spot. Ran downstairs after talking to me and another employee and I got called downstairs only to be fired because they “didn’t think I was happy” pathetic. Made you stay past closing hours to clean the whole store in the mall which is 2 floors with only 10-15 people. Would be putting items back for almost 2 hours before anyone could go home. Towne east mall
Pluspunten
Hour lunch
Minpunten
Bad pay, management sucks, rude coworker
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
it was fun place to work at
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Saint Cloud, MN2 februari 2019
the typical day at work was great
I learned a lot things like how to talk to a customs
when we closing everybody come together ad talk about what they did
it was easy job to work at
Pluspunten
NO
Minpunten
yes
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Not the most enjoyable
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Lancaster, PA1 februari 2019
I would say that working with JCPenney is easy. There is not much hard labor to the job. However the management of this company is horrible. There is an extreme lack of order and organization. The push for "Credit Apps" is insane. They focus most of their efforts towards getting people to apply for a credit card and do not recognize the efforts made by those who work hard on recovery and clearing fitting rooms. Currently they are hiring, but do not provide hours for the associates that have been working there. Several associates are leaving due to this issue.
Pluspunten
Easy to work
Minpunten
Few hours, Poor management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Dallas, TX29 januari 2019
Good Job to work I went to the workforce and good the job talked to the hiring manager and from there it was perfect I felt like I fitted in well great place to work safe area
Pluspunten
Snacks/lunch
Minpunten
Good breaks
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Loved working there
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Daytona Beach, FL28 januari 2019
The only problem is you have to get people to sign up for credit cards , I tried. really hard but couldn't get enough so that's why I wasn't kept after Christmas. ( But all you can do is ask, if they say no there's nothing you can do )
Pluspunten
People are great there for the most part
Minpunten
Not enough time for lunch sometime
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ringing up customers
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Northridge, CA28 januari 2019
Charge customers for their merchandise. Greet costumers. Clean aisles. Count money at end of shift and make sure aisles and area is clean. Do specific jobs at register such returns, exchanges, charges via credit cards, debit cards, cash and checks.
Pluspunten
Calm environment
Minpunten
Not enough hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible environment
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, MO24 januari 2019
Guidelines are changed so often that no one knows what they are. There are several managers on duty at all times and every time one walked by they would tell me to do something differently. No one knew what was going on.
Pluspunten
paid volunteering
Minpunten
poor management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun working with people
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Cheyenne, WY23 januari 2019
Everyone you work with is nice. you do have to deal with rude people time to time but you have a lot of workers that help your through it. You make friends.
Pluspunten
Make friends and 30 min lunch
Minpunten
not getting scheduled enough
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Co-Workers were great, and everyone was treated with respect.
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Somerset, KY23 januari 2019
My typical work day was pretty busy due to the holidays, but overall everyone welcomed me and and assisted me with any questions or helped me with things I needed more assistance on. Overall, it was a nice place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Terrible management and unfair work
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Louisville, KY21 januari 2019
They were extremely rude and criticized everything I did they were hypocrites and they did not even follow their own rules
It’s unfair to all those who work there
Pluspunten
Long breaks
Minpunten
Bad management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
cashier
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Kokomo, IN20 januari 2019
enjoyed the customers and co workers there. wish I had gotten more money and hours so I could have stayed longer working there. Great job!!! discount!
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Ok
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brunswick, GA20 januari 2019
This is a fun place to work if you know some of the other employees. The associates are nice and the benefits are okay. The pay isn't all that much but there are ways to raise it. There are sometimes changing rules that aren't always specified when they are changing. The breaks are way too short IF you are allowed to get one.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It's alright
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Tukwila, WA18 januari 2019
-Lots of work to be done.
-Day-to-day productivity is fulfilling.
-Great associates; friendly.
-Many different cultures to interact with.
-Lots of opportunities for growth.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a good starter job
Cashier (huidige medewerker) –  Fresno, CA17 januari 2019
You learn quick on your feet, you learn how people work an dhow to make them happy by providing the best service possible. Hardest part of it are the credit application quotas and how hard they push them
Pluspunten
Friendly environment
Minpunten
Not enough hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good management
Cashier (voormalige medewerker) –  Brandon, FL16 januari 2019
It’s a nice job when you’re in high school or want something as a part-time , the environment it’s really nice and the team is awesome. I recommend this job
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij JCPenney. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 19.259 reviews
56.083
45.670
34.782
21.512
11.212

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur