Reviews voor Sales Associate bij JCPenney

4.314 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 17.830 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dissent Job
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Culver City, CA13 augustus 2018
Working at JCPenney requires a lot of patience towards customers, team and managers. Willing to do any last minute request and be able to multitask at a fast past.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Jcpenny
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Paramus, NJ13 augustus 2018
i enjoyed working at the store very much being able to help customer an interact with people from all over. A typical day at work was normally as the main cashier depending on the department or floor i was working on.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
It was decent
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Kokomo, IN13 augustus 2018
I enjoyed my time at JCP. Nice people and fun experiences. It was very laid back and training was fairly easy. However, I did not get a lot of hours and they pay was less than satisfactory.
Pluspunten
Fun environment, easy
Minpunten
Low pay, not enough hours
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun At that time
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Greenville, NC13 augustus 2018
I was a first time college student at the time 2years out of high school. This job was fun at that time. I was the sales associate for the Homes Department. The employees worked together as a team.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Horrible
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Abingdon, MD13 augustus 2018
This JcPenney does not care about their employees, they give horrible hours and basically want people who will live the lifestyle of “JcPenney or die”. If you don’t have a perfect flexible schedule they will only work you one day when you can work 5 or so days.
Pluspunten
Good breaks
Minpunten
Not enough hours, bad management, too many employees
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not bad at all
JCPenney Sales Associate (huidige medewerker) –  New York, NY13 augustus 2018
best job i've had compared to my past

customers are great and you begin to enjoy
hearing about others and their experiences and upcoming events that lead them to the store that day
Pluspunten
great people there
Minpunten
communication issues
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Slow work
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Citrus Heights, CA12 augustus 2018
It was always very slow in my department. During the holidays, the traffic picked up and it got busy. We always got little prizes for getting (ICAPS) which means when we got customers to sign up for a JCPenny credit card and saved them 20-25% off
Pluspunten
Short days
Minpunten
Under paid, dirty, unreliable
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Very productive place
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Jr. Department11 augustus 2018
A typical day at work consisted of me assisting customers and being a model employee.

JCPennys sharpens my skills as a person, those skills I use in everyday life.
Pluspunten
Great space, great people
Minpunten
The store closed down
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok place to work
Sales associate (huidige medewerker) –  El Cajon, CA11 augustus 2018
good place to work for a student, flexible schedules are offered and management is understanding. Not a good place to try and make a career. No advancement opportunities are offered they mostly hire from outside.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Racist Managers
Jcpenney Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Springfield, IL10 augustus 2018
As the store is supposed to welcome all its customers, it only welcomes selective group of people. Some managers and supervisors will wait around looking for people of color to stalk presenting to shop while monitoring the entire shopping of the people of color. The store is very racist and only employs a few people of color to covers up how racist they are.
Pluspunten
drives sales really well
Minpunten
there is much racism
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The hardest part of the job
SALES ASSOCIATE (huidige medewerker) –  Wesley Chapel, FL10 augustus 2018
The hardest part about working at my particular JCPenney is that there isn't a proper training program. When I first started, I felt very unprepared and unaware of what my job was supposed to be. There are so many different situations that employees are thrown into everyday that can be overwhelming to an employee who does not have prior experience in a retail background.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Okay
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  National City, CA9 augustus 2018
The people who work thier all suck nice people. The work environment is alittle slow, but the managers are for the most part relaxed. Problems were non existent n I enjoyed working thier
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great staff to work with
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Escondido, CA9 augustus 2018
I mainly worked in shoe department for this company. We would assist customer and direct them in which ever way they needed. I learned how to work a register and not to take everything personally.
Pluspunten
productive and active
Minpunten
dealing with difficult customers
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful
SALES ASSOCIATE (voormalige medewerker) –  Fairlawn, OH8 augustus 2018
Management does not appreciate anything the sales associates do and they are ungreatful. Too much work and not enough pay. Management definitely plays favorites
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great for a second job.
JC Penny Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Glen Allen, VA8 augustus 2018
Job offers great employee discount on merchandise. May only get twenty something hours per hours for regular workers. Managers more. Pretty hair salon.
Pluspunten
Store discounts
Minpunten
Pay
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place for first job
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Spring Hill, FL7 augustus 2018
My first job into retail and it was an amazing experience. Every time I went to work, it would be an great. Everyone that I worked with treated me with respect and professionalism.
Pluspunten
professional
Minpunten
nothing
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Friendly yet proffessional environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Downey, CA7 augustus 2018
I walked in and the first manager I saw would greet me and tell me what area I was working in. I learned my customer service skills from a few fellow co-workers. This environment was an opportunity I will never forget and I still want to go back.
Pluspunten
Friendly yet proffessional environment
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive place to work.
JCPenney Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Jacksonville, NC7 augustus 2018
Only worked in the store temporary assignment. Nice place to work but wasn't there long enough to really give any accuracy for employees.

Was always reminded that I was temporary and was never allowed to use cash register....never knew why.
Pluspunten
Always great food and deserts during Christmas holidays
Minpunten
Did not work for this store long enough to really see cons
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
stressful on my feet constantly
Sales associate for the men's department (voormalige medewerker) –  Wilmington, NC7 augustus 2018
stressful, on your feet for 6+ hours. 15 minutes breaks, 30 minute lunch. Lots of bending, recovery of retail materials, folding of clothes, and worst is clientele
Minpunten
stressful
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Stressful around holidays but fun and friendly environment
Sales Associate (voormalige medewerker) –  Joliet, IL7 augustus 2018
I worked during the Christmas season and it was very stressful at times. Other than that it was a very good environment to work in. The other employees were very patient during training and helped out a lot when I first started.
Pluspunten
Flexible schedule
Minpunten
Short breaks
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij JCPenney. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 17.832 reviews
55.697
45.252
34.438
21.365
11.080

Waarderingen per categorie

3,6Werk-Privé Balans
3,2Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,2Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,4Management
3,6Bedrijfscultuur