Reviews voor Hair Stylist bij JCPenney

226 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Typical Hair Stylist
Hair Stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Martinsburg, WV9 februari 2018
The hair salon was well paced, great management and co-workers. Never a dull moment, every day was a great day while working here. I left with some great friends
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Hairstylist
Hair Stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Temple, TX30 januari 2018
managment was not properly handled, pay was low, workers were rude, all they cared about was money and did not care about the costumers, it was hard working with people that did not care about there costumers.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to grow clientel
Hair stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Florence, KY25 januari 2018
It was a long time ago that I worked there, but it was a happy environment. good place to grow clients. I had a good manager that provided education and experience.
Pluspunten
good place for insurance and client building
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
competitive, fun
Hair Designer (voormalige medewerker) –  Fort Smith, AR23 januari 2018
It was nice working as a stylist at JC Penny. I catered to a diverse clientele. I was able to learn as well as work. There were times it was fun and full of laughs, there were time it was stress, busy, and chaotic with people, but overall I enjoyed making other feel and look beautiful about themselves.
Pluspunten
fun, worked at on pace, able to move about, working with people
Minpunten
standing on feet, stiff back
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and productive
Hairstylist/Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Cleburne, TX15 januari 2018
I enjoyed working in the salon, but when I decided to work out on the sales floor I really enjoyed talking to customers helping them pick out their clothes to purchase.
Pluspunten
meeting and talking to different people and helping them.
Minpunten
report them when you saw them stealing
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Just me
Hair Stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Taunton, MA4 januari 2018
Had a bad experience with the manager and employees sabotaging my work. And my customers were satisfied with my work but client weren't given to me . My schedule would be moved
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
I enjoy working for JCP
Salon Manager/Hair Stylist (huidige medewerker) –  Bourbonnais, IL3 januari 2018
Unfortunately, there is no room for advancement in my area and I am unable to relocate. If relocation was possible, I wouldn't be leaving. Jcp has amazing career opportunities for hair stylists.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Independent place to work.
Hair Designer (huidige medewerker) –  Phoenix, AZ21 december 2017
Manager's have preference, that's for sure! feel rejected by some of my co-workers, because I'm not a loud person and/or a drama queen. In some way I feel discriminated. Not a well organized place in general, also need to replace manicure materials, everything it's too old! The only thing I like about this place is, that you get to choose your working days/hours and I feel independent performing my hair services, manager is not watching over you.
Pluspunten
Get to choose your work schedule.
Minpunten
Manager and co-workers have preferences.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 5NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun
Hairstylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Pittsburg, KS3 december 2017
My first job right out of cosmetology school. I really enjoyed working with more experienced sytlists. They were great about offering advice on techniques and tips.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Too many chiefs
Hairstylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Colonial Heights, VA23 november 2017
I enjoyed working there in the beginning until the company went through all those changes with appearance, pricing, employment, benefits, CEOs and store mangers. The employees neither the clients were happy.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced and very competitive
Master Hair Stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Myrtle Beach, SC21 november 2017
I have worked for the JCPenny's salons for a number of years. It's an excellent place of employment. One of my main reasons for working there so long was the all the benefits that came with the job.
Pluspunten
Benefits, 401K, insurance
Minpunten
highly competitive
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
i would recommend JCPenney to everyone
Hair Stylist (huidige medewerker) –  Brea, CA17 november 2017
This is a great place to start your career and have health benefits that you would't get working for yourself / booth rent /. Fair pay. they pay you hourly or commission whichever is higher. great new manager. she's fair and is in the mix with everyone.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 4Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Okay place to work
HAIRSTYLIST (voormalige medewerker) –  Champaign, IL8 november 2017
I enjoyed working with the other stylist they were very helpful and nice and the clientele are nice people they were very dedicated clientele. Not a good place to build clientele because you have to have a certain amount of people in order to keep your job. They like for you to have a certain model clientele in order to work at JCPenneys.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 3Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fantastic company
Master hair designer (huidige medewerker) –  Glendale, AZ7 november 2017
A very diverse and fair company to work for. Great benefits. Wonderful managers. Food provided on holidays add sometimes just because... Excellent discount.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Place to work
Hair Designer (voormalige medewerker) –  Cary, NC30 oktober 2017
Lots of company events. Fun fast paced sales environment. Great benefits and discounts on merchandise. Good management, room for growth. Great place to work.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to get started.
Hair Stylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Citrus Heights, CA27 oktober 2017
I absolutely loved working here. I wish I could go back. I would definitely recommend others work here, especially if you were recently licensed. I definitely learned a lot.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great salon to get your foot in the business
Hairstylist (voormalige medewerker) –  Stillwater, OK27 oktober 2017
This salon was overpriced, very few clientele, learned product knowledge and met some lovely clients, made many friends inside the salon and out on the JcPenny floor
Pluspunten
educational tools, high end salon
Minpunten
alot of down time
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Just no
HAIR STYLIST (voormalige medewerker) –  Dover, DE24 oktober 2017
I loved Penneys for the atmosphere until a new manager came and ruined it. It was very slow and we didn't make much money. Sometimes hours were cut to save on productivity.
Pluspunten
Discount
Minpunten
Management
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
nice place to work
Hairstylist (huidige medewerker) –  Myrtle Beach, SC18 oktober 2017
very cooperative in managing working hours, clean working environment, nice people to work with, easy access to highway, the easy of taking breaks and
Pluspunten
discounts
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work and obtain experinc.
HAIR STYLIST (voormalige medewerker) –  Redlands, CA11 oktober 2017
The diversity at JCPenney makes it a nice place to learn about different cultures. they provide on going education and they make everyone that wors there comfortable. they are willing to work with you and theyencocurrage self growth. Management can be hard to work with but they sometimes work with you.
Pluspunten
Employee discounts.
Minpunten
Short breaks.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren

Algehele waardering

3,8
Gebaseerd op 15.915 reviews
55.193
44.722
33.902
21.166
1932

Waarderingen per categorie

3,7Werk-Privé Balans
3,3Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur