Reviews voor Pharmacy Technician bij Kaiser Permanente

120 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht Bekijk alle 6.995 reviews
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work
Outpatient Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Moreno Valley, CA15 mei 2018
Kaiser is a great place to work. They offer great benefits and life-balance flexibility. There is plenty of room to grow with this company, if moving up in your career is what you desire.
Pluspunten
pay, benefits
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Sterile work environment.
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Renton, WA29 april 2018
Expectations were unreasonable. Management used and abused anyone who was smart, energetic and willing to work hard.Those that were unmotivated were not expected to keep to the most basic of work standards. A typical day was running for 8 hours while your manager questioned every move you make. I enjoyed my customers and fellow coworkers very much.
Pluspunten
Great benefits and wages
Minpunten
Company is in transition and things are crazy right now.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Stockton, CA25 april 2018
This is definitely a place I would consider going back to finish off my retirement. Due to the fact they have a great benefit package, pension and 401k. Very quick pace work place, but the challenge was humbling everyday due to the praise that you get from your coworkers.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 4Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kaiser Permanente is no longer in business
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Charlotte, NC18 april 2018
Non-applicable - they are no longer in business in NC.
They were an effective health care provider with specialists, family medicine, psych and others. Pharmacies were also included in their locations in Gastonia and Charlotte.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast pace frendly enviorment
Clerk Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA16 april 2018
Clerk pharmacy, and cashier assisting patients with checking out their prescriptions drugs medications over the counter.
Establish and maintain patients profiles on their drug information, stock and take inventory of over the counter medications.
Pluspunten
Great medical benefits
Minpunten
Distance to travel for work was out of my range with new born twins to continue working.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Wailuku, HI7 april 2018
It's been a long time since I worked for Kaiser. I would like to work there again if I had the chance. The Kaiser system is a great health care system.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company to work for.
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Douglasville, GA3 april 2018
General clerical duties including cash register operation, cash handling, member eligibility verification, bookkeeping, filing and general supply maintenance. Under supervision of a Registered Pharmacist, performed technical duties including entering prescription and allergy data into the computer or typing prescription labels, retrieving medication from shelves, counting and packaging medication, labeling medication, retrieving refill request information from phone and automated systems. Assisted with inventory control, purchasing, pharmaceutical returns, return-to-stock, shelf cleanliness, product rotation and maintenance. Served members in a friendly, courteous and expedient manner which promoted member satisfaction and retention.
Worked in conjunction with medical records and nursing staff to collect and disseminate prescription related information (e.g. advice slips, refill requests). In conjunction with supervisor or under supervisor's direction, instructed new pharmacy personnel regarding department policies and procedures. Participated in patient education programs as appropriate.
Pluspunten
Great benefits
Minpunten
Pharmacy Technicians not compensated fairly.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productivity and pleasant
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Tucker, GA27 maart 2018
I am a retired employee since 1991, retired in 2017 with a great experience with the company, I worked well with many managers, Based on the time employed I grew and learned with great expectation in the medical field.
Pluspunten
Great Benifits
Minpunten
I dont have any
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
pharmacy
Pharmacy technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Bellevue, WA25 maart 2018
it's busy. they say one thing, but don't mean it. the best part of the job was mixing medications for the patients. the hardest part of the job was trying to figure out how to get enough done where you wouldn't be scolded for not finishing but you weren't given enough time to get everything done. sometimes you didn't even have coverage to be relieved for lunch.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Competitive Acute Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Santa Rosa, CA17 maart 2018
Be ready for a busy day. Daily shifts are task specific. There are many different specialty positions. The amount of knowledge required to operate in this environment can be overwhelming. Staff at this level are professionals at the top of their game. The hardest part of the job is that nothing is easy. The best part of the job is the challenge.
Pluspunten
Competitive salary, advancement opportunity, strong union.
Minpunten
Intense work environment.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Kaiser was my internship location for becoming a Pharmacy Tech.
Pharmacy Technician Extern (voormalige medewerker) –  Lafayette, CO3 maart 2018
This location provided a great place to learn about being a Pharmacy Technician. I learned about counting medications, and compounding suspensions. Additional skills I learned was how to communicate with doctors, superiors, peers and patients.
Pluspunten
Great learning experience.
Minpunten
While I learned a lot I learned even more when I got a full time job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Largo, MD1 maart 2018
A typical day in the pharmacy is a busy day from the start of my shift to the end of my shift. The managers are constantly micro managing the staff and moving staff all around the pharmacy. There's no hard part to this job you just have to have patient with the members when they come to the pharmacy especially when they have attitudes. The enjoyable part of my job is when you have members that are funny and have good conversations with when they come to your window.
Pluspunten
Paid time off
Minpunten
Vacation denial (senior staff gets first)
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great place to work in
Pharmacy Technician Extern (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA23 februari 2018
overall the company has great working environment, they provide long lunch, and people are very helpful which helps to make work easy. they also offer overtime
Pluspunten
long lunch break
Minpunten
none
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Once was a loved career
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Olympia, WA20 februari 2018
I use to like working for Kaiser Pharmacy in Olympia until management went under severe changes. Soon the clicks and drama became unbearable. The manager elected favorites, no one was aloud to speak to each other anymore. For no reason certain staff members appeared to be harassed by management. Some staff members could break the rules while others where punished if they did so. So disappointing to see a once happy work environment completely destroyed in less than a year.
Pluspunten
health insurance/ dental and PTO accrual and pay rate top of the state
Minpunten
Clicks, drama, favoritism, bad leadership
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great company
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Douglas, GA11 februari 2018
Working for this company has driven me more than any other job I may have it .There is much team work used amongst each other’s. And plenty of opportunities and support
Pluspunten
Environment, great pay and benefits, company takes part in helping organizations
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
great work environment
Lead Inpatient Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Honolulu, HI30 januari 2018
Kaiser has a family oriented environment. Lots to learn and fast paced. In Patient setting offers many job duties to learn. Advancement offered to technicians willing to move up in the company.
Pluspunten
great health benefits
Minpunten
small lunch room for pharmacy
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced fun pharmacy to work in
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Kailua, HI27 januari 2018
Fast paced fun pharmacy to work in. Always helping and doing whatever needed to be done to get through the day. Great people to work with. Working in paradise was awesome. It was difficult to leave this job.
Pluspunten
Great place to work
Minpunten
had to leave
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
decent
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Olympia, WA18 januari 2018
A typical work day is very busy. The management is ok, could be better. The pharmacy union and the manager does not like to follow union rules. Good pay for the job.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
ok
Pharmacy Technician (voormalige medewerker) –  Sacramento, CA30 december 2017
i really wanted to work for kaiser and i felt like i was used to launch their new epims system. i was dedicated and driving 1hr 30 mins everyday and they let me go almost 3 months in.
Pluspunten
pay
Minpunten
you have to be there for years for them to recognize you
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Werk-privé-balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great place to work at
Pharmacy Technician (huidige medewerker) –  Richmond, CA16 november 2017
Great place to work for and has good benefits. Management can be spotty but if you just strive to make the best of it then it's a great place to be. Good benefits and great work environment that supports each other.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Kaiser Permanente. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

4,2
Gebaseerd op 6.999 reviews
53.672
41.918
3923
2272
1214

Waarderingen per categorie

4,0Werk-Privé Balans
4,4Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,9Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,7Management
3,9Bedrijfscultuur